Ratings based on 2,544 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value, just don't look too close

Posted Oct 22, 2016
The common areas had a small amount of debris that was not cleaned for a couple days. The wallpaper in the hallways near the elevator was peeling in various places. Carpet was very worn and dirty in some sections near the elevator as well. Areas within the suite showed evidence of repair that was clumsily executed, though functional. All the being said, the price was fair and the room was very clean and in otherwise great condition.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I do not recommend this hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: Dirty and old, not well maintained. Super small room for 150 dollars per night
Location: cafe, convenience store and liquor shop.Its close to bus station
The room is too small, bathroom was broken and dirty. When I booked online, most hotels were not available, so that I chose this hotel. I will not stay at this one anymore. When I checked in, the bathroom was broken and ask them to fix. The man in flontdesk did not response kindly and never say apologies. I do not feel they are professional.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from prince george

Rooms are too small

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Rooms are too small. There is unpleasant smell in the lobby
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel in great area

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Location: This place is pretty well central to all of the good things Vancouver has to offer!
first time staying at this hotel and I really liked it. the lobby was nice and the staff treated me really well! When I got up to the room I wasnt expecting much but the view of the city was incredible. It wasnt perfectly clean (hairs around the tub and ciggarette burns on the tub from guests who cant follow the rules) but it had nice decor and soft beds. Overall I'd stay again based on the value.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a good location

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: Location and free parking.
Cons: Attention to maintenance details
Well appointed room, lots of windows, high-end linen, and a large flat screen TV. The free underground parking is a big bonus in the City of Vancouver. Parts of the room looked a little tired, but overall, a pleasant experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria- Toronto

nice hotel, good location, noisy heating system

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: every things. in particular, staffs and location.
Cons: heating system noise.
Location: best location, close to everything. I did not need to drive, I could walk all over. nice restaurants were around. just perfect!
Hotel is clean, in good location and very nice staff. Clean parking. only the heating system was very noisy when it was coming up. Other than that I had very comfortable stay there,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Great location and awesome staff

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: The staff, location our view.
Cons: Rooms are a little beat up and could use a good vaccum around the edges.
Location: Close to walking along the ocean, Yaletown and Granville Island.
Location was great. Fairly short walk from the Skytrain. Staff was so helpful especially Kris with his great recommendations and Nihar for organizing a great room with a view. All of the staff were awesome! Room was small but clean. We will be back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night stay.

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Convenient location with free parking through Expedia
Good price, very happy with the room and the service from staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Surprise Charge on the Bill

Posted Oct 10, 2016
When trying to check in early, I was told that no rooms were available at that time. No worries, I said. I asked if it was ok to park my vehicle in the garage and go for a walk to pass the time. I asked the Concierge if there was a charge to park my vehicle there and he said there was not. I thought to myself, "great, free wi-fi AND free parking, this place is perfect". So, I parked my vehicle and went for a walk. Came back a few hours later and my room was ready. I enjoyed my stay, but the next day as I went to check out, I was told that I would be charged for parking. I told the lady at the desk that I was told that parking was free. She said that this is not true and when we questioned the Concierge, he denied ever telling me this. That he's been working there 23 years and would never say that. I am disappointed that he flat out lied about what he told me yesterday. Perhaps he misunderstood my question, or whatever, but to then call a customer a liar is unacceptable. The front desk clerk indicated that "there was nothing that she could do". Which I don't believe for one second. In summary, I would encourage all guests to look over your bill very carefully and ensure no "hidden" charges come up.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2016 by Dave Wilkin - GM, Hotel Management
We appreciate your review and are truly sorry for the misunderstanding. Parking is always at a charge, and I am at a loss as to why you might have been told otherwise, and sincerely apologize for the miscommunication. We wholeheartedly agree that guests should check over their bills at checkout to ensure they know the charges. We thank you for your comments, and will use them as training for our team to avoid such confusion in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Great location, clean and the staff is very friendly.