Ratings based on 712 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Disappointing Experiene in this Hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Nothing!!
Cons: Cleanliness and care in inspecting the rooms for BEDBUGS
Location: Couple of good restaurants are next to the hotel.
On our way to Alaskan cruise, I rented two rooms for me, my wife, daughter and son who joined us from. My wife stayed with my daughter and my son and I shared one room. Just as they slept, my wife and daughter discovered BEDBUGS in their room. They trapped several of them with glass cups and showed them to the hotel staff. The staff transferred my wife and daughter to a new room. As a result of this event, none of us could sleep. The next day my wife and daughter went to the laundry room of the hotel were they were allowed to only use the dryers. After they finished we barely caught-up with our cruise. Two days later, my daughter discovered that she lost her formal dress that she has for the formal night at the cruise. Calling the hotel did not help finding it. I should mention that on the day of the cruise, the hotel staff accepted to reimburse us for one night for one room and give us breakfast to all four of us. A cheap price to pay for all our experience that we endured. I don't recommend the hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2016 by GENERAL MANAGER, Hotel Management
DEAR GUEST, THANK YOU VERY MUCH FOR YOUR REVIEW. WE ARE AGAIN VERY SORRY FOR YOUR EXPERIENCE IN OUR PROPERTY. IT IS IMPORTANT TO KNOW THAT BED BUGS DO NOT ORIGINATE IN GUEST ROOMS. THEY ENTER A HOTEL ROOM VIA THE GUESTS WHO USE THE ROOM. WE TAKE ALL THE CARE TO BE PROACTIVE IN FINDING THEM BUT THESE ARE MICRO ORGANISMS WHICH ARE DIFFICULT TO BE HIGHLIGHTED WITH A NAKED EYE AND ONLY COME OUT WHEN THEY SENSE HUMANS AROUND IN THE ROOM. WE EMPLOY A REPUTABLE COMPANY CALLED ORKINS TO MANAGE THIS ISSUE AND YOUR ROOM WAS IMMEDIATELY INSPECTED AND TREATED AFTER YOU HAD INFORMED US OF THE PRESENCE OF BED BUGS. AGAIN APOLOGIES FOR THE UNPLEASANT EXPERIENCE. WE ACKNOWLEDGE THAT NO COMPENSATION COULD PAY FOR THE AGGRAVATION BUT THANK YOU FOR ACKNOWLEDGING THAT YOU DID RECEIVE COMPENSATION FOR THE EXPERIENCE. REGARDS BHUPINDER GILL
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Great hotel! Comfy Stay! Close to everything!

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: The location was great. The staff was friendly.
Cons: The charges for everything! Especially the phone call charges. That was a shocker!
Location: There are local bars, shopping centers within walking distance, grocery and liquor stores. Everything you need is within walking distance
It is spendy but it was a nice place to stay. Close to shopping and every other attraction around. Everything was within 10 minutes and it was so easy to find. Phone calls are charged $1.00 each time you call out even if it doesn't go through. That was a shocker for us when we got the receipt at the end of our stay. They do tax everything! So parking was $15 a day, food turned out to be more then expected because of the taxes for both canada and British Columbia. Other then that, the rooms were clean and comfy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, Great staff,but not a fit for me

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: I enjoyed meeting the people who work at this hotel..most were very nice and friendly. They made my stay a little more enjoyable.
Cons: I feel if they mentioned the Damage Deposit on their website, people would not be caught off guard.
Location: The location was GREAT! Shopping, Restaurants, Sky Train..all just out the door.
Was surprised with an excessive fee of $50.00 per night for a Damage Deposit..mine was $150.00. I have never heard of this before. Obviously something happened inside one of their rooms and so everyone else have to suffer for it. I did receive the money back upon check out, but due to having to pay this upfront, I had to cancel a couple of activities and had to stay in my room instead. Supposed to be a non smoking hotel, but woke up coughing for the people below me were on the balcony and extremely heavy smokers and the smoke was coming in my bedroom window. Thank goodness they left the next day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: nice reception
Cons: no at this time
nice hotel and nice people , good food and very clean and room services are great
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
24 hr shuttle was a plus for our trip since we arrived at 1:00 am.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 千葉県

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: 清潔な部屋、部屋のゆとり(広さ)が気に入りました。
Location: ミレニアムの駅まで歩いて行ける距離でダウンタウンにも直ぐに行けて便利。車なら1号線や7号線にも直ぐ乗れて郊外へのドライブにも便利。
Vancouverにも直ぐ行けて、また、車ならモーターウエイに直ぐ乗れて観光の拠点としても便利なホテルかと思います。ホテルの部屋の窓から緑豊かなバーナービーの住宅地やノースバンクーバーの山並みが望めて落ち着けるのではと思います。。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Travel with friend

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Nice looking hotel, walking distance to public transportation and shopping mall, not far from hiighway1 Wellington exit and that's one reason I chose this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016
i dont really like because everything it's too old also bad smell on the hotel and on alse
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the stay

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is dated and the pictures online dont show it. Our room was infested with fruit flies. Seems like they upcharge for everything. An additional $8 charge for parking. $1.50 for coffee in the lobby.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Port McNeill

Not a bad place to stay

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: The room was bright and spacious. The staff were very friendly and courteous.
Cons: A balcony would have been nice.
Overall we had a very good experience. The staff was very friendly. A bit of an out of the way entrance from the main road.