Ratings based on 1,384 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty good hotel but too expensive

Posted Aug 22, 2016
I wouldn't go with Expedia again. The hotel was okay, but not good value for the price. We had a long layover in Vancouver and thought a hotel would be nice. But we paid 450$ for two rooms for one night (we have four kids) and they put us on two different floors. The chair was ripped and the electricity was weird. The hotel staff was lovely to us but very open about internal conflicts in the staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly, accommodating staff. Clean rooms.

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Great staff......very friendly and very accommodating. Good steak restaurant beside hotel. Great location for airport travel. Rooms were good......but lighting in the room wasn't great. Overall a 4 out of 5
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Durango, CO

Convenient Location

Posted Aug 19, 2016
The room was adequate - the bathroom could have been a little nicer...the tub had some hair in it and the drain didn't work right. The beds were comfortable and the black out shades were nice. The location is great because it's close to the park and within a 10 minute walk to non-hotel restaurants. It's a very quick, easy shuttle ride to the airport. The pool was in a different building and we never did find a hot tub if there is one. The hotel on expedia may be a little outdated or have incorrect information. We were expecting a rooftop pool in our same building and a hot tub. Hotel restaurants were a little overpriced, but so were other hotels nearby.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saudi Arabia

Nice hotel nasty front desk at check in

Posted Aug 18, 2016
The hotel was good but the front desk employee was very impatient at check in. Not welcoming at all and not giving any information about parking or any of the hotel facilities, barely answering questions. One of the card keys he had given me was not working. My first impression was that I wanted to leave. During my stay the room was ok. Check out was smooth.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK But ...

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: location , lots of parking
Cons: signs directing guests to elevators for second tower
Location: easy walk to Richmond Centre mall
ac very noisy during hot weather, hard to find elevators for second tower. Ground floor lay out re conference facilities, restauants etc confudsing
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Beautiful hotel. Great rooms, close to a lot of amenities.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from richmond bc

Nice hotel,friendly staff,centric,

Posted Aug 12, 2016
I booked cheaper ground floor standard room and the hotel upgraded it to a really nice 2 bedroom apartment on the 16th floor,exactly what we needed. Staff was super friendly ,room clean.The only complain would be the pool and jacuzzi are in need of renovation,they are a whole building apart from each other and the jacuzzi Looks old ,very small and not near hot enough.Other then that very good stay,will come back for sure
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto, ont

Shuttle driver from hell

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Had the worst experience at this establishment with the shuttle driver Abdul taking my family and I on a terrifying van ride to the hotel and threatening me. It ended with me having to call 911 and having the RCMP meet us at the hotel. The front desk staff was pretty useless with the whole situation. Spend a bit more and stay at a more reputable hotel!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Cons: baggage carts on each parking deck. Would save a lot of carrying and walking
Location: I was there for a wedding and not interested in anything outside the wedding.
Very clean, friendly staff including the Front Desk. I arrived early and they even put me in a better room than ordered.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fremont CA

Quite hotel close to the airport

Posted Aug 9, 2016
The hotel is close to the airport and the heart of Richmond. good restaurants are within walking distance. Room is quite. Roof top garden is nice