Ratings based on 2,002 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice for airport layover

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Location and rates.
Cons: They could not print out our boarding passes.
Location: Nice meal at The Boathouse, but difficult to walk there. Casino nearby, but difficult to walk there.
Free airport shuttle is nice. Near their metro. Surrounding area is going to be nice in about 3-5 years. Clean room, comfortable beds, typical continental breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Nov 27, 2016
We periodically travel through Vancouver and this reasonably priced hotel is our first choice. It is close to the airport, River Rock Casino and train/bus station. Also, there are several restaurants in walking distance.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chilliwack BC

Acceptable

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: Front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. The lady in the breakfast room was helpful and efficient. The room was comfortable.
Cons: This hotel is showing its age and could use an overall face lift.
Location: A small walk to a couple of nice restaurants and pretty close to the airport
We felt the staff were very engaged in their jobs as hosts and were helpful and friendly. Our room was comfortable and quiet. Breakfast was included and was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel ok staff rude

Posted Nov 22, 2016
We arrived and were informed there was no park and fly option since we booked through a 3rd party. Meaning Expedia. They were very rude and put a huge hold on my credit card without informing me. The hold took a week to come off. There are many other hotels close to the airport that don't treat you like crap the minute you walk in the door. Don't stay here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

A pleasant stay

Posted Nov 20, 2016
The hotel is conveniently located near the airport and has free shuttle access. Also nearby is shopping, restaurants, a casino, and Hwy 99 access. The reception staff is friendly, efficient and knowledgable. The room is clean, comfortable, and quiet. There is a desk but I did not see a readily accessible outlet for plugging in a phone/notebook charger.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from powell river b.c.

Poor management

Posted Nov 19, 2016
I have stayed multiple times at the days inn Richmond hotel. I have had 3 bad experiences out of 6 so for me it's strike 3 and this hotel is out for me. I am now willing to pay a few dollars more for customer service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the casino.

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: The breakfast was very good, and the attendant was helpful and pleasant.
There was a smell in the room when we first came in. But otherwise it was okay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dawson Creek, BC

Close to airport

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: Very close to the airport, free shuttle, breakfast included.
Cons: More options for breakfast.
It was just for one night but we were pleased with our stay here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2016
very convenient if you want to catch a flight in the early morning
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from saskatchewan

Quick stay before an early flight....

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Very accommodating came and picked me up at airport after I dropped off my rental car and brought me to airport for my flight in am....bed comfortable and room clean.
Cons: Adjacent to 2 skytrain tracks so heard the train noise quite loud.
Location: Good for proximity to airport....area looked a bit run down didn't feel comfortable about walking around by myself.