Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prince George

A nice location close to skytrain and markets

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: helpful staff in the hotel
Cons: So far, they are doing very good job, I think
Location: Close to sky train, also not very far away from the highway # 1 if you need to get in and out of the city in short time
Very nice stay for three nights. Persons at the front desk very cooperative and helpful. Even during breakfast time in the morning they were helping guests.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2017 by Paul, Hotel Management
Thank you Balbinder for a great review. My team is elated and charged to raise the bar. We are glad you enjoyed the facility. We thank you for staying with us and look forward to welcome you again. Best Regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Interview stay

Posted Apr 29, 2017
About 20 mins walk from Surrey Central, but 5 mins from Gateway Skytrain stn. Some of the main road to Surrey Central appears undesirable, but via University Way is no problem. The hotel is comfortable and clean, and as it is located on a main road, when I returned to it at about 9:30 pm, traffic was very light so very quiet, although it was busy at 8:00 am as expected. I would consider using the hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017 by Paul, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review the hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcome you again. Best Regards
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N

Accessibility to public transportation

Posted Apr 28, 2017
A good one stay as it is a 6-min walk to train station and bus transportation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2017 by Paul, Hotel Management
Thank you Ian for the review. We are glad you liked the facility and enjoyed the service. We look forward to welcome you back. Best Regards
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N

Hotel staff lied to me

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Hotel staff lied 2 me and made my GF wait 4 hours to check in
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2017 by Paul, Hotel Management
Hello T N, We stand by our promise and deliver the same. However, to clarify, you arrived 3 hours prior to check in time and we had informed the same to you upon arrival by our Front desk. We estimated 30 minutes for the availability and your lady guest was provided room within the time. Upon your return later, you were disruptive and disrespectful to my team and other guests. We expect our guests to be respectful and evict anyone who does not value this principle, from our property. Our hotel maintains good facility and service standards. Best Regards
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Very dissappointed with our room #216. The roof covering the front entrance blocked the view.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Paul, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for the review. We are sorry you did not enjoy the facility due to the blockage in view. Do let us know your preference when you are booking with us and we will definitely work towards fulfilling the request. Best Regards
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waterloo, ON

Mediocre hotel in rough neighbourhood

Posted Apr 20, 2017
I called hotel the day before to extend my stay by an extra day, they said it was no problem. When I arrived at the hotel, they had no record of the extra day, but 'took care of it'. Then wifi stopped working, on my extended day. Called the front desk to get it fixed. Then, at 10pm at night, a guest unlocks my door with their keycard and tries to enter my room, luckily I had the deadbolt lock on. Moments later I get a call asking who is in the room. Then, another call 20 minutes later telling me that I was supposed to check out the night before, but they would add an extra night to my stay, 'no problem'. I'm pretty sure all this trouble was because they were trying to keep my additional night 'off the books', and didn't make note of it in their system.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Paul, Hotel Management
Hello John, Thank you for taking time out to write the review. Though it is our endeavor to provide our guest a comfortable stay, we fell short of your expectation in this instance. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience. We are looking at the lapse and will take corrective action. We will like to make it right and would appreciate another chance. Do get in touch with me and I will personally ensure a comfortable stay. Best Regards, Paul.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from saskatchewan

Very busy street

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Baseic hotel good location served the purpose for what we needed
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2017 by Paul, Hotel Management
Thank you gene for the review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcome you again next time. Best Regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very friendly reception by front counter staff.

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Very friendly reception. We received a free room upgrade to a massive suite. The room was very clean and the king size bed was very comfortable. I will stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2017 by Paul, Hotel Management
Thank you Jim for such a great review. We love to provide a great value to our guests and we appreciate your comments. We look forward to welcome you at our property again. Best Regards
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels