Ratings based on 867 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WA

Small room. Parking inconvenient

Posted Aug 29, 2016
The room was extra small. We had a cement building as our view from our window on the 7th floor the a/c was old and bulky. The off site parking was inconvenient. The beds were comfortable and the room overall appearance wa clean
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Convenient location. Took cruise from Vancouver and could walk down to the pier.
Location: Easy walk to the pier, restaurants, Gastown, etc. Great location.
We had only one day to spend in Vancouver before leaving on a cruise to Alaska. This hotel completely met our needs. The room was clean, the location excellent. We were able to walk to everything and took the on-off trolley to go to Stanley Park and Grouse Mountain. We walked to restaurants and even to the pier, the day our cruise left.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Disappointed

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: The location and staff.
Cons: Update the rooms. Do something about the view for those on the lower floors.
Location: Great location. Close to downtown/Canada Place/Skytrain
Location is great. Staff excellent. Room too small. Had to keep the curtains closed as the view outside was not pleasant - stuff seem to be lying around at just below window level. Part of the reason I spend most of the time outside the room. TV was iffy. Could not get CBC clear during the height of the Olympics. Had to use the one in the business centre.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: The location was very close to the convention center where I had all my activities.
Cons: Rust in the bathroom shower should be sanded or at least replace the shower handle.
Location: Location was great. They recommended we eat at the Cactus Club which was magnificent. Great food and beverage and trendy service.
The check in staff forgot to give me back my ID and my CC. Then at Check out she charged my CC for the full amount when she should have charged myself half and my friend half. She said since she made a mistake can I just pay her. I said no. Fix it. Then when I got home I had 4 charges to my CC because she didn't fix it correctly. The CC problem was resolved because her till wouldn't balance. But still I had to monitor it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ann Arbor, MI

great location!

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Though it's an old building and the rooms are small, the bed was super comfortable and the hotel is in an excellent downtown location! We were pleased!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Very clean, needs up dating but close to Canada Place and within walking distance to Gastown
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from QLD Australia

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Room compact but functional. Great location in safe part of downtown, 5 minute walk from cruise terminal. We were on 7th floor very quiet but small lift slow at peak times. Breakfast cafe in basement was very good with great service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington state

So so hotel, near Vancouver waterfront

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Stay was enjoyable. Hotel staff was friendly, quick and efficient. Room was very small, but contained all the essentials (bed, desk, chair, bathtub, mirror closet); though I do think room would benefit from having a glass cup in the bathroom, along with a tray to place the soap bar when washing hands. Floor is hardwood or the like which adds to the room's cleanliness. Bed was a little lumpy. PARKING IS 2 BLOCKS AWAY, the building is old and not designed with parking garage in mind. For those that choose this option, you must park in front of the hotel, check in, then the concierge will direct you to the parking structure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by Dave , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, I am glad to hear that your stay with us was an enjoyable one and we hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, Dave Stevens General Manager Days Inn Vancouver Downtown
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Excellent Localization!

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Excellent localization. Close to the main atractions of Vancouver. The breakfast isn't free.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by Dave , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide your review of our hotel, as the Days Inn Downtown Vancouver operates the Chelsea Restaurant we do not offer a continental breakfast, we do however offer a 20% discount on breakfast available with most rates. Thank you, Dave Stevens General Manager Days Inn Vancouver Downtown
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Okanagan/Shuswap

Great location.

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Location and staff.
Cons: Let people know that parking is way off site (especially when they call ahead and ask questions about it).
Location: I was not there for pleasure so did not sight-see.
Easy to book on Expedia. Good rate. Hotel provided am umbrella. Old but well kept. Air conditioner did not work even though window was closed. They did not tell me that parking was off site (by about 3 blocks).
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by Dave , Hotel Management
Good day June, I am sorry to hear that you were not informed of the parking situation, as we are a 100 year old building we do not have onsite parking, I will make sure the hotel staff are being more diligent and when receiving calls regarding parking are giving full disclosure up front. Thank you,