Ratings based on 905 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rio de Janeiro

Location, location, location

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Near Granville Street
This hotel is very very very well located - near Gransville Street, so you can get a bus, a taxi or walk anywhere you want. There are also lots of interesting places to eat and shop. Considering that this hotel is in downtown, the rooms are tiny and there is some level of street noise. If you're a light sleeper, ask for rooms on the higher floors. The staff, on the other hand, is OUTSTANDING! The front desk manager, Mr. AAdrian, is the most efficient hotel employee I've ever known - he is always trying to make your stay the best experience you can have in Vancouver. Just for him, I would stay here again and again! :)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Good location

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: Walking distance to anything downtown.
Older rooms. Fine if you just need a place to sleep in downtown area. No frills.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Oct 13, 2016
Location: 駅からも近く、観光地へも行きやすかった
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, but thats about it.

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Cons: Needs major updates.
Location: Near Gastown, Canada Place, restaurants, shops, etc.
This hotel is in a great location, but thats about it. It needs major renovations. The room was very small and outdated. It did not feel very clean. The sheets had stains and felt dirty. The bed was terrible and not comfortable at all. We stayed for 2 nights and did not get sleep either night. We thought of switching hotels after the 1st night, but everything else was already booked. There was a lot of noise from the street, but also for other hotel guests because the walls are very thin. Everyhting is very walkable from this hotel which is great, but it was not worth not getting sleep.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle area

Excellent location.

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Location: Ideal for exploring the heart of the city.
The room could use an update, particularly the bathroom.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new Zealand

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Central city
Cons: Nothing to brew a coffee.
Location: Very central, but not many restaurants.
Good value, especially if taking a cruise from Vancouver.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gladstone MI

Nice location for a reasonable rate

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Room spacious and comfortable. Old building that has been very tastefully redone.
Cons: Parking is challenging a couple blocks away. Staff was helpful with the process.
Location: Close to waterfront and easy walking to several places downtown.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Location: Gas town district, hop on hop off tour bus, Rogers Centre, and shopping
Large spacious room with hardwood floors. Disembarked from a cruise at 930am and our room was ready at 10am, we couldn't have asked for better service. We also asked for a 430 am wake up call which we did receive promptly at 430. Only complaint is they should have king beds in the 2 bedroom suites.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA


Posted Sep 28, 2016
Loved the access of this hotel. Center city, close to harbor for cruise and bus to Capiliano bridge. And close to harbor restaurants and food courts. Loved the special attention of giving us the 2 section room with one bed in each section.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York NY

Out dated hotel with smelly pillows

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Location is okay
Cons: Wash the sheets and get new pillows that dont smell. Also, the rooms are so small it was actually humorous.
Location: Work. Drink. Repeat
Old sketchy elevator. Tiny rooms with smelly pillows. Dont stay here if you are going to spend much time in the hotel. Luckily i got blidnly drunk at the bar and was able to sleep through the noises and smells that plague this place.