Ratings based on 1,630 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BC

Nice hotel but...

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Smoking is allowed on the outdoor walkway.. and since my room was nonsmoking i found this to be uncomfortable and stinky.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Needs a refurb

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: The interior garden
Cons: Better TV channels
Location: You need a car . The route to the airport is about 30 minutes but is straightforward
Ok budget motel. This is sited on a busy main road so road side rooms are quite noisey from traffic and people. Rooms was basic but clean and the best feature is a lovely interior garden.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One of the worst hotels I ever stayed in

Posted May 30, 2017
Room was really small with no proper ventilation. No exhaust in the bathroom as well. Spiders in thw room as well. There was no room service for food, etc. In a nut shell, over priced hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: Location and parking
Cons: Advise other guests to be quiet when walking around other guests rooms.
Location: Not much to do about things to do nearby ...at least for me.
Noisy due to inconsiderate other guests being loud around other peoples rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chetwynd

Cheap hotel

Posted May 27, 2017
This hotel was cheap and close enough to downtown that it worked for us. The staff was helpful. They called a cab for us and answered our questions.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Noisy area.

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: It was reasonably close to my family. Otherwise I wouldn't stay there again or recommend it to anyone.
Cons: Breakfast is served downstairs, awkward for carrying coffee or anything back up 2 flights of stairs back to the room.
Location: No shopping nearby.
No elevator, no help with suitcases. Easy check in and check out. Room was clean but tired looking. Hotel needs to be updated.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Not recommended

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Bed was uncomfortable, rooms were dark, TV didn't work right, Towels were dirty looking, general cleanliness questionable
Location: Not in very good area in terms of drug use and safety but central to downtown and Burnaby
I knew this was a budget hotel but it was worst than I thought. Many undesirable people frequent this hotel. Saw someone doing drugs in the parking lot. Security questionable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Budget hotel disappoints

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: not much
Cons: cleanliness, friendliness of hotel staff, towels was stained, bed was squeaky, room smelled bad
Location: not in a very good location. Saw a woman shooting up drugs in parking lot early one morning
If you're staying for 1 night then fine...but not a great experience. Shower showed soap scum. Room dark and some channels on the TV don't have sound. Towels were stained and just overall poor experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from downtown Vancouver. BC

Posted May 14, 2017
In town for the U2 concert! The venue was an easy bus ride from the hotel! Staff were pleasant and helpful, hotel could have been a little cleaner, but compared to the camping I had just done it sparkled!! Breakfast was basic but good!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC

Ok

Posted May 11, 2017
The area was a bit sketchy. Rooms were ok, clean. Nice corridor between rooms. No sound proofing, can get a bit loud. While in my room, a family next door was being loud. They let their kids run up and down the hall. Their smallest child was banging on my door. I would stay here again potentially but would definitely look elsewhere first, this would be a 2nd or 3rd option.