Ratings based on 2,696 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cowtown

Posted Apr 28, 2017
it was alright..... wasnt amazing or anything but comfy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for a Quick Stay

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Stayed one night for a concert. Great location, walking distance to lots of amenities. Room was very clean and comfortable. No complaints!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nothing spectacular

Posted Apr 26, 2017
If all you need is a place to sleep & shower & all other hotels are booked- this is the place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from british columbia

Just OK...

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Easy walking distance to downtown and waterfront. Staff were friendly and helpful. Room was clean but small and dated. Carpet was threadbare and coming up near the bathroom. The bathtub was not nice. Broken tiles were repaired with grout and the tub drain was broken and laying on its side at the bottom of the tub. Wallpaper was peeling in the room and hallway. We were in a room that could adjoin to the room next door. The walls were so thin we could clearly hear the people in that room and had to make a trip to the drugstore to get earplugs so we could sleep. There was traffic noise but this was expected due to location. 9th floor hot tub was nice. Have stayed in worse places but also better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for a business trip

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: The bed and pillows were comfortable to sleep on
Cons: tell all guests at check in that parking is not free and what the cost is.
Location: Relatively close to the airport
Good until check out time when I was told I had to pay for parking. i was not informed about this at check in and when I booked on Expedia, one of my conditions was free parking and this hotel was listed, so am not sure if the wrong advertisement was from Expedia or from the hotel. That was a big disappointment especially since the parking was not cheap at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel close to restaurants & outdoor activities.

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Clean hotel, friendly and helpful staff. Free wine tasting from 5-6. Walking distance to restaurants and entertainment. Local attractions within a 20-30 minute drive. Capilano Susepension bridge, Stanley park etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by gm, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review. Its always great to hear our guest feedback. Thank you for staying with us and hope to have you back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Close to airport

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Located close to airport. Breakfast was mediocre. Room was spacious. It's a good deal for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review. Its always great to hear our guest feedback. Thank you for staying with us and hope to have you back soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst stay ever

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Renovating and smelled awful. Huge wine stain on the couch. Sheets were not changed. Dusty dirty room. Awful view. Rude staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from coquitlam, BC

Close to all amenities downtown

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Loved it , quiet, clean rooms. Very comfy , we will definitely be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Great location

Posted Apr 14, 2017
The staff was very helpful and the room was clean and Close to downtown and easy to get around. I would stay here again.. :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, will be happy to have you with us gain.