Ratings based on 1,226 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from langley BC

Posted Jan 12, 2017
The hotel was clean & comfortable but the room was extremely small. The set up was ok, but for the price you could get a bed / TV & bathroom cheaper. The shower curtain was broken, the toilet seat was a different size then the toilet. It was ok, but nothing great. Will be goimg somewhere else next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lower Mainland

Access to Downtown

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: Mostly the friendly staff and warmth with which we were received, as well as the quality of the bed. We slept very well.
Cons: Cleanliness of the light switches. Some other minor areas of grunge. A few planters could improve an unimpressive view of the back alley.
Location: Downtown. A bit of a walk to almost anywhere in the downtown core, and right across from Granville Island. Great location.
Lovely staff, sadly the room was a bit neglected...Corners in the bathroom needed a bit of elbow grease, and the light switches - OH MY! - if i were the manager I would have every last one cleaned with a toothbrush. Maybe not in every room, because I stayed in just this one, but the switches and plates were so dirty I cringed to touch them. The bed was very comfortable, however, with lovely plump pillows and a quality mattress. Bedding was clean. A few light bulbs missing in the ceiling, but no big deal. Would have been nice if the drapes pulled closed all the way - there was a 3 - 5cm gap between them, where they met between sections. Overall, the decor and colours were pleasing, and decent quality. We really did enjoy our stay, and we would come again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Economic hotel in good location

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Price is very reasonable. Clean and quite, close to buses, Granville island, gas town and DT. Will stay here again for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Nice hotel close to restaurants.

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Excellent experience. I'd stay there again because of the location, cleanliness, and staff. They offer a brunch for $12.99, which was simple and good for my friends and me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tacoma, WA

Nice hotel, great for exploring the Yaletown area.

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: The room rate was great, the staff were friendly and helpful, and it was in a great location.
Cons: It's about time to remodel the rooms. Get rid of the breakfast buffet, increase the quality, or decrease the price.
Location: Yaletown is within walking distance, including a wonderful walking/biking lane right on the shore of False Creek. Downtown Vancouver is also close.
The hotel is a little old and is showing it's age in small chips and scraps here and there but, if you don't look too close, it is first class. It is definitely clean and comfortable, for example the mattress we had seemed new and firm. There are many great restaurants in the Yaletown area that serve delicious breakfasts so I would not recommend eating at the hotel's breakfast buffet unless you are pressed for time. It was very expensive and not very good. It was a bit hard to get to when we arrived at first, it is at the end of a narrow street to the right of the multilane approach to the Granville bridge. We had to circle around on the Granville bridge a second time but, once we worked out where the hotel and street were, we had no trouble getting to it after that. The staff were great, very pleasant and helpful. It's in a great location for a walking exploration of the Yaletown area of Vancouver and even for walking to the downtown area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to downtown.

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Location was good.
Cons: Parking, we did not like taking the car out because we were scared we would not get a spot when we returned.
Lots of places to eat close by. Quiet for the most part. Need to get rid of the carpets as it makes moving luggage very difficult. Also had someone's dog threw up on the carpet outside the elevator.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Nice hotel with reasonable rate

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: Convenient location with underground parking. The expensive parking fees were waived because of Expedia Gold member, which was neat.
check in was smooth. we booked 2 rooms but unfortunately they did not have connecting or adjacent rooms at that time; and one of the rooms did have a nice view. the hotel had free wine tasting between 5 and 6 pm at the lobby, and we arrived at that time and did try a local wine, which was neat. rooms were comfy and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Very good location. Excellent staff. First class atmosphere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's nice.

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Kind staff Clean room Good amenities Early check in
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Free parking with Expedia

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Good price and easy to find. Easy to get to places