Ratings based on 1,744 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location, but need facility update

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: location, price
Cons: facility updated
very good location, and good service at the front desk & staff, but facility is little old and needs to be updated. however, overall, good hotel and very reasonable price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Great location. Shame hotel is to be demolished

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Had view room on 38 floor. Amazing. Has circulating restaurant on top. Menu nice and fairly priced
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Out dated rooms.

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Update the rooms and mattresses
Location: Great location. Blocks from shops and Stanley park
My stay at the Landmark was not great. The room was out dated and worn. The bed was really hard and uncomfortable. I was hoping for a good night sleep and found myself waking up several times with sore spots in my hips and shoulders. I ended up just getting up and leaving at 5:30 am. The noise in the hallway did not help with my sleep as well. Slamming doors and loud knocking. there was even a large male walking around the hallway in his underwear. Not sure if this room was for Expedia and other reduced rate guests but I was really hoping for a better experience. I will be travelling to Van a lot in the coming months but I will not be staying there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Perfect location! It's old, but nice view...

Posted Jan 11, 2017
There is a restaurant (bar at night) "Cloud 9" we visited, was great. Staff members were all experienced, the place it self slowly rotate! Kids enjoyed the ride(!) and adults got relaxed. This whole building will convert into condo soon...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value. For room. Older hotel great view

Posted Jan 10, 2017
For the price really good hotel. It's an older hotel so it's not super modern. But views are worth it Nice lobby Good location downtown. Great breakfast place called coras very close
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Great location and functional

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Stayed 3 nights and was very close to the places we wanted to get to in Vancouver. The weather was unseasonably cold but we could activate the noisy heat vent in the room to stay warm. The housekeeping staff were consistent and thorough. So the stay was comfortable even though the building and fittings were quite old.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, QC

Comfortable

Posted Dec 31, 2016
I got a very good rest there. Nice location, everything close by walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Z

Nice location in dt

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Everything is good except for the air condition is quite loud and the washroom looks a little bit outdated and not clean enough. Nice staff though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

Friendly staff and great location

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Staff were super helpful and accommodating of us the entire stay and gave us a room with a lovely view adjacent to Stanley Park. Fifteen minute walk to most attractions was excellent. Good deal for the location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Not appropriate service for check-in. WIFI not provided at first. Pipe repair was scheduled a room on the same floor where I stayed. Dirty water come out. Hotel did not provide any notification for this. No hot water. Booked the room through Expedia. Room 30th floor. Worst room I ever had in my life.