Ratings based on 1,216 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Nice, clean hotel, with a very attentive staff. Good location, close to gastown and downtown.
Comment from EPC
Aug 25, 2015 by Jason, EPC
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review. We are thrilled to hear that our staff and location positively impacted your stay! We look forward to having you back in the future. Sincerely, Jason Guest Services Manager Delta Vancouver Suites
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay in downtown vancouver!

Posted Aug 24, 2015
We stay 3 nights here and we really enjoy it. Our room is quiet with super comfortable bed. Great check-in experience and staffs are very friendly. Like how each rooms are suites and give my little one space to walk around. Good location in downtown vancouver.
Comment from EPC
Aug 25, 2015 by Jason, EPC
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are thrilled to hear that our rooms were up to your expectations and that our staff were able to provide a positive experience during your stay. Once again thank you for staying with us, and we look forward to seeing you soon! Sincerely, Jason Guest Services Manager Delta Vancouver Suites
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Delta

Posted Aug 23, 2015
A great location, close to everything the staff were great and helpful. The room was great as were the facilities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2015 by Caitlynn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. We hope to see you back again soon! Warm Regards, Caitlynn
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Excellent location. Great staff!

Posted Aug 19, 2015
The staff from day 1 were fantastic. Very friendly and courteous, and always attentive. The room was clean and very spacious, with full amenities. I did not get to the bar/restaurant on the ground floor but it seemed to have a nice vibe. The location was most convenient--walking distance to Gastown and the convention centre, and nearby shopping mall.
Comment from EPC
Aug 19, 2015 by GiovanniR, EPC
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the wonderful service from our friendly and courteous staff. We hope to see you soon. Kind Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 東京

Waterfront駅前の便利なホテル

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: ロケーションと設備。
・YVR AirportからSkyTrainでWaterfrontまでくればホテルはすぐそこ。歩いて3分。至便。 ・部屋は1ベッドルーム、1リビングで清潔。 ・スタッフは親切。日本語のできるスタッフはいないけど、なんとか聞き取ってくれてサポートしてくれました。感謝。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FLL

Centrally located

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Excellent friendly & most accommodating. Served our needs as a Home Base to enjoy Vancouver
Comment from EPC
Aug 17, 2015 by Jason, EPC
Dear PJC, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for your kind words. We are thrilled to hear that Delta Vancouver Suites was able to serve as a home base for you during your time in Vancouver. It is always a pleasure to hear that our staff were accommodating and friendly. Thank you once again for staying with us, and we look forward to serving as your home base soon once more! Sincerely, Jason Guest Services Manager Delta Vancouver Suites
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Aug 9, 2015
The staff is very friendly, accommodating and knowledgeable. They make you feel very welcome upon your arrival.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2015 by Caitlynn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. We love what we do and I am so pleased that we made you feel so welcome at the Delta Vancouver Suites! See you again soon. Warm Regards, Caitlynn
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Pros: Nice, clean, friendly. Location
Cons: n/a
Location: centrally located, pier, gas town, shopping
Good hotel, comfortable, centrally located, very friendly and helpful staff. Everything (most) is walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2015 by Caitlynn, Hotel Management
Dear GMC, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We hope to see you back again soon! Warm Regards, Caitlynn
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Location: The Richmond Night Market has great food and Entertainment and the Capilano Suspension Bridge was very nice. You should use public transportation.
What a outstanding stay, Our third time in five years visiting vancouver. this hotel offered it all, mini fridge, microwave, coffee pot. in a downtown hotel? yes. the staff was great in giving us directions on how to use the public transportation system. very pleased with this mini vacation and looking forward to our next visit to vancouver and the delta hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2015 by Jason, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. & Mrs. Brown: Thank you so much for your outstanding review and king words. We are so glad that our hotel and staff were able to accommodate all of your needs during your mini vacation here in Vancouver. We definitely look forward to giving you a big warm "Delta" welcome next time you are back in Vancouver! Warmest Regards, Jason
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC

Perfect hotel and great staff.

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: The staff are what made the experience great. the fact that it was close to everything also helped and if you wanted directions the staff would help.
Location: Location was great, easy walk to BC Place and Canada Place, central to everything.
What can I say, from the moment we arrived we were greeted by a kind front desk lady who looked up my reservation. It was for a queen bed with a sofa couch booked through Expedia. Right away she noticed that Expedia only booked a queen with no sofa bed, apparently this happens a lot with Expedia, don't use them to book. Caitlynn then jumped in and started fixing the whole thing for me. I was there for the Taylor Swift concert and needed the extra bed, she found another room with a queen that would fit a cot and we were back in business. The cot was more like a bed than a cot and was very comfortable. The room was very clean and spacious and the air conditioning worked great, a bonus on a hot day and night at the concert. The next day we checked out and they let us check our bags while we enjoyed Vancouver before we left, another plus, thanks. Very friendly staff and great cookies on arrival, everyone was always smiling, thanks. Two lessons learned here, don't book through Expedia, and always stay at the Delta :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2015 by Taryn Hughes, Hotel Management
Dear Shawn, You're so awesome for chaperoning the girls to the Taylor Swift concert, I hope it was enjoyable for everyone, and your group had fun. We are so thankful for your comments and the time you took to write such an in depth review of your stay. Kudos to you, feedback is such a vital part of the industry. I'm pleased to hear that our Front Office Manager Caitlynn was quick to fix the bedding discrepancy and got you into the room type that you had booked. You're absolutely right, our cots are extremely comfortable as they are a proper mattress with no fold. Looking forward to seeing you again one day, your business means a lot to us. Kind Regards, Taryn