Ratings based on 2,336 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newcastle

Heart of the city

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Just down the block from Robson and Burrard. Great shopping nearby and a great launch pad for cruising out of Canada Place
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Check out time was noon which coincided with the time we could begin boarding the ship.
The valet greeted our cab and immediately took care of our belongings. We were four people with two rooms and they put our rooms side by side without even asking. It's a beautiful hotel about three blocks from where our cruise was leaving from. We walked down to the port the next morning. Would stay there again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Good value

Posted Aug 16, 2016
While it appears that the hotel has not been updated in a few years, it is elegant and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well located

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Cons: Air conditioning.
Location: Great location, near everything in downtown Vancouver. 3 block easy and safe walk from subway stop coming from airport.
Hotel Le Soleil was superbly well located, clean, pleasant, super friendly and helpful staff. Everything was wonderful from check in to check out. Our only complaint is that air conditioning was a bit noisy and got too cold. Would definitely stay here again when in Vancouver.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2016
our room was next to housekeeping room and a little noisy in the morning.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yakima, WA USA

Excellent hotel, downtown close to Cruise Ships.

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Helpful, professional, personable, knowledgable staff!
Above average staff, went beyond the "call of duty" repeatedly! Highly recommend the hotel!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WA state

Treat yourself to this hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Location, amenities, security.
Location: Everything that you want in a big city - culture, shopping, food...
We've stayed at this hotel twice this year. We needed a suite with a separate bedroom and our AAA agent helped us locate this hotel in May. We liked it so much, that when we returned to Vancouver in July, we booked it again. The location is downtown Vancouver, close to the waterfront, shopping, restaurants, and cultural places (museum). The staff is very helpful. We will stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Naperville, IL

Very nice hotel.

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: The room was great. We were able to walk to a lot of places.
Location: Easy walking distance to restaurants, the coast and shopping.
We had a very nice suite, with two rooms, two beds and two TV's. Even the sofa bed was comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bangkok, Thailand

Comfortable and convenient

Posted Aug 9, 2016
The hotel is right in downtown. It's very convenient to go anywhere, finding good restaurants, and go shopping. The condition of the room is fine. It's not new or modern but everything works. Not a bad place to stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tokyo

ダウンタウン中心にあるリーズナブルなブティックホテル

Posted Aug 9, 2016
7月下旬に4泊しました。徒歩でロブソン通りまで3分、バラード駅まで3分、ウオーターフロント駅まで7〜8分と絶好のロケーションにあります。電車、バスの乗り方さえマスターできれば、どこへ行くのにも最寄りの乗り場がすぐ近くにあるのでこの上なく便利です。 今回は部屋指定のないプランでしたので、隣のビルしか見えない低層階のエレベーター前の部屋でしたが、周囲の音もそれほど気になることもなく、快適に過ごせました。 設備やアメニティグッズは、日本の地方都市のシティホテル並みです。リネン類の補充、ベッドの清潔さ、清掃の程度は満足のいくもので、価格からすると、高レベルだと思います。 バンクーバーのホテルのレビューでよく目にする、エアコンの音や不具合とは無縁で、快適に保たれていました。 それと、1階にあるインド料理のレストランがオススメです。現地ツアーのガイドさんの口コミがありトライしましたが、リーズナブルかつ美味しい料理がいただけます。とくにバターチキンカレーが絶品です。