Ratings based on 819 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Yuck

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: CLEAN YOUR HOTEL BETTER!!
Location: Cactus Club is a 30 second walk from the hotel....that was nice. Staples is next door.
Dirtiest hotel I've ever stayed in. Hallways, elevator, reception....all were filthy. Shower would get warm....not hot. My toilet broke. Understaffed so I'd have to wait in line for 10 minutes just to complain. They charge guests to park. "Business centre" is a joke.... pay to use a ridiculously slow PC and a printer with no ink. I will never ever go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2017
Had a great stay, unfortunately the construction and renovation was little annoying but apart from that everything was wonderful. Restaurant was nice to have some dinner. the front and housekeeping was good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clearwater, BC

Good rate - clean rooms - good location

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: Loved the lighting in the bathrooms!
Location: Close to PNE grounds (taxi) and restaurants
Good location and large rooms - ours was a suite - within walking to restaurants and or grocery store
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Good location in Burnaby...

Posted May 14, 2017
It is good to see that the hotel is upgrading the aging facility as it needs a refresh. The rooms are a good size. The jacuzzi tub is a disappointment as the low flow faucet and hot water conservation means it takes close to 30 minutes to put enough hot water in the tub for a good soak. Paying for parking was a distraction...include it in the rate. The attached restaurant, in the past, was excellent...now, not so much. The nearby Cactus Club is a solid alternative for dinner.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

The location is good, totally over priced

Posted May 11, 2017
Not a hotel snob at all, but very disappointed in this hotel, it was extremely over priced for what you get. Bed was super hard, room very dark and small, halls dingy. The best thing going for this hotel is the location, Cactus Club in the parking lot, Wholefoods walking distances, right off highway.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

1 night for business travel

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: Separate bedroom from living area.
Cons: Free continental breakfast. More comfortable furniture. Bed was fine, couches and chair uncomfortable.
Location: Had a nice dinner at Cactus club.
Hotel is fine. Basic. Not plush but had everything I needed. Whirlpool tub was a nice plus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle, wa

First time to Canada

Posted May 9, 2017
Staff was very helpful with our first time there. Very patient. Everything was very clean. Bathrooms are a little small, however the layout of the room is unique.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2017
good hotel to stay with family. wonderful staff had issues with the room as we were 4 and we had booked a king suite but the manager was nice and accommodating and moved us to a nice room with 2 beds. Great customer service. Pool is nice if you have 2 teenage kid like i have.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Regina

Average hotel

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Location to the event we were attending.
Cons: We would like to have seen a breakfast room as the restaurant was overpriced and choices were poor for people that are in a hurry.
Location: Easy to find as it is located right on Loughheed. Brentwood Mall is a joke - save your time and money.
Check-in and out was easy. Parking was limited due to a conference taking place at the hotel. Cleanliness of the room was average - tub surround needs to be replaced soon as there are signs of mold in the grout. Ever heard of a 3 piece tub surround?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2017
Wonderful Hotel, Location is perfect for people who want to stay close to downtown but not in downtown. People are nice had a some wonderful service in the hotel and restaurant. Asif gave a nice service and was lovely to chat with and give us directions to place around. Will surely go back next time i am here.