Ratings based on 493 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overal very good

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Not the newest of buildings but clean, quiet, and elegant. Wish there had been TV in our living room. We had nice views from room. Only complaints would be the old small elevators and the odd parking lot in back that they didn't warn us had no elevator to get to (only stairs). Oh and the breakfast buffet? well worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Somerset,Ky

Excellent hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Pros: The hotel is clean and have a quiet environment.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: The hotel is close to several restaurants and parks.
We stayed at this hotel for my college reunion. My friend recommended several hotels close to where she lives and I'm glad we chose this one. We had a wonderful time. What I love about this hotel is that it's clean and has a quiet environment. Service is also amazing, the staff are friendly, helpful and courteous.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

mediocre at best

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: convenient location for work I had to do (meetings with nearby clients) surprisingly quiet given location
hotel staff are sufficiently cooperative room was poorly arranged / furnished for work (i.e. desk, chair, light poor) bed comfort was not up to current hotel standards dinner was great; breakfast was a disaster
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad smell in the room ...also beds were very bad .

Posted Jul 20, 2015
We would not stay here again.this is a two star hotel ...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kirkland, WA

good

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Good. It's clean and comfortable. We stayed 2 night. It's not so far from Vancouver.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Great Business Hotel for Burnaby

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Pros: Location and cleanliness
Cons: Parking can be a problem. They have a parkade beside the hotel but it doesn't feel safe
Location: Lots of bars and restaurants nearby. Cactus Club, Boston Pizza share the parking lot. Browns, Earls, White Spot all within a few blocks.
A have been staying here for 20+ years. The hotel is clean, well maintained and well managed. If you are doing business in Burnaby it is a great location. The hotel restaurant is very good and for variety there are two great restaurants sharing the parking lot.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NM

Close to transportation

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Location was close to tram to get downtown.
Cons: Update the hotel.
Average hotel and a bit dated but the staff was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ballevue WA

Nice hotel close to transit

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Good option if you can't stay in downtown Vancouver. Essentials nearby -- coffee, groceries, etc. About a 10 minute walk to Sky Train station and then a quick ride into Vancouver.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Only needed a room to sleep

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Cons: Interior of rooms needs to be lightened up. Air conditioning units are old.
I spent one night at the Executive Suites before flying out the next day. The staff was quick to check me in and shifted me into a room quickly as the room they had assigned to me was not ready. The room had a kitchenette and living area. I didn't need these additions and it really seemed to make the room smaller as I didn't use that area. The bedroom was clean and the bed was comfortable. The air conditioning unit needs to be updated as it ran loud and blew the cold air directly on the bed, even after adjusting the fan. The interior of the room is dated and dark.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Womans world cup

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Cons: A good value
Location: It could have had a better location, but it wasn't unworkable
The staff was exceptional, they went way over and beyond to meet our needs in assisting us with directions, taking photos, and just making it a very pleasant experience.