Ratings based on 2,715 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel quite close to town and boats

Posted May 23, 2017
Very busy road next to this hotel although the noise didn't particular bother us. We enjoy walking so found everything accessible although some might find it a bit far out
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017
Good location. Hallways that direct you to room in need of renovation. Staff and nice and efficient. Room is nice. Air con was loud (and room needed it because it got hot)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincoln, Nebraska

Nice hotel centrally located.

Posted May 22, 2017
Centrally located. Easy walk to Granville Island Market. Many restaurants located within walking distance. 15 minute taxi ride to airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

The Best Service in Town

Posted May 19, 2017
i stay at hotels weekly in Vancouver and this by far was the best service I've gotten from the concierge ordering me food, to the wine lobby to the front desk.. all spoiled me! The rooftop hot tub is amazing and the convienice of location is excellent!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Average

Posted May 18, 2017
The shower curtain always slides to the centre and therefore water spilled at two sides during shower. Need to walk about 10 mins to the Canada line station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kamloops BC

handy to Granville Island to visit relative

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: comfortable, great view and thanks ffor upgrade but did not use jacuzzi!
Location: handy to Granville Island
Very restful night and walking distance to what we wanted. Appreciated shuttle service to cruise ship
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Saanich

Friendly, helpful staff

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: Very comfy beds, nice views, all staff were very nice and helpful.
Cons: Actual cream for morning coffee ;)
Location: Very easy access to highway leading to Ferries.
Great location to go to BC Place. Thank-you for the complimentary shuttle! Nice early check-in was available for us. Good to safe, underground parking as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, comfortable rooms with a nice view

Posted May 9, 2017
Only stayed for a night. 12pm checkout is a plus!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nanaimo, BC

Good value for downtown Vancouver.

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: location, cleanliness, friendliness of staff
Cons: it would be great if the restaurant was open for more than just breakfast
Location: great access to Granville Street Bridge, easy walking to VAG, downtown shopping
This hotel is well-located for getting around downtown Vancouver and handy for getting across Granville Bridge if you're heading south. The room was very clean and in very good shape. The addition of the lobby bar is a definite asset and we had excellent and friendly service from all the staff. Will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Excellent Hotel Centrally Located

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: Central location to a lot of restaurants/shops. 5-10 minute walk. Friendly hotel staff
Location: Tim Hortons 5 minute walk. Grandville Island a few minutes walk to water taxi and you will be in Grandville Island
My wife and I stayed at the Executive for 4 days 3 nights. The hotel is 5-10 minutes walk from Davie St being a street full of restaurants and stores. Tim Horton's is 5 minutes away. You can walk town to the water taxi and get to Grandville Island in minutes. The hotel staff was accommodating. Todd the bartender was especially cordial and friendly. we loved that the Executive was centrally located. We highly recommend the Executive