Ratings based on 2,445 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Nothing bad to say. It was great! Above your average hotel. Corner suite was nice
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maple Ridge, BC

Christmas weekend extravaganza!

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Location and I enjoy that separate living room.
Cons: I love the hotel, but it could use a bit of refreshing. Our couch had a few noticeable stains and the button came off the back.
Location: The Vancouver Christmas Market, Shopping on Robson, Lots of great restaurants
We love the Soleil, the staff are excellent and the beds are heavenly. The location is great once you get there but with all of the bike lanes (restricted right turns and no left turns) it was a bit of a pain to get here. (Not the hotel's fault at all.) We spent the weekend taking in all of the Christmas activities, Enchant, the Vancouver Christmas Market and then we attended a Christmas party. Everything was great at the hotel, I have also enjoyed the character of this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great location near.our Vancouver office.

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Nice hotel. Clean rooms and a bathrobe, always nice when living out of a suitcase.in bar a little.pricy. I'd stay here again for sure.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Great hotel, great location, lovely staff!

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Overall a really fantastic experience, the hotel is clean, extremely comfortable and in a great location. The staff added to the whole experience, they were extremely courteous and friendly, especially the night doorman who I think was called Mark, and was really exceptional! Will definitely stay here again next time I am in Vancouver!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Great location

Posted Nov 23, 2016
What really sets this hotel apart is the location and the wonderful staff. No request is too silly and someone is always available to assist - from the front desk to the housekeeping. Just a few minutes walk to shopping and Canada Place. Great value for money and a prime base from which to explore Vancouver!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Excellent Staff

Posted Nov 21, 2016
The room we initially received wasn't as described on website, but Craig graciously arranged a beautiful alternative. Beware the Corner One Bedroom Suite, described "floor to ceiling windows" which was not the case, our sitting room windows were opacified (room 508). Very helpful staff all around. Will look forward to our next visit!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice hotel in Vancouver, BC

Posted Nov 21, 2016
They let us check in earlier without calling ahead. All the staff were so nice and greeted us each time they saw us, usually by name. The valet parking attendant was fast and courteous. He left water in our car for our trip home. The room was spacious and clean. I would have preferred softer towels, but this is the only "bad" thing. The location was perfect for our visit, we were able to walk everywhere we wanted to go.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Great hotel. Clean and quiet room. Nice staff Great location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Room

Posted Nov 15, 2016
I loved my stay at Le Soleil. Everything about the room and service was excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Friendly hotel in a great location.

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Friendly small hotel in a great location. The coffee maker and fridge add to the convenience and the suites are richly decorated and comfortable. Very good wifi and in-suite work setup. Better onsite fitness facilities would increase it to a 5.