Ratings based on 839 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and close to centres we needed to be.

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: Overall good facilities, pleasant staff, comfortable and clean rooms.
Cons: Dated furnishings, e.g. curtains curtain rails, hallway carpets old and smelly.
Walking distance to restaurants and shopping mall, sky trains and bus terminals.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2017
The rooms are a good size and clean. The common areas were somewhat out of date but it looked like they were in the process of updating as I was there. At one stage I wanted to print my boarding pass, however the business center downstairs charged you for using their computers and for printing, which was ridiculous in this day and age. I found the front desk staff somewhat unhelpful, however the housekeeping staff were very nice and helpful. You can get downtown fairly easily by rail but you do have to take two different trains. There are two supermarkets nearby as well as a shopping centre and a few restaurants/fast food places.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Really small room.

Posted Jun 2, 2017
The location was pretty good as we were able to walk to the Skytrain station. Don't agree with the hotel charging for parking your vehicle onsite. The room was clean but VERY small. Expedia noted an option for a wheelchair accessible washroom which we chose and was then told by hotel it was not an available option for the room we booked. They should correct this on their website as it is challenging enough travelling when you are in a wheelchair. When you try your best to make all the accommodation decisions for your needs, it is very discouraging to get there and not have those arrangements honoured.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to transit, restaurants

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Great room and wonderful bed and very quiet considering that close to busy highway!
Cons: Redo air conditioning so that it is central air and can be left on during night. Present system too noisy to be left on at night.
Location: Restaurants and coffee shops nearby, also Brentwood Mall which is undergoing a expansion and also transit is very handy.
As I was only there one night it was very uneventful but was glad that restaurant was handy and Mall was within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portland

Posted May 30, 2017
Good Hotel, but very limited services no lunch in the restaurant but there are some nice restaurant around the hotel. Very polite staff and clean hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C.

Convince

Posted May 30, 2017
Good choice for the price. Close to food shopping but not too many restaurants with walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted May 28, 2017
Really nice facility, close to Downtown. Also close to the #1 so getting to other locations around Van is extremely easy and convenient. Lots of nearby dining options.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burnaby

Service

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Service
Although service is not great - the front desk staff is not very friendly, the hotel is nice and very clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2017
The hotel is really dirty. The carpet are covered with dirt, fire exit is locked, and elevator broken down, avoid!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sun Peak

Loved our Honeymoon.

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: free wifi, staff
Cons: Hallways, pool
Location: the metropolis mall
We went to Vancouver for our honeymoon and this hotel made it wonderful. we did get a upgrade and the whole staff was just great throughout. kathrina on the desk was extremely friendly and as well as the gentleman who was working in the morning.