Ratings based on 215 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Weekend Bliss

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Decor, Friendly staff, accommodating special requests.
Cons: none!
Location: very walkable, close to transit and places to eat
Wonderful customer service starting from our valet to the front desk staff. They really know how to make you feel at home away from home. The complimentary shoe shine service available for us was great and they accommodated our requests as needed! Thank you Fairmont Pacific Rim!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto, ON

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Wonderfully designed room Nice luxurious marble bathroom
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Great location, excellent modern room.

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: Hotel lobby bar was excellent.
Just one night in VBC, the Fairmont was centrally located and walkable to many restaurants, bars, waterway and other attractions.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Loud, unnecessary complexity

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: Location.
When I entered the lobby lounge/restaurant was so loud I couldn't talk with the desk. Same next night. Nothing in room could be controlled except via a tablet computer. Nothing. Walk in the room, no lights on, no way to turn on without finding the computer. At night, have to find the computer. Complexity with no benefit. Room fridge was stocked but did not refrigerate, couldn't be fixed. View was more of an adjacent office building than the promised mountains.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Downtown and on the waterfront

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Very efficient check in/out, fantastic service at the bar, valet, and room service. Exactly what I expect at a Fairmont.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Awesome experience. Will definitely be going back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017
It was great! Staff was very friendly. The hotel and room was very nice, welcoming and very clean. Only thing I could possibly winge about was not having someone help me with my bags at the front door/check in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by Fairmont Pacific Rim, Hotel Management
We are so thrilled to hear you found our staff and service to be friendly as we pride ourselves in our service excellence. We will follow up with the team here regarding your baggage assistance feedback. We hope we can welcome you again when your travels bring you back to Vancouver. Sincerely, Frederic Bellone Hotel Manager, Fairmont Pacific Rim
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything you need in one hotel.

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Great bar, amazing restaurants in the area (the one in this hotel is not as good as those surrounding), rooms are pimp. You will not be disappointed and I will definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2017 by Fairmont Pacific Rim, Hotel Management
We enjoyed reading your feedback and learning that you especially appreciated our hotel restaurants and guest rooms, and we hope to welcome you back to Fairmont Pacific Rim soon! Sincerely, Frederic Bellone Hotel Manager, Fairmont Pacific Rim
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with a great view and good location.

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Very classy and I liked the view of the pool from my room.
Location: Very close to coal harbour and a nice walk to downtown and towards the water.
Stayed for a night with my family. Had the opportunity to see a couple of rooms. Both different and great. Staff are nice and the ambiance was chill.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2017 by Fairmont Pacific Rim, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your recent Fairmont Pacific Rim experience with us. We are thrilled to hear that you and your family had an enjoyable stay and especially appreciated our waterfront location and guest rooms. We look forward to welcoming you again soon! Sincerely, Frederic Bellone Hotel Manager, Fairmont Pacific Rim
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Fantastic location, beautiful hotel, excellent rooms. Perfect for a recent business stay. Would definitely stay again.