Ratings based on 645 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Good location,good price, cons. Was pay for parking and the bathroom need a little more clean but afther that the hotel was very good
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Business

Posted Jul 11, 2016
As a business I often bring out of town guests to Hotel but now for the second time in a row our experience had not been a positive one. I am on the lookout for a new hotel to place my guests. Will not return.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kamloops BC

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Room needed an update. Our king suite was smaller than queen suite, had a mini fridge not a full size. Pool area not great, lots of noise from highway and sky train. Staff were friendly and helpful. Hotel is close to lots of great shops and close to metro.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Bad. 1. Staff seemed less than interested in both my arrival and departure. 2. Charging for coffee in the lobby was insulting, given the cost of the room. 3. Hotel felt sterile and without character. 4. Other than a place to sleep, I would have no reason to be at the hotel. The restaurant and "lounge" we quieter than the lobby, void of any character or culture. Good. 1. Towels we plentiful and clean. 2. Room was comfortable. Overall... For the price, and if you don't need to be in Burnaby, head into downtown Vancouver. Otherwise, you will be bored.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Had a business meeting here

Posted Jun 10, 2016
The first thing you experience always sticks out in your mind. Upon check in the gentleman was pleasant but not necessarily warm if that makes sense. We arrived in the afternoon. This hotel is old but renovated, and in first impressions from the outside had me concerned. Thankfully the lobby was done quite nicely. The hallways above, and the rooms were not renovated to this standard though. This is an all suite hotel which makes the room spacious with a living area and TV, a bathroom, and a separate bedroom and TV. Due to prior construction the bathroom was tight, although it did have an older 2 person jacuzzi tub and adequate lighting. We found the king bed likely needed replacement as we both tended to roll away from the center to the edge. There's a mini fridge, microwave, kettle and coffee maker in the room as well for your convenience. I was pleasantly and warmly greeted from the housekeeping staff. In the lounge/restaurant in the afternoon the girl there was adequate but didn't seem to have a sense of humour. All staff in that department was critically low with major waiting. Given the fact that there was a meeting scheduled in the hotel for 150 people, they was no extra staff. Shout out to Carlos though who was run off his feet but extremely cheery all the same. This guy deserves a raise! The food was excellent here as well. Pricing was average and in accordance with the property. Booked on Expedia with air and found it to be very well priced. Would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Spent 4 Days at hotel it was nice have a coffee machine and small kitchen. Bed was very comfortable and nice hot showers. Very close to transport.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Very close to the the shopping center.

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: The hotel staff!
Cons: Water available for purchase in the rooms.
Location: Very close to China town and Gas town.
The hotel staff were very warm and welcoming. They went out of their way for our comfort.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, up-to-date, well-located and affordable

Posted May 13, 2016
Stayed here one night. Arriving from the east the proximity to Highway 1 is great, and it's a great jumping off point for SkyTrain and the rest of the public transit network. Rooms were clean and attractive. We made use of the sofabed the lounge area of our suite and found the front part of the room to be really noisy for sleeping. The separate bedroom along the outer wall was fine, but the glass brick wall near the door provided minimal noise isolation; although visual privacy was fine, from a sound standpoint it felt as though people walking through the hallway outside the door were inside the suite. Internet was down throughout the hotel the morning of our departure which was an inconvenience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kamloops

Good price through Expedia. Convenient location f

Posted May 8, 2016
like to stay here as it's quiet, clean, convenient location to visit family,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Kelowna

Good location for our needs.

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Pros: Location related to our needs
Cons: Needs a few updates..
We have stayed at this hotel on numerous occasions in the past and while it served our needs it is getting a little dated.. Our room was clean & comfortable. We were missing the coffee maker and when we called housekeeping they had someone come with a replacement very quickly. It is a known quantity to us so there were no surprises. Parking has always been tricky especially when there are large social functions at the Hotel and when the adjoining restaurants are busy as well.