Ratings based on 986 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort St John

Hotel close to YVR

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: The room was quiet and bed was comfortable.
Cons: The lobby needs updated and the check in staff need lessons on customer care.
I stayed at this hotel because of the favorable review, extremely disappointed! Not only was the shuttle sporadic, you had to phone, but once at the hotel I was asked to put a $350.00 damage deposit on the room!! Really, if it hadn't been late at night after an extensive travel day I would've opted to find something else. I've traveled lots and never been asked before for a damage deposit!! The room itself was quiet and the bed comfortable. However the rest of the hotel is dated and in need of refurbishing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, Canada

Reasonable hotel near the airport

Posted Jan 12, 2017
We arrived on a late flight, and left fairly quickly the next morning, so our experience is limited. However, for that time, this was a good hotel. The beds were comfortable, the room was clean, and the hotel was decently quiet for being so close to the airport. Of course, we heard planes taking off, but you can't really avoid that with the proximity. The breakfast provided by the hotel was good, with the usual assortment of toast, bagels, cereal, waffles, and fruit. We were initially told that we can't bring the food to our room, but when we pushed back (saying we did so in many other Days Inns globally), they allowed it. Overall, a good choice near the airport, at a reasonable price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient overnight stay at Vancouver Airpor

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: Convenient location. Clean, comfortable room. Shuttle from/to airport
Cons: No
Location: Convenient location to airport and decent restaurants including casino nearby
Very nice room with very comfortable bedding. Immaculate bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Good hotel at a good price, very close to the airport so very good for a one night stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, clean room located near to airport

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Clean comfortable and quiet room near to the airport.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not good

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: Very little. there was a comfortable bed and the East Indian lady that was doing the breakfast was very nice.
Cons: They need to have a person that speaks good English behind the front counter, major more attention to cleanliness and option to zip over to Harbour
Walked in the door and the person behind the desk could hardly speak English. She processed my visa with $105 plus $250 for a damage deposit for a total of $355. There was actual mud in the hallway. One of the towels in the room had a big dirt smear on it and was in with the clean ones. I had previously checked if the hotel had a shuttle to Harbour Air at South Terminal and was told that they did. When I went to get the shuttle, I was told that they only go to the main terminal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Overnight on Route to Vancouver Island.

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Close to airport. Close to ferry terminal. It is a good overnight stay. Wifi is excellent. Breakfast is good plus you can make fresh waffles. The room is smoke free but the hallways has a smoke smell. Luckily the smell does not get into the room. Bed is very comfortable and shower is hot and strong.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chilliwack

Nice hotel and very close to the airport

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Pros: Very quiet rooms with no noise transfer between rooms, hallways etc.
We booked 4 rooms to accommodate our family and every thing was perfect for our arrival with no problems
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from okanagan valley

Very quiet room.

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Very quiet room, nice room attendant, comfortable beds, very clean. Convenient location for our trip. We will definitely be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient for airport

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: Easy shuttle to airport, close to skytrain
Cons: A better sign visible from the skytrain.
Location: Close to sky train, and airport. Italian resto nearby (walking), recommended by Jason at hotel.
A short walk from skytrain. Welcomed by front desk staff, and given a recommendation for a resto. Comfortable room, and adequate breakfast. Perfect for an overnight stay before flying to Argentina.