Ratings based on 1,705 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

close to airport

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: spacious room
Location: many restaurants nearby
The hotel is reasonably priced for a hotel near the airport. The free airport shuttle arrived on time. The driver was courteous and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent staff and cleaned room

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Very good location for shopping and Skytrain. Shuttle bus is very good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Cheap hotel without anything, you can stay there if you pay cheap.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2017
nice hotel, very accommodating shuttle will also go to south terminal on request, breakfast good, beds comfy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Hotel is older but well cared for. Very quiet, nice neighborhood. In walking distance to mall and sky train.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy access to airport. Windows did NOT open.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Great staff. Room had no air conditioning and windows did not open. A bit off a terrible start to our European vacation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Convenient, clean and comfortable.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Convenience, cleanliness, comfortable.
Cons: Shuttle driver could have been friendlier. A smile and hello goes a long way to feel welcome.
Location: Near Richmond Mall, many shops and restaurants. Close to transit.
We only stopped here for one night. We arrived late into Vancouver. Free shuttle to hotel is nice. Staff at hotel are very pleasant. Room was comfortable and clean. Very good hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Taipei

Expensive for the quality

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: From my conversations on the phone to the front desk to the driver of the airport shuttle, every person I interacted with was extremely professional,
Cons: Either renovate or lower the room prices.
Location: Very convenient to the Vancouver airport. Restaurants located in the hotel and surrounding area. Shopping nearby.
We stayed one night and did not have a bad stay. The staff is at this hotel is fantastic. The hotel itself, however, has seen better days. While located in a safe, convenient location, the interior is dated and our room was in a bad location, so very loud. The linens and bathroom were clean, but the room smelled musty and we had problems with the TV. If I had paid $100 less per night, I'd be focusing on the great service and value for money. However, I was left feeling that the Executive Airport Plaza was overpriced for what you got.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to airport.

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Nice and very accommodating staff. The hotel is older yet conveniently located close to the airport and great restaurants.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hidden Costs & poor customer service

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Hotel charged my credit card $500 before I even arrived, when the hotel itself was only $300. When I asked the man at the front desk why that was he said it was 'hotel standards' I continued to tell him that NO WHERE warned you that they would charged you $500 under any circumstances, he continued to tell me that if I stayed in any hotel around the world that they would charge you that - and this is the reason it is not stated anywhere (basically insinuating that its common knowledge to know that we would have been charged that. Unfriendly and unapologetic. Would never return based on this man alone.