Ratings based on 646 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia

Nice hotel nothing special location is terrible

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Food at the restaurant was quite good.
Cons: personally not a fan of casino's and find the atmosphere around them depressing.
Location: in the midst of urban sprawl and highways nothing within walking distance, I wouldn't even consider going for a run in the area.
one night stay... nothing unusual bed was comfortable and room clean well appointed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel to stay

Posted Sep 22, 2016
We stayed here for one night. It was nice room. The parking is acrossing the street, but it's free. We would come back next time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Halifax, Nova Scotia

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: The bed were firm but comfortable, the bathroom was very clean.
Cons: If anything were to be improved it should be the carpets and the blackout curtains which were stained.
Location: I had a rental car so getting around was not an issue.
I enjoyed my time at the Delta Burnaby Hotel. It was quiet, meaning no noise from the hallways or other rooms, the staff was great and having a Starbucks in the main lobby was a huge plus, keep in mind that the Starbucks close at 6pm.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Very accommodating

Posted Sep 6, 2016
The hotel and rooms were beautiful, the staff were so friendly and helpful, and gave us ideas if things to do while we stay. There was a free shuttle that dropped us off at major transportation routes so we could hop on a train downtown, or visit the huge mall. The beds were comfortable to sleep in, and the bathrooms were clean. This hotel exceeded my expectations
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calgary

Good location

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Staff was amazing. Location was great. A variety of places to eat
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

one night stay so that we could be near an event

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Very friendly and accommodating welcome staff. Clean room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

desk staff

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Rooms were clean
Cons: Adjacent casino brings down the level of the property
Location: Location is good. Hotel central
front desk staff was less than helpful based on the fact that I was an Expedia guest.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2016 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. We are so sorry to hear our team was not helpful. We do strive to ensure each and every guest has a positive experience no matter how their reservation is booked. We do hope you may have a chance to return to the hotel at a later date to see the great service our team can provide. Sincerely, Melissa
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Spent our wedding here and was given a great service
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It had everything

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Loved the staff. Friendly and just a great place. Came to Burnaby for work and could not have been happier with the hotel... Loved the restaurant, Personas, SO GOOD and of course loved the Starbucks ❤️
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but mislead by deal

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Staff, condition, etc.
Cons: Not lying about how many beds we're getting
Hotel and staff were nice, no problems there. However, the deal said the room would include 2 queen size beds, but I got 2 standard size beds. Was fairly difficult to sleep in such small beds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2016 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your feedback on your recent stay. We are sorry to hear our beds were not satisfactory. All of our rooms with 2 beds have regular queen mattresses of 60 inches, they would not be an expanded or super queen which many of us do have at home. We are sorry this was not clear upon booking and do hope this will not prevent you from booking with us again in the future. Sincerely, Melissa