Ratings based on 243 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel, not bad for overnight.

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: Location
The address on the contact info said King George Hwy. It is actually King George Boulevard. Very confusing if using a GPS . Should change address info. Toilet was leaking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon

Clean

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Hey man like it was like very clean dude... Basically i got rock star parking man. Holy crap brah so many places close to eat . Few minutes from the US boarder so you can buy legal weed ... Close to Vancouver so you can see some bridges ... And if theres not low cloud cover and rain you might be able to see some wicked mountains .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bates motel, "return of mother"

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Room was freezing cold, paint peeling off bathroom walls, matron didn't know what a wine opener looks like nor had one! Awful, not what we thought the place was at all. Deadbolt on the front door indicates a sketchy part of town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surrey, BC Canada

Enjoy Vancouver

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
it was enjoyable
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from calgary

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Nice staff. Nice room. Not bad for price. Close to restaurants
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
Nice location and clean place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Value

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Staff & Price
Cons: Restaurant
Hotel staff was polite and helpful. Room was good value for the price, clean and quite. Will stay there again. Would recommend the hotel but not the restaurant.
1 out of 5
by Derek from Calgary

Never Again

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
Don't be fooled by the nice photo on the website and the tree's and greenery.... that is where it ends. Once I arrived I came across a garbage can outside the front door so overflowing it was on the ground and more than enough to fill half another can. The lobby was dark because the young front desk clerk was on her phone doing something other than work. I told her abut the garbage and she said oh... and that was it as it was still there the next morn at 0630. The room.... older décor, tidy, very hard bed, very poor pillows.... the bathroom (see photo) Older bathroom but for God sakes can't you clean the toilet, how hard is it to get scum and mold and mildew off a bowl. Cracked shower tile, mold on the silicone and so on. Disgusting to say the least. The hallway leading to my room (see photo) I get that people walk in from the outside but really, this is how your guests get a first impression of what is to come. Needless to say I will never stay at this place again and I will google review this place and any other review site so people don't waste their $$$ on a place like this. If a hotel is listed at 3* do yourself a favor and shell out the extra cash for 4* and above. I learned my lesson.