Ratings based on 1,505 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ciudad de México

La cama está malísima pero el personal muy atento

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Realmente nada... únicamente la atención del personal
Cons: Las camas...
Location: No tengo información al respecto, estuve muy poco tiempo ahí
Estuve poco tiempo y unicamente llegué a dormir una noche pero la cama muuuuy mala.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

lots of stairs

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: cozy, clean
Cons: bathroom smelled a little mildewy
Location: did not access
We were fortunate to be on a lower floor, but nowhere was it mentioned about all the stairs. For someone with mobility issues this is an important need to know.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016
The Fridge had a bad odour our whole stay of three days the stall tried to clean it twice with no luck.the hotel was good other than that issue
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Dirty hotel with bed bugs

Posted Nov 27, 2016
When I first arrived, I was surprised at how the motel was nothing like the photos. The lobby was dirty and smelled of cigarette smoke (even though a nonsmoking sign was present). The room felt dirty as the linens had some holes and some sort of stain. The room had an unpleasant smell. The shower had hair on the floor and the bed had a few strands of hair. The room had thin walls and door as each time someone walked by or talked, it could be heard inside the room. As I was getting ready to sleep, I was about to turn off the light and I noticed something crawling on the bedsheets. I took a closer look and it was a bed bug! I felt completely disgusted and I immediately pulled back all the sheets and pillows. I found another smaller bed bug. Thankfully I did not get bit as I was on the bed for an hr or so. I was completely exhausted from the day out and I just wanted to relax; however, I did not want to stay at this motel any longer. I immediately packed up my belongings and contacted Expedia to help resolve getting my refund. The front desk wasn't so surprised when I notified them of the bed bugs. They did not seem to care at all. I would not recommend this place at all.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good location

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Great hotel, near bus stop, also near eating places and stores
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I'll never go in this hotel...

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: I'll never go in this hotel...
Cons: I'll never go in this hotel...
I payed C$90 1. They gave half basement (really cold) 2. Toilet sink is Clogged. ( I talked staff... but they did't fix.. ..) 3. TV remote control is not work (staff change remote contro.. but button is not work...) 4. If you do go there, don't forget to take your slippers... 5. breakfast ... ''';;;;; They use disposable plates and disposable spoon / fork '.';; I'll never go in this hotel...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Hotel seems to be under new ownership. They have done some improvements and fixed the rooms but all of the staff are new. They are not as friendly and warm as the old staff but maybe they are just starting to learn the job.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AUSTIN, United States of America

Posted Nov 5, 2016
It was just OK for sleep needed, but little else. Close to my ship and that was good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Newer than average hotels I've been in (I'm a reasonable budgeted person for the idea) + Good location but not best but definitely good.
Cons: Shower could use an upgrade.
Location: Pho central literally,TD bank on corner down the street + McDonald next door open 24h. You won't have much to do around within vicinity.
Really good in terms of location being inexpensive, room was better than I imagined it to be. Very clean, shower could of used an upgrade but room was really nice, upgraded (to more modern not your average hotel with early 2000s decor by that meaning). It's easy to get to trains from here! 10 minute bus ride to commercial or 15-20 minute walk to Nanaimo station. Friendly staff & very cozy!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with just one issue

Posted Nov 1, 2016
We went to Canada for the first time. We have been to days inn in US. Our earlier experience with the hotel has been great. Same thing with this hotel except that it's internet connection is unstable. It kept dropping and reconnecting. Hence we had some trouble with it. Other than that, it's good.