Ratings based on 997 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

OK place to stay for 1 night

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Old but tide and clean
Location: Station near by, shops, restaurants
Young group made noise all night at outside of the entrance.(from the pub?) Also cold air came from the window or the air conditioner. I understand this is very old building.I t is OK to stay 1 night for a business trip.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chilliwack, BC

Yo6 get what you pay for.

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Smelly, dirty, not enough coffee, no parking. The lady who answered the phone could barely speak English. Would not go back there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Cool bar downstairs, but the rooms..AND FIRE ALARM

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Cheap + a bar downstairs
Cons: CUSTOMER F****** SERVICE
Location: close to gas town and the water front.
Stayed for a night. The fire alarm went off at 3:00 am, the hotel staff acted like it was no big deal. They only gave us a late check out after I complained for a while, and then would do nothing to discount our stay or anything like that. Infuriating. Learn how to treat guests like they matter to you. The bar downstairs was pretty cool. Had a decent selection of beers, TVs, and some games... Got pretty full on a Friday night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not for me

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Outdated everything. Very odd set up and off site parking which wasn't made obvious at time of booking. Restaurant closed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Okanagan, BC

Convenient location, great staff, comfortable bed.

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Come to Vancouver for shows and concerts. Great location relative to venues for walking and/or skytrain. Room was extremely small but that is to be expected in an older building. They have done a great job of making work efficiently. Room was clean and comfortable. Brought ear plugs in case of noise but it was a quiet evening. Great value!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BC

Would not recommend

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Hotel staff at the front desk was incredibly rude, the room was dim and the bed was super uncomfortable not to mention there was a water main in the closet and our "nice" view out the bathroom window. Additionally, the single light in the room as well as the one in the bathroom would flicker for 30-45 seconds before actually turning on.. not impressed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No longer my place to Stay in Vancouver

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Get the breakfast opened again.
Location: Business trip
I stayed at the Days Inn for years. This time the Breakfast place was closed. And I had no lights in the bathroom for two days of asking. I finally got moved.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nanaimo BC

Perfect location for the Convention Centre

Posted Jan 29, 2017
We were attending a day meeting at the Convention Centre. Bonus was that the additional parking fee paid for the hotel allowed us to remain in the parking facility until 5:00 pm, included in the one fee. Bathroom, while clean, were tired and of need of some seriously cleaning - both grout and floors around the tub. Overall room cleanliness was good. Surprizingly quiet for downtown Vancouver.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Paid for a Queen and received a room with a double bed. Lights flickered and made noise, so did shower head.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC

Hotel in downtown Vancouver with reasonable price

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: Great location.
Cons: Airconditioning.
Location: Close to Canada Place, CF Pacific Centre and all the restaurants I like on Robson Street.
I came from Victoria for my US visa interview. The hotel is only 3-minute walking distance to the US consulate and 5 minutes from Waterfront Station, which makes it very convenient to commute to / from the airport or ferry terminal. The room is clean and the staff is very nice. It's a little bit noisy but this was expected considering the hotel is by a main street in the heart of downtown. I had a very good sleep though.