Ratings based on 248 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam

Prettig verblijf

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Prettig verblijf gehad. Mooi zwembad, fijne rustige schone kamer. Meedenkend personeel. Wij bevelen dit hotel aan.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Hotel was OK but harder to get there.

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Room was OK, mattresses were old and too soft, carpet was dirty, no exhaust fan, no breakfast, all restaurants are far away from motel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nederland

Prettig verblijf buiten Vancouver

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Rustiger gelegen, prima kamers en andere faciliteiten. Zwembad.
Cons: Kamers hebben een opknapbeurt nodig.
Location: Leuke plaats met diverse winkels, supermarkt, bakkerij en restaurants.
Hartelijk ontvangst. Behulpzaam personeel met wegwijs maken. Hotelkamers zijn gedateerd, Verder prima verblijf. Zwembad is top voor de kinderen. Hotel is wat rustiger gelegen. Vancouver en dichtbijgelegen dorp is makkelijk met de bus te bereiken. Binnen een uurtje wandel je naar het dorp.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and quiet

Posted Aug 5, 2016
We didn't spend much time in the hotel but would surely recommend this hotel. Close to train station to take you to downtown Vancouver
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Perfect family hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Laundry facility, heated pool, quiet day and night and decent little restaurant. But mostly the location.
Cons: Additional locks higher up on doors so children cannot easily slip out into the hallway because of their curiosity to explore.
Location: Excellent location to suburbs of Vancouver. Easy access to downtown, and to ferries.
I stay here every summer because of its access for me to the surrounding areas. Also, it is a quiet hotel; a decent price; and very clean. My children enjoyed the heated pool and the staff is very friendly and helpful, Also, free parking which is right in front of the hotel. If you are looking for a great little boutique hotel that caters to the needs of having children, this is well worth the money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Island

Good hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Liked the country location and even being so close to two main highways it was nice and quiet. Good windows!
Cons: Better signage for night arriving guests.
Location: Pleasant country location but just stayed over night on our way to pick up someone at YVR in the morning.
Arrived late and had trouble finding the place as roads have changed a lot in the last few years so was different than I remembered. It seems to be almost cut off by recent construction and the one entrance is hard to find especially in the dark. Once there all was well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Hotel is old and outdated. It was quiet and a close drive to the ferry terminal.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Regina

Nice hotel close to ferry terminal

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Convenient location, comfortable.
Cons: Reception tell housekeeping staff which rooms have been checked out of for them to start cleaning, not make us feel like we should not still be there.
Location: Handy for the ferry. Seemed to be in the middle of nowhere so not sure about local facilities.
We stayed overnight prior to catching ferry. Very comfortable and quiet even though close to the highway to the ferry terminal. No road noise heard in our room at all. A good attached restaurant for dinner and breakfast with very friendly helpful staff. However, the housekeeping staff were round knocking at the door by 9am even though checkout time was not until 11am.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle, wa

close to the ferry & an awesome bed

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: the bed. the closeness to the ferry. the food. the staff. the price.
Cons: how to freshen up the building...lots of ways, probably costly. then it would cost me more!
Location: ferry to vancouver island. visit burns bog & go birding.
we have stayed here twice and both times we have had the best sleep! the beds are wonderful, the linens are fresh & perfect and the room darkening drapes really work. we've also had great food both visits; tasty, fresh, nice servers. the hotel is older, fans are on a lot as the place is minutes from the water therefore a bit dank at one end. in both rooms we had no problems!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very acceptable based on cost versus value

Posted Jul 8, 2016
For people unable to, or unwilling, to spend hundreds of dollars per night at a hotel, then this is a very acceptable place to stay. Yes it is older and dated, but it is clean and comfortable and very close to Richmond. It is located just south of the Deas Island Tunnel (now called the George Massey Tunnel). The rooms are clean and the bed is comfortable. Lots of parking. The only difficult is taking the correct exit off the freeway. Hwy 99 off ramp access to hotel - You need to take the 17A East (River Road) exit whether your are heading south or north on Hwy 99. The of framps are confusing and short. Heading north on Hwy 99 make sure you keep to the left of the 17A East on ramp, else you'll end up heading into Richmond. Heading south on Hwy 99, take the 2nd exit immediately after exiting the tunnel. It's Exit 28, and keep left immediately on the ramp exit onto River Road 17A East, else you'll end up on 17A River Road going West. In the mornings 3 lanes are open heading north into Richmond, which greatly improves driving time into Richmond.