Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from h

Great location, good condition

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Only thing to note is avoid the room service at all costs. We ordered just after arriving after a long flight, it took over 75 mins for our snack to arrive which was tiny and based on what came should have taken 5 mins. Massively overpriced and poor quality. Apart from that the hotel is ideal.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Just about in the city center.

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Pros: Great location.
Cons: Not much
Location: Close to restaurants, laundry about 10 minute walk where they can do your washing for you without you sitting there and wait for it.
Located in the Sheraton Hotel club Intra West is on the top floors of the building, great views of Vancouver and Harbour. Room very clean had a kitchenette, nice size bathroom well laid out floor to ceiling windows. Close to restaurants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Vancouver trip.

Posted Jul 11, 2015 on Hotels
Great room and location.
3 out of 5
by joan from Liverpool

Didn't know it was a Time share Hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
As the title says there was no mention this was a time share? No cleaning or beds were made in the 4 days we were here, if we wanted the bins emptied or clean towels,we had to ring down to reception, again no mention on booking.We paid for a hotel, and in a hotel you normally get all the above done for you. That was the moan now the hotel room was very good on the 28th floor, fantastic views, great Bathroom, The concierge Pat on the 29th floor was excellent, in a good position, but would not stay again, why , because we don't want to stay in a time share that's why. We booked a hotel.
5 out of 5
by elaine from Essex, UK

Excellent!

Posted Jun 15, 2015 on Hotels
Our son lives on Howe Street so location is the up most importance to us. We have stayed in the Sheraton next door on previous visits then come across Club Intrawest we would highly recommend - made our stay more homely then just a hotel room! Would certainly re book for our next visit.
4 out of 5
by Kathy from Australia

Room with a view

Posted Jun 9, 2015 on Hotels
We booked this hotel for 3 nights in May and another night a few days later in a return trip to Vancouver. It is a short walk from one of tge canada line train stations in the city which comes directly from the airport. It occupies the top 3 floors of another building. Checkin was easy and each time were given the access code for free wifi. If entering From Hornby street, you need to go up the escalators to reception. The room is large with a double bed, tv, fridge, microwave, toaster and kettle. The windows go from floor to ceiling and give a great view. The bathroom is a nice size snd water pressure is good. One thing about the bed is that one our first stay, the sides of the mattress were very soft and we almost rolled out of the bed. We placed a pillow underneath on each side and this helps. Stay 2 was much better so rectification was not needed. There are some cafes and shops not far away as well and the hop on hop off bus stops across the road. All in all, its a decent hotel that offers everything you might need.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My worst experience with Expedia!

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Nothing, I feel I was cheated and misinformed.
Cons: Don't use it as a listing under Hotels!
Location: The same as if one stayed at a proper Hotel.
My confirmed booking at the Sheraton hotel turned out to be a booking with an outfit called Intrawest who had two floors within the hotel and with which the hotel could not help me with when on arrival I was told I had been given a single room when on booking I had requested a twin room as my son was with me visiting from Spain. Talking with, whilst being put on hold twice for 10 mins, a representative of Expedia I was informed the only request I had made was for a smoking room??!! (Does such a thing even exist anymore) The concierge with Intrawest then informed me that twin rooms were not offered, full stop! Why was my booking even accepted? I had to accept a roll in cot as a substitute.......believe me no substitute for a bed and then found out that room service was only offered at an extra charge plus any thing over the one tea bag in the room would cost two dollars per tea bag. I strongly feel I was totally misinformed when thinking I had paid for a Hotel with services and customer requests one would expect from a Hotel, not some outfit one did not learn about until the money was handed over and you arrived on the door step!! This should not be advertised as a Hotel when booking with the Expedia Hotel site. I expect a response.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Treherne MB

2 seasons winter and construction

Posted Feb 4, 2015
I really liked my 29th floor view but the banging and tapping from the construction on the floor below soured my enjoyment
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

beautiful!

Posted Jan 12, 2015
This place is perfect. I spent more time in the hotel than I'd planned because the accommodations were so nice! The only thing I'd change is the coffee: they only give you one free "starter" pack of coffee, so you have to either buy theirs or head to a market. This just seemed kind of cheap for a high-end place. I walked to Whole Foods to buy some bulk coffee for my stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Breath taking views of Vancouver

Posted Dec 17, 2014
The best views of the downtown and the harbour. This hotel is on the top two floors (29&30) of Sheraton tower. So stunning views are guaranteed no matter what room you are in. There is free wifi and members lounge (great views from it again!!). Many other hotels in similar price range charge for internet access. Room service is only every 5 days though. However there are plenty of towels and face washers provided.