Ratings based on 1,649 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Noisy area.

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: It was reasonably close to my family. Otherwise I wouldn't stay there again or recommend it to anyone.
Cons: Breakfast is served downstairs, awkward for carrying coffee or anything back up 2 flights of stairs back to the room.
Location: No shopping nearby.
No elevator, no help with suitcases. Easy check in and check out. Room was clean but tired looking. Hotel needs to be updated.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Not recommended

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Bed was uncomfortable, rooms were dark, TV didn't work right, Towels were dirty looking, general cleanliness questionable
Location: Not in very good area in terms of drug use and safety but central to downtown and Burnaby
I knew this was a budget hotel but it was worst than I thought. Many undesirable people frequent this hotel. Saw someone doing drugs in the parking lot. Security questionable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Budget hotel disappoints

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: not much
Cons: cleanliness, friendliness of hotel staff, towels was stained, bed was squeaky, room smelled bad
Location: not in a very good location. Saw a woman shooting up drugs in parking lot early one morning
If you're staying for 1 night then fine...but not a great experience. Shower showed soap scum. Room dark and some channels on the TV don't have sound. Towels were stained and just overall poor experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from downtown Vancouver. BC

Posted May 14, 2017
In town for the U2 concert! The venue was an easy bus ride from the hotel! Staff were pleasant and helpful, hotel could have been a little cleaner, but compared to the camping I had just done it sparkled!! Breakfast was basic but good!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC

Ok

Posted May 11, 2017
The area was a bit sketchy. Rooms were ok, clean. Nice corridor between rooms. No sound proofing, can get a bit loud. While in my room, a family next door was being loud. They let their kids run up and down the hall. Their smallest child was banging on my door. I would stay here again potentially but would definitely look elsewhere first, this would be a 2nd or 3rd option.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2017
Breakfast was good. Room was pleasant but could have been cleaner. Drain in shower was really slow and needed ork. Staff were are really helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from o

decent hotel not too friendly staff

Posted Apr 24, 2017
the room didnt have any shampoo or soap so we called the desk. the man working overnight told me im only staying for 1 night so i shouldn't really need it.. but if i want i could walk to the front desk and get it. what a joke. the rest of the staff was great very friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2017
The room was too cold and i could hear outside noise
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

the booking from Expedia was done in the wrong one

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: I did not know the two Days Inn hotel were separate entities and not a chain. There was no communication between them in regards to the reservation.
Cons: Someone taking the responsibility for the reimbursement. If the booking was done wrong through Expedia, they should deal with the reimbursement
The hotel says that since the booking was done through Expedia, the reimbursement should be done through them. Expedia refused to do the reimbursement. Since I book through Expedia, I expected they would deal with the reimbursement. I was charged double, I spend hours trying to get a room at the hotel by the airport. It was not a good experience to do the booking through Expedia at all. I'm not planning to do it again. There should be someone taking responsibility for the work they do.
2 out of 5
by Sadia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels