Ratings based on 2,596 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Beautiful hotel with very helpful staff!

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: The location and the room
Cons: can't think of a thing!
Location: while I did not take advantage of the location,shopping,restaurants and Vancouver landmarks are all within walking distance
This was a very last minute reservation and I was so appreciative of the welcoming front desk staff as I didn't arrive for check-in until late in the evening. The room was large with a separate living area and very well appointed. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to any one!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California, USA

Great location

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Our room also had a separate living area with TV.
Location: Great location. Stanley Park was within walking distance. Many restaurants in the area.
Carey gave us helpful tips for restaurants and activities in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel pretty or post cruise

Posted May 20, 2017
Very conveniently located in the downtown area an easy walk to the cruise terminal. We enjoyed a wonderful one bedroom corner suite. All the staff members we encountered were pleasant and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Nice hotel in the downtown. Great location

Posted May 15, 2017
Superb room (suite), peaceful sleep. Very clean and modern furniture and great staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted May 11, 2017
Restaurant was amazing! Hotel was great! Beautiful suites! Walking distance to hot spots and shopping! Fantastic get away place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ocala Florida

great hotel ,friendly staff, clean place, enjoy

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: friendly Staff and very clean hotel.
Cons: it would be nice to have the gym in the hotel and not have to paid for it.
Location: the location could not be any better, everything is with in walking distance.
the staff was very friendly, ,hotel was nice and very clean ,the rooms were great. I will recommend this great hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to it all

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Staff was great. Greeted by great fellow wish I had taken his name down. Cool to have a nice conversation. Loved the old phones.
Location: Walking along the water!
Tres francais. Love where it is located nice neighborhood with great area for walking around
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location downtown. Close to all amenities.

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Great staff and service.
Cons: Rooms could use a little better noise insulation from the street. But nothing unexpected in a downtown hotel.
Location: Close to all downtown amenities. Walkable or public transit is very close. Park the car and pick it up when you check out.
Arrived for an overnight stay to run the BMO marathon. Check in and valet parking made arrival a breeze. Great location accessible for all downtown amenities and public transit to get where you need to go..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from thornhill. ontario

Nice hotel close to major attractions

Posted May 4, 2017
Hotel was very good, good staff and closed to all amnesties. Close to good restaurants and shopping center. Room was clean with enough appliances. We like this hotel and recommend to my friends. I am going to use this hotel in my next trip to Vancouver ..... I am thinking the hotel price is rather high. There is no more items to mention. Thanks for friendly staff Please reserve the hotel directly not agent Mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: I prefer boutique hotels and this one fits the bill without being outrageously priced (like the Wedgewood)
Cons: All good.
Location: Great location for visiting my clients in the city. Can walk to a number of locations in the downtown area.
Excellent as previous from the front door to the room itself, everything was good as the last time I visited.