Ratings based on 240 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surrey, BC Canada

Enjoy Vancouver

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
it was enjoyable
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from calgary

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Nice staff. Nice room. Not bad for price. Close to restaurants
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
Nice location and clean place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Value

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Staff & Price
Cons: Restaurant
Hotel staff was polite and helpful. Room was good value for the price, clean and quite. Will stay there again. Would recommend the hotel but not the restaurant.
1 out of 5
by Derek from Calgary

Never Again

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
Don't be fooled by the nice photo on the website and the tree's and greenery.... that is where it ends. Once I arrived I came across a garbage can outside the front door so overflowing it was on the ground and more than enough to fill half another can. The lobby was dark because the young front desk clerk was on her phone doing something other than work. I told her abut the garbage and she said oh... and that was it as it was still there the next morn at 0630. The room.... older décor, tidy, very hard bed, very poor pillows.... the bathroom (see photo) Older bathroom but for God sakes can't you clean the toilet, how hard is it to get scum and mold and mildew off a bowl. Cracked shower tile, mold on the silicone and so on. Disgusting to say the least. The hallway leading to my room (see photo) I get that people walk in from the outside but really, this is how your guests get a first impression of what is to come. Needless to say I will never stay at this place again and I will google review this place and any other review site so people don't waste their $$$ on a place like this. If a hotel is listed at 3* do yourself a favor and shell out the extra cash for 4* and above. I learned my lesson.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, WA

Was a great place to stay...

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: The price is good. But for what you get, it's become a bit over priced.
Cons: If the rest of the hotel is like the room in which we stayed, the whole hotel needs to be updated, cleaned, repaired, and properly maintained.
Location: The hotel is on King George Blvd, a major road to shopping, food, business, and mass transit.
We stayed at this hotel once or twice a year from 2008 to 2012. The hotel was under the Comfort Suites name back then, and changed around 2010 or 2011. We stayed there this year and were greatly disappointed. The room was run down and very poorly maintained. The air conditioner sounded bad - like it was gasping for air. This LG heat pump has filters installed for top access so I removed one of the filters to find it was completely obstructed - no air getting through. The unit ran fine without filters. The walls and ceiling were dirty, the closet door had a door frame striker plate installed with pop-rivets to serve as the handle to open the bi-fold door. There was a fully damp towel on the floor near the entry. Mirrors had a film on them, the mirrored closet door was heavily scratched, the floor of the bathtub was dirty. Fixtures had a film. The mattress on the bed was lumpy and the sheets, quilt and cover were old and need to be replaced. Because I have a fractured lower back I need extra pillows to help me sleep. We asked for extras the first night. The lady at the desk said she'd contact the hotel manager. We waited, but there was no further communication and no extra pillows. We did finally get extra pillows the second night. It was a nice hotel, now it's just sad.
2 out of 5
by Greg from Edmonton, AB

It's an Econo Lodge. You get what you pay for.

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was friendly but the room was not very inviting to say the least. I wasn't expecting much because of the inexpensive price and because of that, I wasn't surprised when I walked into the room. Having said that, regardless of what a room costs, cleanliness should be the bare minimum you should expect. The carpets were stained and the window was so dirty it was difficult to actually see out of it. The beds were fine and the bathroom was also fine. This was a room for one night while driving though so it served its purpose I suppose.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

dont stay here...

Posted Aug 1, 2016
the motel is ok, but they charged me for the stay after I pre-paid through Expedia. They called the establishment and did not get any response to the charges. I'm waiting for my credit card company to resolve this.