Ratings based on 730 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Parking is 2 blocks away!

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: Room was clean.
Cons: Closer parking facility or valet service. Better doors. There is about a 1/2" or so underneath the door. So is quite bright at night and noisy.
Location: It is close to Convention Centre.
Not too impressed with getting there exhausted and finding out that their parking is at a parkade 2 blocks away. The room was quite small, but clean. Try calling the front desk on 3 occasions to ask questions and no one answered the phone. Was very happy with how their little restaurant still cooked us breakfast although they were closing in 5 min.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Had a short but pleasant stay. Hotel staff was cheerful, although parking was an issue - parking is provided in a parkade for a fee, but finding parking while going to check in was challenging.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Whitehorse, Yukon

Good location but noisy

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Great location and access to Convention Centre, however floors are wood and this makes is very loud. Had a room overlooking the street and found it hard to sleep because windows didn't seal well. Otherwise, okay, and staff very friendly.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Handy for downtown

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Proximity to downtown
Cons: Basic repairs and better aircon
Location: Loads - Vancouver is one of the most fun cities in the world and you can get ready access from this hotel.
This hotel is very useful for access to Downtown on a budget, however it looks very tired and tatty - all things that could be resolved by a DIYer in a weekend. The aircon either blows hot or cold, there is no climate control and the units are very noisy.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

mixed bag of good and bad

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Pros: Inexpensive, good location, free crisp apples and newspaper at front desk, generally clean (except smell)
Cons: Room 611 smells like dirty ashtray(I just about asked for another room), elevator broken part of stay, hard to close entry door, peeling wallpaper
Location: great downtown location, close to just about everything, train from airport not far away, near conference center, restaurants.
I have stayed hear many times before, but it just seems to be getting more run down. While it is generally clean, the worst was the smell of the room which was like a dirty ashtray as many of you know it is a penetrating cigarette odder. (I should have asked for another room). Also, there is peeling wall paper, and the finishes are not really that nice, little broken tiles in bath, holes in walls where they took down dispensers, entry door that is sticky and hard to open and close. The elevator seems to always break down which is not really a problem unless your on a higher floor (which I was). And they did get it working the next day. The price is usually pretty good, it is a good location downtown, and the front desk service was ok. The bed was ok and sheets, towels, and blankets were clean. If you get a great price and not in your room much, this can be a reasonable place to stay-make sure your room smells ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Nice hotel close to waterfront, canadaplace

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Pros: Restrooms are very good and external warmer helped fight the cold weather
Cons: Interiors should be made similar to restrooms.
this is a decent hotel in the hear of the downtown. very close to waterfront, canadaplace, embassy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bien a secas

Posted Jan 14, 2016
La cama estaba rota , limpia pero humeda , pudimos entrar antes de las 3 nos ayudaron
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon

Downtown hotel

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Pros: great location
Cons: There was no cups in the bathroom for brushing teeth!
Location: Right in downtown, close to sky train stations.
It's a block away from the French Embassy where we needed to go to obtain a visa, I am glad we found this hotel, it was very convenient for the purpose of this trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel location in down town, we move quckly

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Pros: The location near to the Canada place
Cons: The smell in corridor they need to clean
Location: Canada place, the steam clock, the bus for many turistic places
We move thru the city downtown very quickly and find many interesting places, we have visited in Vancouver stores and turistic places. We have glad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portl

Nice place to stay close of down towne. And malls.

Posted Dec 31, 2015
When we reserve this hotel i tink they was some diference but is not. The roms are so small but clean with everiging the only disapoint is the parking garage are so far from the hotel. But is a good place.