Ratings based on 593 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria BC

Burnaby Executive Suites

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: For us it is close to family. It is clean and well kept. We also enjoy the pool
Cons: On some visits there have been some very loud guests but the sound always stops before 11.
Location: For us it is near family but there is also shopping & restaurants. Also sky train station
We have stayed here several times in the past. Rooms are always very clean and well kept. Staff is friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

King suite

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Room and service were good. However no perks, they offered us a room upgrade but we had to pay for it. One lightbulb was burnt out and our air conditioning stopped working in the middle of the night. It woke us up at 2am because it was so loud.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Feb 1, 2016
When we arrived too early for our room we were quickly upgraded to a suite for minimal cost. Great staff. Requested a family member be located near us and they were also upgraded at no extra cost! Grocery store nearby and fridge and microwave in room with dishes supplied. Only drawback was the outdoor pool and hot tub. Hot tub needed to be cleaned after a busy w/e so we couldn't use it on a Mon. but certainly not the fault of the hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Friendly accommodating staff. Was less noisy then we expected. Rooms were small but clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Nice hotel with suite in Burnaby

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Free upgrade yo a suite. Fridge and microwave. Lovely staff. Pay parking only.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fail to tell customer about renovation

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: Good size room, like the suite idea. Plenty of room to work with.
Cons: needs major update in the bathroom and central air and hire more staff.
Location: good location, plenty of restaurants in walking distance.
I booked this hotel based on my experience two years ago and also the good rate. I spoke to the hotel on the phone on the night before because I was surprised to find out about the newly added parking fee. The lady on the phone was confused and kept changing her mind back and forth. She was not clear on what she wanted to do. When arrived at the hotel, only one rep at the front desk, and there were people waiting and phone kept on ringing off the hook. She couldn't help me right away and it took a while. apparently, they are in the middle of repainting rooms on certain floor. Bad smell and requested to be moved to a different floor. Room is in good size, but the shower really sucks, old and no temperature control. Refrigerator was leaking.... seriously need update at this hotel and get more professional services at the front desk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2016
The rooms was neat. Good food at the restaurant too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for Burnaby or Vancouver

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Front desk staff is great. Convenient location, spacious rooms with good facilities. Couldn't really ask for more in a slightly older hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC.

Wrong place to be

Posted Jan 11, 2016
dirty look like homeless shelter once you are in the place, the elevator out of service, they do not let you cancel with out charging you you have to pay for your parking and find your own spot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edmonton AB

Awesome hotel close to everything

Posted Jan 9, 2016
A very nice staffs in any part of a day that can help you at all times (most speacially the night shift front desk personnel) and a good place close to everything you would want to go in vancouver. It was indeed a very nice experience