Ratings based on 1,076 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jakarta, Indonesia

Nice hotel in the heart of downtown

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Liked the hotel's location which was close to the things we wanted to do and see.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Great hotel in convenient location.

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Chose the hotel by price and location - and discovered it far exceeded it's review score. Staff excellent, room well equipped and bed comfortable. Aircon a bit noisy but window did open and we slept well. Breakfast good and staff welcoming.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Canada Place.

Posted Jun 22, 2017
It is 2 blocks from Canada Place. From there you can take either the Hop-On Hop-Off bus or trolley. It is about 3 blocks from the Vancouver Art Gallery.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2017
Adequate for brief stay but a tired facility. Very close walk to waterfront.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond VA

Okay for a pre-cruise stay

Posted Jun 5, 2017
The hotel is being renovated and should become more appealing once the renovations are complete. Right now, they are overcharging for even a basic room. The rooms are small and do not have a bathtub. Signs of needed repair and unfinished renovation are everywhere. The staff is helpful but overall the hotel is mediocre at best.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Close to Canada place Good location No breakfast included
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Jun 4, 2017
It is good value for the price but the hotel does need to be updated in terms of decor. However, it is clean and the staff are very attentive to your comfort. I had excellent service. It is also close to everything downtown, excellent location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Convenient location. That was the highlight. Convenient location. That was the highlight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa , Canada

Outstanding staff

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: Staff
Location: Ideal for transportation and dining variety.
After a first night in which the room was noisy, small and uncomfortable, staff (Corinna) immediately upgraded us to a suite at no extra charge. Also staff were extremely helpful with dining and transportation suggestions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Great location for a one night stay

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: The staff were super nice and friendly, and it was great being able to stay somewhere that's very historic.
Cons: The room cleanliness was a little iffy, but not terrible (noticed some bugs in the bathroom). Also the noise was a little loud, but not overwhelming.
Location: Location was EXCELLENT. Plenty of restaurants to check out and an easy walk to lots of great locations.
My boyfriend and I really enjoyed our experience here, it was super close to a lot of great places (including Tim Horton's, yum!) and an easy walk to the water. It was a bit loud, I think maybe the walls are thin and since it's an old building things are creaky, but not a problem for just a quick weekend away!