Ratings based on 2,649 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great location & staff

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Had an issue with beds upon check in (needed two, had one) and hotel staff (thanks Paul and Deanna) did what they could to make it right even though it was a very busy weekend for them! Great location, very concerned and friendly staff!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Maciej Szarecki, Hotel Management
Hello Dana, I am glad our team was able to make things right. I have passed on your thanks to Deanna and Paul. I am happy you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back in the future. Kindest Regards Maciej Szarecki Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Coast, California

Perfect location in downtown Vancouver!

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Not only could we walk to fabulous shopping, dining, Gastown, and waterfront, the staff was incredibly friendly! Our daughter lost her 13th birthday ring we bought in Gastown and was crushed. We were called four days later letting us know it had been found...and it was promptly mailed to us! Above and beyond...would stay there again in a heartbeat!💜
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orinda, CA

Made our stay extremely enjoyable.

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: Comfortable, elegant and great location.
Location: Very central to the downtown and easy to get to Stanley Park and Gastown. We walked many miles which helped so that we had no guilt in eating!
The staff were extremely helpful and courteous especially Rob and Craig. They gave excellent restaurant recommendations and guided us with maps.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Pretty hotel but overpriced and lacking

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Location and cleanliness
Cons: price, bathroom, perks for guests
Location: many restaurants, cafes, and seaside
We chose this hotel based on many positive reviews. The location is pretty central and quiet. The hotel staff is friendly and try to help as much as they can. The hotel itself has nothing truly interesting/appealing except for a charming French style decor, nice fragrance in lobby and rooms, clean rooms, and pricey but good valet parking. The hotel does not offer you complementary water on the first day you arrive, no glass of champagne. There is no breakfast room. This is just a bed (no queen size just double or king) in a small room. The room is barely big enough for a double. The sitting room and pull out couch was more comfortable than the main BR. The bathroom is old-fashioned and needs renovation. In our opinion the rates are higher than other luxury hotels in the area that offer way more (a better view, a pool/spa, an in house restaurant, and bigger rooms). I don't like giving negative reviews but when I travel I like to spend my money well and I regret spending our hard-earned money on this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Niki, I am sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay at our hotel. As I can not trace your actual room reservation it is hard for me to tell what room type you booked, but all of rooms with sitting rooms either have a queen or king bed. As for offering champagne upon arrival this is not something we offer or advertise, however there is a flavoured water dispenser in the lobby for guests to help themselves to. The hotel's restaurant, located off the lobby The Copper Chimney Grill & Bar does offer breakfast daily from 6:30 a.m. I apologize that we didn't live up to your expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L Miami

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Nice classic hotel! In the middle of downtown Vancouver. Friendly staff. We enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth

Good hotel in middle of CBD

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: The hotels location was ideal for meetings and working downtown, the bed was comfortable and having the extra living area was good.
Cons: The hotel could probably do with a freshen up/rebirth but having said that, it is not tardy or grotty like some hotels.
Location: Located downtown in the heart of the CBD, it is perfect for business and there is a printing house 50m up the street . and close to the waterfront.
I arrived early from an international long haul flight and the staff were able to give me an early check in which was very helpful. Staff were friendly and the location was great for doing business in downtown Vancouver.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from greenville, sc

A touch of gold

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: The nearness to the port
Cons: The white bath mats on marble tile are an accident waiting to happen. Much too slippery.
Location: We stayed one night only, and had a very large arrival.
We enjoyed all the little luxe features. The nearness to Canada Place, the cruise port was a reason for booking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Downtown Hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Excellent Hotel. Everyone was just so helpful. They couldn't do enough to make our stay wonderful! Very easy to get around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Good location for easy Cruise Terminal Access

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: The size of the rooms There is lovely cold lemon water available in reception when you return to the hotel every day
Location: Proximity to cruise terminal is handy. Also the art gallery and Robson street close by
Our recent stay at the Executive Hotel Le Soleil was quite good. The rooms were very spacious with a separate sitting area & two televisions. Beds were comfortable, there was a pod style coffee machine and concierge staff were friendly. We specifically chose the hotel because of its close proximity to the cruise terminal, and it was certainly an easy walk, however this also meant that the hotel was located in the central business area - very few restaurants or cafes open late on Saturday or Sunday morning. The only real disappointment was that when we checked in, we were advised that although we had booked and paid in full for two rooms more that 6 months ago, the hotel could not provide two rooms on even the same floor! Our children were on floor 11 and we were on floor 12 - extremely inconvenient. We were advised that because the hotel was a small boutique hotel and fully booked, they could not accommodate our request. I do not believe that when we initially checked in they realised we had booked two rooms and simply made a mistake. I would have appreciated an honest explanation rather that to be treated like a fool. Our rooms should have been allocated when we booked and paid for them months ago.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wenatchee, WA

Fabulous Hotel!!!

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Staff, room,
Cons: Parking (but isn't that always the case)
Location: We walked to Granville Market, Gastown, and rode bikes around Stanley Park!!
We had the most wonderful 40th anniversary stay at Le Soleil! The staff couldn't have been nicer! They surprised us with chocolate covered strawberries and told the staff at Yew that it was our anniversary and they too were wonderful and surprised us with all sorts of treats!! We highly recommend Le Soleil if you want a wonderful place to stay in Vancouver!!!