Ratings based on 2,369 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Absolutely flawless

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Absolutely nothing bad to say about this hotel. Convenient, clean, friendly staff, great amenities and the price is right for what it is. Perfect. Will come back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from prince George, BC

Nice room and decor, but the room is small

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Room rates in Vancouver for the summer are insane
Location: ScotiaBank Theater, Robson Street, Pacific Center,
Quiet in the bedroom, but in the sitting room could hear people coming and going.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northumberland, UK

One of the best hotels we've stayed in

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: The bar closed early - 10pm
Location, standard of rooms, food and above all the friendliness and efficiency of ALL the staff - everyone smiled, they seemed happy and proud of their hotel - rightly so!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Older Hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Location and service
Cons: Hotel is in need of updating to bring it into the 21st century.
Location: A myriad of restaurants and pubs are nearby. Retail shop are close by. The cruise center and donut shop are minutes away.
Nice hotel, we had a king suite with a balcony. It was roomy enough for my wife and I. The front desk and service staff were awesome. Being an older hotel is has a lot of character but the rooms are in need of updating to bring them into the 21st century. The vertical striped paint/wallpaper just doesn't cut it. The suite is compartmentalized into a entrance, sitting room, hall with closets, bathroom, and bedroom. There were no "views" even from the outside balcony. I didn't like the old drop ceiling tiles in the hall. All in all we enjoyed our stay at the Hotel Le Soleil.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami Beach, Florida

Nice Hotel, great service.

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: I like everything about this hotel, large suite, comfortable, clean.
Location: Port, Public transportation, nice stores, shopping mall, all kind of restaurants, everything is close.
I am very impress with the great service and friendly personal
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful in the heart of downtown

Posted Sep 13, 2016
We had a wonderful stay and the Resturant was the best
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Beautiful old stile hotel with enough upgrades to make it very comfortable, great location and amenities.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Broken Furniture

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Proximity to downtown
Cons: Better furniture
disappointed with for the value for the money spent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: Carpet stains Outlets in bedroom
Location: great Cactus Cafe around the corner
Nice hotel Major carpet stains Pillows too tall Few plugs in bedroom to recharge cell phone
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Great Location

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Wonderful hotel with a great staff. Short was to Gastown and Robson Street