Ratings based on 2,345 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel near Canada Place and middle of city

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Good beds. Sitting area separate from sleeping area
Cons: check in time. They ran us up to and over the check in time.
The bell person was enthusiastic, helpful and made a great impression for the hotel. Many restaurant choices just outside the door,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hillsboro, OR.

Location

Posted Aug 29, 2016
This is a nice hotel in the perfect central location for seeing the sights of Vancouver. We were able to walk to the gas light district, Stanley Park, Granville Island etc. The hotel is on the smaller side, but our corner 1 bdrm suite was just perfect. The staff was an added bonus, everyone was very friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay there again in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great alternative to the big name hotels downtown

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Came across Le Soleil purely through Expedia...smaller hotel, but very nice and I would stay again without hesitation. Prices were better than the various Fairmont hotels close by and it remains central to everything downtown.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Booked this hotel for its ratings and proximity to the cruise ship terminal. My family was able to walk to this hotel from the cruise terminal after our cruise from Alaska. This is an excellent hotel with an exceptional staff who took the time to make sure my family had a great stay in Vancouver. Would highly recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Suzuki

Hotel is located in the heart of downtown.

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Room is calm and quiet with classical decorated. Walking distance to the sky train station. Recommended for the business stay and senior couple to see around herbur area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newcastle

Heart of the city

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Just down the block from Robson and Burrard. Great shopping nearby and a great launch pad for cruising out of Canada Place
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Check out time was noon which coincided with the time we could begin boarding the ship.
The valet greeted our cab and immediately took care of our belongings. We were four people with two rooms and they put our rooms side by side without even asking. It's a beautiful hotel about three blocks from where our cruise was leaving from. We walked down to the port the next morning. Would stay there again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Good value

Posted Aug 16, 2016
While it appears that the hotel has not been updated in a few years, it is elegant and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well located

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Cons: Air conditioning.
Location: Great location, near everything in downtown Vancouver. 3 block easy and safe walk from subway stop coming from airport.
Hotel Le Soleil was superbly well located, clean, pleasant, super friendly and helpful staff. Everything was wonderful from check in to check out. Our only complaint is that air conditioning was a bit noisy and got too cold. Would definitely stay here again when in Vancouver.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2016
our room was next to housekeeping room and a little noisy in the morning.