Ratings based on 821 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2017
Wonderful Hotel, Location is perfect for people who want to stay close to downtown but not in downtown. People are nice had a some wonderful service in the hotel and restaurant. Asif gave a nice service and was lovely to chat with and give us directions to place around. Will surely go back next time i am here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Vety nice sized room with suite. Really liked the room amenities. Not very often that I had a room with a bar sink, microwave, dishes and cutlery. Staff were very friendly. The restaurant (Tivinos) was great. The staff in the restaurant were very friendly, courteous and helpful. The food was great too. Good location as well. There is a Skytrain station close to the hotel as well as some shopping. I would not hesitate to stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Medicine Hat, AB

Good place to stay when in Burnaby...

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: The staff were friendly and our room was well kept throughout our stay.
A dated hotel in the heart of Burnaby, but close to everything. The Cactus Club restaurant, a short walk from the hotel covers a lot of sin as their menu is excellent. The hotel itself tries hard, but the renovations are on an aging physical plant that means the heating system is noisy, the tubs and showers are dated and the furnishings are more functional than comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Okanagan

A Nice Surprise

Posted Apr 27, 2017
A great room packed with surprises that made my weeklong stay more comfortable. With a supermarket a short walk away, I was able to keep food and drink on hand. The kettle I used a fair bit as well as the cutlery. These are the things that keep the costs down.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kamloops

Nice stay

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Fine and great stay ...... I am happy so I have no problem...!!!! I would be come back soon ...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saskatchewan

Out dated Rooms

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Rooms were outdated and very tiny bathroom. Elevator was out of order one evening, and we were on the 4th floor. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful thought :)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Long in the tooth

Posted Apr 18, 2017
This hotel has not aged well, and is showing it. Spend the extra money and go with the Executive in Coquitlam.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kamloops

Overall good

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Good stay and staff is helpful but Pool and hot tub outdoor so it dirty ....!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from islander

Not impressed

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Stayed here lots over the last few years but never again! Never had to pay for parking until we booked with Expedia. Came back to hotel and all the towels were gone but room not clean, unfortunately didn't realize until my son was already showered. Had to go hunt a towel down! At 10 pm called down to front desk about noise! Nothing was done, lots of kids running through halls, people drinking and alarms twice throughout the night! Had to pack up and leave, would not let us cancel our last night! Terrible, will never stay there again! So disappointed!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to highway but

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Slow check in Didnt have most of what we asked for. Internet is very slow. Water pressure in shower almost non existent. My wife said bed was uncomfortable. Close to grandview highway.