Ratings based on 4,659 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Coquitlam,BC

Older hotel but central to the west end of Van

Posted May 23, 2017
Stayed here for one night with my husband. Check-in was quick and prompt, stayed on the 26th floor overlooking English Bay. Room was very very clean, and spacious, flat screen tv with a wet bar. Central and right on Robson St but close to Stanley Park and Coal Harbour. Asked for some plates through front desk, they delivered them immediately at 1am. Quick checkout, just put keys in an envelope and into a box at the lobby. The bellman held out bags for the day while we shopped. t is an older hotel though. The hallways are old, one of the elevators was out of order (but they have 5), the parking garage is very old, there is no bar or restaurant downstairs anymore just the Cloud 9 up top. Don't expect The 4 Seasons or Fairmont. It is a very decent hotel located in a fantastic spot. Free wifi, parking is 18 bucks for 24 hours a day. Would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Hotel Stay

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: It is a nice no frills hotel.
Cons: Needs a bar and a small restaurant/coffee shop.
Location: The location is perfect. In the heart of downtown and on Robson the mail shopping strip.
Perfect for a short stay. No bar or restaurant in the lobby area. Not meant to entertain guests.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from surrrey

Posted May 22, 2017
The hotel is fine a little old but we figured since of the price compared to other hotels in the area. Balcony was really dirty and a screen on the sliding door would be nice. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a cheaper place to stay downtown and aren't planning on staying in your room the whole time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right in the CENTER of Vancouver! Great location.

Posted May 21, 2017
Fantastic location by Stanley Park walking distance to all the to all the sites. Centrally located, very clean and comfortable! Its TOOOOOO bad this hotel is being closed in September 2017 and bigger project will replace this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Island

Beautiful view

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: Reasonable price for Vancouver. Balcony with great view of city & Coal Harbour.
Location: Close to Stanley Park, a grocery store, a Liquor store, restaurants, & shopping.
Arrived at 2 pm (check-in is 3 pm), my scheduled room was not ready, so I was upgraded to a larger room at no extra charge.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

2 disgusting big doves in my room

Posted May 20, 2017
It was very bad experience due to 2 doves into my room and bed and rug was dirty with poop
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Very nice location, in the downtown area.

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: The views of the proximity of the harbor, mountains, and the city.
Cons: No, everything was fine.
Location: Went for a very nice walk to nearby sites.
We really enjoyed the area and the hotel. The staff was very knowledgeable about the area and things to see and do.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reasonable price and reasonable location

Posted May 18, 2017
Old and a little shabby this hotel has seen better days. The location is fine- close to Stanley Park and down town. If you get it at a good price it is acceptable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Lovely staff

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Efficiency, ability to store luggage for the day after checking out.
The staff is lovely. Jock, our man at the reception desk made several spot-on restaurant recommendations and he was very helpful with ways to get around town. Be sure to go to the revolving restaurant/bar on the top floor to catch the sunset. Awesome!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: price, location, safety, good views on the east side
Cons: nothing, really
Location: Everything is accessible on foot - the beach, shopping, restaurants, Stanley Park
good location, friendly helpful staff who promptly helped when needed