Ratings based on 2,311 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great location, amazing staff

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Location and Staff
Cons: Was a little expensive but I booked last minute knowing this
Location: Short walk to shopping or restaurants on Robson. Pub nearby is great! easy to walk to Gastown, Yaletown and even to the water taxi for Granville Isle!
This was my second stay at the hotel. Another fantastic experience! The staff is friendly and outgoing and always has great suggestions for restaurants or touring. They never hesitate to call for a taxi, help with bags, etc. The room itself was immaculate and quiet. Views from the corner suite are fantastic! I would not hesitate to stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fraser valley

delightful boutique hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Decor, location and the staff was very helpful and friendly
Location: This hotel is central to all amenities, shopping, dining, ocean, events
Perfect accommodation for my daughter and me. We attended the Adele concert, with dinner out and shopping. Then to come back to our cute room with comfy twin beds at the end of the evening, wrapped up our whole experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

立地が良いホテル

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: 独立した部屋が2つあったこと 立地が良いこと
Cons: ベッドメーキングの仕方が毎日違うので、統一したほうが良いと思う
Location: ロブソン通り、ギャスタウン、ウォーターフロントなど、歩いて行けます
こじんまりとしているが、立地が良くフロントの方も感じが良かった。 独立した部屋が2つで、3人で使うには申し分なかった。 入口のソファベッドがある部屋で寝るには、廊下を歩く人の声やドアの開け閉めの音がしてうるさく、  時差ぼけや観光で疲れた体には、つらかった。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, TX

Beautiful city center hotel.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Wonderful hotel right in the center of the city. Easy access to great food, and entertainment. I happened to stay on the weekend they were redoing the floors in the bar and kitchen which was a bummer with no room service or in hotel food available wish I had known this in advance. Staff was excellent and room was beautiful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wilton, CA

Wonderful Vintage Hotel Experience

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: The warm greeting of the personnel and the comfort of the room.
Cons: I don't have any suggestions.
Location: This hotel is in the heart of downtown Vancouver B.C. We were so excited to be staying here because there were several breweries we wanted to visit.
We were a little skeptical when we saw the hotel from outside because it was a little older looking. We were greeted by the valet with a genuine feeling of "we're happy you're here". When we walked into the lobby, we were amazed with the beautiful, warm entry. The check-in was flawless. The room was a beautiful suite with comfortable furnishings and a comfortable bed. We truly enjoyed our stay at Le Soleil and will definitely stay here on our next trip to Vancouver.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to downtown

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: You can walk everywhere to shops and restaurants.
Rooms are pleasant and comfortable. Clean and well staffed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Central location- great food in the restaurant- safe, clean neighbourhood. Friendly staff - well maintained property.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Exceeded expectations

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: Engaged staff,hHigh quality TV (2 in the room), spacious with living room and bedroom
Cons: They didn't provide hair conditioner. I'm sure they have it probably just an oversight.
Location: In the heart of the Vancouver business area, perhaps a little dull for a nightlife or shopping
I arrived in Vancouver early for a business trip and elected this hotel over the place my company checked me into and it easily surpassed the major chain in every category incl. price. I even wondered if maybe I had been upgraded since the room was so good at a great price, or maybe thats just the standard room at Soleil. Either way I'm happy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Nice hotel, great downtown location.

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Pros: It has a beautiful lobby but what we liked best was the helpful, attentive staff
Cons: The worst thing was the air conditioning. Why do such nice hotels have such loud air conditioning systems? Every time it came on, it woke me up.
This is a really nice hotel, with a wonderful location in downtown Vancouver. We could walk to most places we wanted to go to. A quick check-in and we were in our room. The room, although a suite, was arranged where it felt everything was cramped. At least we didn't want to spend too much time in the room. The king-sized bed was very comfortable, but the air conditioning system was loud and woke me up through the night whenever it switched on and off, to the point where I just had to turn it off and hope it didn't get too warm in the room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Great location, very clean. Friendly staff.

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: Very clean, great location.
Cons: I loved everything about it.
Location: There are great restaurants and shopping within a few blocks.
My experience at this hotel was amazing. The staff were so welcoming and professional. I was always greeted and the staff would ask me how everything was, even in passing. The room was very clean and the fridge was well stocked. I was able to walk to all the major shopping areas and places of interest for my trip. Definitely recommend!