Ratings based on 1,871 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Great stay for a quick work trip

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Had a wonderful stay - the hotel and staff were great, and the location was so central to everything. I look forward to returning again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Listen to your Mama. She knows a good hotel!

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: Beds, free Internet, cheap parking, location, brilliant staff
Cons: Nothing... except maybe those Banana Moon Shortbread Biccies. :P
My Mum actually recommended I stay at LeSoleil. From looking at the pictures I was torn (mirrors behind the head born? Uhrm... a little tacky?) so requested a room tour from the front desk. Score: Mum 1. Nicole 0. I was in a corner suite (all rooms are suites). The rooms are spacious and comfortable with a separate lounge and bedroom. I didn't spend a lot of time sitting on the couch watching what could be considered the biggest TV I'd ever seen in a hotel, but I did spend plenty of time working at the desk. Beds are - as previously mentioned in other reviews - super soft and, for being on a main road, you hear little sound. The mini bar is well stocked (avoid the Banana Moon Choc Chip Shortbread...) and the room service, from the downstairs Indian restaurant, is different to most hotels but the food, particularly the butter chicken, is delicious. The hotel is a short walk/drive to everything the city has to offer but far enough to not be swarmed by tourists every day. I had a few problems with check-in (my fault, not the hotels) but the team - especially Yosef behind the desk and Max in Concierge - were incredibly helpful and accommodation, even supplying with me with water and the WiFi password to pass the time. Looking forward to staying again soon... or maybe at their new New York property! :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Three Night Stay at the Executive Hotel Le Soleil

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: Location, location, location! Having a comfortable living room for a difficult sleeper to roam, made life civilized.
Cons: The elevator is S - L - O - W and no indication where it is for encouragement.
The location is excellent with easy walking accessibility to Gastown, Chinatown, the Harbor, etc. The room was clean, ample towels and bathrobes. We especially commend Sarah at the front desk in the morning. She was charming, helpful, spent the time showing me the areas of interest we should visit. The rest of the staff was rather glum and unsmiling but in the end, we went in and out. We were perfectly satisfied with our visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Great boutique hotel in the downtown area; friendly & courtesous staff. No restaurant on premises but lots of choices with 3 min. walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond Hill, ON, Canada

Excellent location in downtown Vancouver.

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: Excellent location and upkeep of the property?
We stayed four nights. Suite was clean and comfortable for the three adults and kid sharing it. Pull out bed was comfortable. Bathroom was clean and had enough towels and toiletries for all. Valet parking was quite fast and staff was very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Very nice in downtown Vancouver near Canada Place

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Stayed 3 nights for vacation. Was a central location, within walking distance to Canada Place and Robson St., though some places out of walking distance, e.g. Stanley Park and Davie St; but in some sense there is no perfect location (i.e. where everything is within walking distance) to stay in downtown Vancouver. Accommodation was very nice, staff generally friendly (except for one interaction with one person). Traffic downtown was generally horrible the entire time, in part due to some issue with Lions Gate bridge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice central downtown location.

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Excellent staff. Hotel was very clean. Good dollar value. I have booked again in November.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria BC

Very strategic located hotel.

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: Decorations is awesome plus the staff super polite.
Cons: Bathroom's fan plus heating system a bit noisy. Products in the mini bar and hotel in general a bit overpriced.
Location: Very strategic located in Vancouver downtown.
Very good, clean and organised rooms with excellent staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything was perfect but NO SpA !

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Everything was perfect very kids friendly ... Except according to their website we would be able to have a spa and fitness room but it was not including and it was not in the hotel it was next door ! My kids was sad !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2015
We celebrated our 30 year wedding anniversary and the staff were friendly and helpful. We were pleasantly surprised with chocolate dipped strawberries. Lovely and delicious!