Ratings based on 273 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2017
The staff and service at this hotel is excellent!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Rooms are clean, facilities are snazzy, and staff are great. I'd love the hot tub to be improved and open later, but it seems most guests are there for the casino anyways. Always happy to return while on work appointments in Vancouver.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice place to stay

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Took my dad and my 2 under 6yr old kids. Rooms were great. Clean. Great staff from front desk, housekeeping and restaurant. Parking was very convenient and never crazy full. Only thing I wish for was that the kids channel was Disney jr and not treehouse!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super Helpful

Posted Jan 27, 2017
My son (who is 5) and I were on our way home when our flight was cancelled and we had to be routed through Vancouver on the way home. We ended up getting into Vancouver at 3 am and had a only a few hours to sleep before we had to be off again for our flight home. My poor son was bagged when I bundled him up to take him back to the airport. The staff were amazing! They helped us with our bags and getting the cab. They also gave my son a handful of chocolates. After the chaos of dealing with all the flight issues and the terrible travel schedule, it was great to have so many helpful people. It really was a bright spot in otherwise unpleasant travel experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Great Hotel Experience in Burnaby

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, lobby, Starbucks right in lobby, restaurant, comfort, parking, all the staff I encountered!
Cons: Not a thing!
Location: There's a casino right in the hotel, but otherwise you need a car because there's not much in the immediate vicinity.
I stayed here for 3 nights beginning January 1st and found everything about this hotel to be top-notch. A friendly and professional front desk staffer (Pauline) checked me in quickly and efficiently. My room was very clean and comfortable, and the Wifi connection was great. The restaurant service at breakfast was fantastic and the gym met all my requirements. I can't think of anything that would improve this hotel. That being said, I'm sure the hotel was not fully booked (with Christmas and New Year's just ending) because it definitely wasn't busy. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a place in the Burnaby area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Great hotel. Lots of amenties, central location. Nice casino
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Excellent staffs from A-Z. Great service. Very polite. I can't complain.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice business hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Great staff, clean and we'll run. Not much in the way of actual amenities unless you count the casino. Very generic rooms. Good location for access to highways and industrial areas of burnaby and BCIT
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria

Definitely recommended

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Great hotel, very friendly staff, Pauline was incredibly helpful and did an excellent job. Room was large and very quiet. Both bathroom and bedroom were very clean. Thank you for a wonderful stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Best hotel in Burnaby

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: The bed was comfortable, hot water, excellent quick room service with great wraps and nachos
Cons: There was nothing wrong with the hotel everything was great.
Location: Only stayed one night