Ratings based on 1,443 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Windsor

Nice hotel, near lot of Restaurants

Posted Jul 23, 2016
I like the hotel. One thing is the card to go into the room is not open the room. It cause a lot of problem for us. They need to change for the new card. No elevator, we have to carry the luggage to second floor. Breakfast is very good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Etobicoke

Good Value

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Rooms were clean, courtyard garden was nice. Free parking, good Pho close by and centrally located
Cons: Heaters were noisy, no elevators for people who have mobility issues.
Location: Good Pho Restaurant, close to Commercial Drive area. M
Its an older motel thats been updated. Rooms are decent size, clean, bathroom is functional and you have a all the basics. It's not really close to anything touristy, but transit connections are good and if you don't need to be downtown it is adequate. Breakfast is basic but, it was fine for me.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Ok hotel for the Money

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Room is small compared to average US hotel. Double beds versus queen size. Wifi is terrible. Very slow and we had to constantly log back in, which sometimes took a long time. The room where they serve continental breakfast is too small for number of guests. Hotel staff are polite but not overly friendly. On the plus side hotel is next to a McDonalds, had free parking and ten minute walk to metro, which is very convenient.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room too small

Posted Jul 18, 2016
I stay on this place and other in Bellevue, WA and the room with double queen bed is too small compare with Super 8. Continental breakfast could have been better. At least by adding hashbrowns, scrambled eggs and sausage or at least biscuits and sausage gravy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

veel herrie en ouderwets.

Posted Jul 14, 2016
simpel en niet echt zuiver aan renavatie toe badkamer zeer oud alles scheef en niet zuiver.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value for the money in Vancouver

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Room was nice. Nice breakfast selection and eating area included.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kamloops

Vancouver used to be reasonable to visit.

Posted Jun 25, 2016
We had to make a 3 day trip to Vancouver for some tests at the hospital and we're shocked at the high rates for hotels. Over the years we used to visit Vancouver quite often, it used to be very reasonably priced and a fun city to visit. This last trip we ended up paying $200 a night for a Days Inn, and it was one of the cheapest hotels we could find. For $200 a night there is a long list of all inclusive resorts or cruises we could go on. Good- Bye Vancouver, there are way too many better places to visit for way less money.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very outdated - more like 1 star

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Run down - not updated - more like 1 star hotel although staff is very helpful - no lift - not catered for handicapped or old people.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guanajuato, Mexico

Regular

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Uno de los días se Inundo tanto el WC como la Regadera, fué desagradable y complicado... El personal todos muy Amables y Dispuestos, finalmente es recomendable si solo buscas donde descansar y guardar pertenencias mientras conoces. Muy accesible el Transporte para ir a Downtown !
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Couldn't say much, but stay in this hotel will not happen to me in the future.