Ratings based on 2,502 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central Coast of CA

I would describe it as "swarthy".

Posted Sep 27, 2016
It's trying but not there. Very close to Gramercy Island(take the water taxi). Pleasant and helpful front office staff. The hotel common corridors are hot. Room are quiet but need some TLC.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nanaimo, BC

Lovely older remodeled hotel close to amenities.

Posted Sep 25, 2016
This day was a gift from our children and also included a trip to a concert. It was absolutely wonderful the staff went over and above especially Jan who was friendly kind and most helpful. I only wish I had had the opportunity to tell him personally how much we appreciated him . We will return for sure.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yokohama

Good Deal and nice location.

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Value.
Cons: Weight room condition was poor. Machines were in need of oil, and some were broken. Wine happy hour was nice, but a bit too early for most people.
Rooms were clean, and bed was comfortable. Definitely a good value when sharing with another couple or person. Close to the waterfront and park, and convenient for exploring Island Market area!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Covington, Kentucky

Nice Stay, Right Price!

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Clean, Friendly, Well Located for walking around and at a Fair Price!
Location: Centrally Located for the Touring Visitor... We walked the Downtown but also close enough to go to the Water!
We stayed here 8 years ago when awaiting a Cruise and thought it was Perfect... Stayed there again for another Cruise and Very Glad we Did!! Exactly what was Advertised, Expected and Received! Thank You!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location and value

Posted Sep 23, 2016
The best part was the staff and location. The OK part was that the rooms were a little small, and that rooms and the exercise facilities could stand updating. Overall, it was a good value, and we'd return there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Pablo, California

Hotel was near things to do and places to eat.

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: The rooms were recently renovated and nicely furnished.
Cons: Some rooms were a little cramped and there seemed to be more Queen Size accommodations than King and Doubles.
Staff was Super and very accommodating on our arrival (early) and on late departure. The hotel was located in a very good location for walking different places as well as reaching Grandville Island.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Not worth the money!

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Cons: Rooms are outdated and do not feel clean. There was a picture covering half of an outlet and another outlet didn't even have a cover!
Don't be fooled by the photos as they definitely choose to filter the images in their favor. The rooms are extremely outdated and when I turned down the bed at night, I found 4 hairs on the sheets! I was so grossed out. I get that one stray hair may fall, but 4?! Really?! Makes me think the sheets weren't changed from the last guest. I called the front desk and they said they would bring me up new sheets but never offered to actually make the bed for me. I was told a manager would be notified but it's going on day 2 now and I still have not heard from the manager. Definitely will not be staying here again. So disappointed that we wasted so much money on this place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Stay Somewhere Else

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: The bath was well lit; the bed was comfortable.
Cons: Practically everything, save for the bed.
Location: The location is NOT good. It's situated right next to an on-ramp for the Granville Bridge, and is a long walk from the Gas Town district.
The front desk staff, while cordial enough, were not helpfully knowledge about such things as public transportation options, where to buy day passes, etc., etc. But the real problem with this hotel is that it is just weary and worn and ready, from the looks of it, to be torn down. Our room had a big portable AC taking up a lot of the small floor space with a long dryer hose sticking out through a duct-taped cardboard "window pane"! There was no microwave oven, and we had to ask for an electric water pot (we generally prefer to brew our own coffee). The room had clearly not been vacuumed our second day there, and the underground parking area is rather dingy and dark. Finally, the hotel is situated adjacent to a bridge on-ramp. Despite all this, I must say the bath was clean and well lit, and the towels were of high quality. Moreover, the queen bed was very comfortable. All in all, though, it's not a place I'd recommend. At minimum, it's certainly no where near worth the US$225+/night price charged.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Very nice hotel, close to downtown. Very clean.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Very nice hotel, close to downtown. Very clean and very comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Comfortable Place to Rest Your Head

Posted Sep 19, 2016
This is my second time staying here and the experience wasn't as good as the first. Last time I had a room with a large bathtub, clean and modern looking. This time.. even after mentioning it was my honeymoon.. the room had a bathtub that was smaller than my one at home and the wall paper was peeling. The fan in the bathroom may as well not have been turned on. It was so full of dust and dirt that the mirror was fogged after a five minute shower. We made it to the "roof top" jacuzzi this time. It was a Luke warm bathtub with jets that barely worked. There was one towel left for the five of us there. Good thing I'd brought my own from home. We also made it to breakfast this trip. I can saty this was worth it. Made to order self serve waffles were my highlight while my husband enjoyed scrambled eggs and sausage from the buffet. The restaurant is beautiful and it's a shame it doesn't offer anything other than a Continental breakfast. No room service. No dinner or lunch. I would stay here again because it is very well located. I just know that a "room with a view" doesn't exist and to ask for a decent bathtub.