Ratings based on 706 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern comfortable friendly environment

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: The hotel had a nice blend of atmospheres; quiet luxury lobby, entertainment in the Casino, restaurant serving simple to gourmet meals and comfy rooms
Cons: Confusing elevator security system in one of the elevators.
Location: Shopping Metrotown, Brentwood. Freeway access.
Arrival was uncomplicated the hotel is located in a low traffic area close to all amenities and access routes to Freeway, Metrotown etc. The staff was very helpful and knowledgeable. As inexperienced hotel stayers we were pleased with the room, restaurant, available entertainment, worry free parking. All our requests were taken care of no problem and we felt comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2017
Rooms were small, bathroom didn't have enough towels, not as many restaurants as advertised. Not a good location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Close to Simon Fraser University

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Staff are very friendly. Restaurant is good.
Cons: Find a way to more quietly heat/air condition the rooms!
Nice hotel, conveniently located. Room is very clean and staff are great. The in-room air conditioning/heating unit is exceedingly LOUD when it turns on and off. If you are not a heavy sleeper, this may be a major comfort problem for you. On the non-highway side of the room you may be able to keep the window open to modify temperature, but with highway noise this would make the room very loud.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Best Hotel in Burnaby - I'm Serious

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: Everything: staff, cleanliness, room comfort, restaurant.
Cons: Not a thing!
This is my second time staying at the Delta Marriott in Burnaby and I can't say enough good things about it. The front desk staff are always outstanding - professional and well-informed. We had Samantha check us in and she made us feel very welcome. Later she even sent up a small fruit basket with a personal note where she remembered details about us we mentioned during check-in. The room itself is a standard size (not huge), but perfectly clean and modern. The carpets look new and the beds are pristine and very comfortable. Considering this hotel has a casino in it, it is still the quietest hotel I have ever slept in. The restaurant (EBO) is very good, although I must admit I've only had breakfast there. Again, the serving staff is outstanding. The waiter remembered us from our last visit months ago and even partially recalled our breakfast order. Seriously, whoever does the hiring at this place deserves a gold medal. All the staff do! This place is worth far more than they charge. Comparably priced hotels are not nearly as good. Keep up the great work Delta Burnaby!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississauga

Excellent Facilities and very kind staff.

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Everything
This is my fifth visit to this Hotel being the last visit, for 10 days. Every time I visit, I feel very welcomed and the Staff is superb. Great place to come back every day to your Room, from work or should you visit the area. I will be back next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Castlegar

Convenient Location

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Had a great stay. Location great being close to family. Will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2017
A comfortable, pleasant and fun experience for my daughter and I. Very close close to BCIT. Will definitely stay again. The staff were wonderful!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delta BC

Great Hotel except no hot water :(

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Nice rooms and layout.
Cons: Alert guests before checking in if something major such as hot water is an issue.
The hotel was lovely, the only issue was at check in we were informed that the hot water was turned off until 6 pm. So we went for drinks in the lounge until 6. Went to the room to shower and still no hot water. Called the front desk and were told they were working on it and would call when it was fixed. Never received a call, had dinner reservations at the hotel for 7:45 so had to have freezing cold showers. No apologies from the hotel nor inquires at check out as to how our stay was. Other than that would highly recommend the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GH

Nice hotel convenient

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Staff were pleasant, check in was great. I was taking care of the whole stay. Very comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abbotsford

Convenient location and comfortable rooms

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: The rooms are clean and well maintained and very friendly staff. It's a fun hotel to stay in for a weekend away.
Cons: There is only bar and restaurant. The balance are in the casino; a long walk away. This could be very inconvenient for those with mobility issues.
Location: It is attached to a large casino with a couple of fun bars. There are great Italian restaurants on Hastings St. North; only a short cab ride away
This hotel is central to everything in Burnaby, including the campus of BCIT. It's only a short drive to downtown Vancouver, right off Highway #1. It's also a great conference hotel, as it has large banquet facilities.