Ratings based on 1,033 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle, wa

Affordability is great

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Centrally located in downtown and easy access to all major attractions Vancouver has to offer. Hotel itself is a bit older, but for the price we couldn't complain. Staff is great, knowledgable about the area and places to eat.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not nice hotel for traveller

Posted Apr 17, 2017
It was so dark and no enough window for sightseeing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California, USA

Very nice and comfortable choice for visa appt.

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Location, Price, Free wifi
Cons: The heater functionality and interior design. Expected bottle water in the room but they didn't have it.
Location: I was not here for a tour. One block away from the US consulate.
I arrived late and checked in was quick. The room is small but good enough, except that the heater is not warm enough and a little bit noisy. When you try to close the curtain, the wind from the heater will blow under the curtain which makes it flying all the time... I was here for a visa interview in US consulate and it's only one block away. Very convenient. Wifi is fast. Didn't try the breakfast though because there is a StarBuck under the consulate building. Overall I would recommend this place if you are here for a quick in-and-out visa interview.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California, USA

Very nice and comfortable choice for visa appt.

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Location, Price, Free wifi
Cons: The heater functionality and interior design. Expected bottle water in the room but they didn't have it.
Location: Not for a tour. One block away from the US consulate.
I arrived late and checked in was quick. The room is small but good enough, except that the heater is not warm enough and a little bit noisy. When you try to close the curtain, the wind from the heater will blow under the curtain which makes it flying all the time... I was here for a visa interview in US consulate and it's only one block away. Very convenient. Wifi is fast. Didn't try the breakfast though because there is a StarBuck under the consulate building. Overall I would recommend this place if you are here for a quick in-and-out visa interview.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, WA

Everything was ok until the elevator broke down

Posted Apr 7, 2017
My room on 5th floor was difficult to reach with knee problems and walking with a cane. Elevator broken 1.5 days, partial discount on room rate and breakfast was given to compensate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2017
a decent place to stay very close to the waterfront, although the rooms need repair and look rundown
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria

Too noisy to want to stay again

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: The friendly staff.
Cons: Get rid of the bar or sound proof the rooms.
Location: The hotel is in the heart of downtown Vancouver so there is lots to do.
Our room was near the bar (perhaps all rooms are near the bar) and the thumping, loud music went on until after 1 am on a week night. This is not the fault of the staff who were very courteous and friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unpleasant

Posted Mar 16, 2017
The staff here were fairly friendly and helpful. The room was fairly clean as well. However the hotel is very old and needs some finer updates. The beds were short and small. The room was also very tiny and had no carpet so does not feel very cozy. We had a quiet stay but not really any view. Only one tiny window. The place smells old and dirty too. I will not stay here again since it cost way more than I would expect to pay for a room, even downtown Vancouver. I've stayed at the Days Inn in Richmond and it was a much more pleasant and fresh room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Downtown Vancouver

Posted Mar 13, 2017
In town for two full days of a course and only used the room for sleeping. Hotel is clean and the staff were good. Room was small. Noise from the bar next door each night. Otherwise the room did the trick.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2017
The location is amazing and the staff was nice. Amenities not much to brag about and was overpriced for how outdated the rooms are.