Ratings based on 2,427 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Great location! The room is a bit small but cozy. The only things I didn't like was there was no duvet cover and the carpets were dirty.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calgary

A very good experience!

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Staff, location.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Vancouver art gallery, restaurants, interesting districts.
Arrived late, o.k., not totally familiar with area, staff excellent with directions.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Queen suite was dusty, awful shower, aircon didn't work. Breakfast buffet had no gluten free or dairy free options (incl no alternatives to regular milk). Staff were friendly but not interested in addressing any of the issues raised.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC

Super convenient

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Staff, room, location.
Cons: Better equipped kitchen.
Location: Biking the waterfront, Bard on the Beach, Art Gallery, restaurants.
The staff were excellent, the suite very comfortable, the location was super convenient to Yaletown, downtown, the False Creek ferries and pleasant walking to Stanley Park and Vanier Park though noisy next to the Granville bridge.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Granville island and yaletown

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Free bike rental
Cons: Color of the hallway
Location: Yaletown and Granville island market
It was a good location, but building next door is getting rezone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Short Vacation

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: It is close to downtown so you can walk to where you want to go.
Cons: Revovate
Location: Stanley Park and VIFF
The room was very small. There were smudges on the glass on the artwork on the wall that were not cleaned off and the end table had a food smudges that were cleaned on our second day. Staff was friendly. Lots of security, seems to be abit of a problem in the past I would imagine. No problems for us. The hotel is dated and needs renovations badly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, Virginia

Well located hotel in downtown

Posted Jul 23, 2016
The hotel has good parking in addition to being clean and comfortable. Staff are very courteous.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very clean and comfortable

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Excellent hotel. Very clean and comfortable. Only negative was loud a/c.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing location, small, overpriced room

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Great staff - very friendly - especially the hotel lobby man that loaned the bikes out.
Cons: Room appliances/fixtures/layout
Location: TONS to do nearby and it's close to the Seawall!
The staff here were really great but the location next to the busy bridge and, what appeared to be a hotel next door for homeless, left much to be desired. The hotel room had very dated appliances, fixtures, and was even missing an outlet cover on one outlet which sparked when I plugged in my iron. The room was very small and cost as much as a room nearby on Davies street at a hotel called The Sandman. I switched to this hotel for my last night and the hotel was twice as nice, had twice the amenities, and the room was twice as large. You can do much better in the area than the Executive Hotel Vintage Park
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice week in Van

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Last minute booking but it worked out. Considering it was summer and near downtown, cost was decent. Parked the car for the week and walked or used public transit. Staff was nice and room was clean.