Ratings based on 392 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Fantastic experience all around

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Love the decor of the rooms, mixing in wood with frosted glass and steel. Everything was immaculate. Staff was beyond helpful in recommending places to see. Car service was phenomenal. Really everything you could ask for.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2016 by Fairmont Pacific Rim, Hotel Management
Dear Joel, We were thrilled to read your review and hear that you really enjoyed the decor in our guest rooms and to learn that you were able to use our complimentary downtown BMW car service. We hope to welcome you back when your travels once again bring you to Vancouver. Sincerely, Philip M. Barnes General Manager Fairmont Pacific Rim & Regional Vice President, Pacific Northwest
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Excellent

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Great Hotel, beautiful surrondings in the waterfront in Vancouver. The pool was not great, not hot enough.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2016 by Fairmont Pacific Rim, Hotel Management
Dear Roberto, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent Fairmont Pacific Rim experience. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our waterfront location. We will share your feedback regarding the pool with the correct members of our team here to ensure it is at the correct temperature for our current and future guests. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, Philip M. Barnes General Manager Fairmont Pacific Rim & Regional Vice President, Pacific Northwest
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel. Best service. Best location .

Posted Dec 31, 2015
This is the best hotel ever. All hotel staffs are so friendly. They paid so much attention on our conversation ,then bought us a lots of surprises. The water fall scent in the lobby is a big add on . It makes this hotel warm and elegant feel right after we stepped in. The only down side is the gift shop sold out all waterfall candle during our stay. I couldn't find on fairmont hotel's website either. We are plan to introduce this hotel with this scent to our friend on our Chinese New Year party and Valentine's party.Now we are missing this hotel so much .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2015
The best 5 star I have stayed at in Vancouver. They upgraded us to a harbour view king suite. Beutiful!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2015 by Fairmont Pacific Rim, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of your recent Fairmont Pacific Rim experience. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time in your suite and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Sincerely, Philip M. Barnes General Manager Fairmont Pacific Rim & Regional Vice President, Pacific Northwest
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: we stayed on the "gold" floor. The upcharge for the facilities offered is well worth the cost. Breakfast in the lounge was great
My wife and came to Vancouver to visit our grandchildren. we all enjoyed the lounge and pool facilities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2015 by Fairmont Pacific Rim, Hotel Management
Dear Steven, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent Fairmont Pacific Rim Gold floor experience. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the added amenities the Gold floor provided including the deluxe breakfast. We hope to welcome you and your grandchildren back again soon. Sincerely, Sincerely, Philip M. Barnes General Manager Fairmont Pacific Rim & Regional Vice President, Pacific Northwest
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2016 by Fairmont Pacific Rim, Hotel Management
Thank you for rating us with four stars. We hope to welcome you back for a five star experience soon. Sincerely, Fairmont Pacific Rim
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2016 by Fairmont Pacific Rim, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate us with five stars. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Sincerely, Philip M. Barnes, General Manager Fairmont Pacific Rim & Regional Vice President, Pacific Northwest
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Very classy and stylish hotel!

Posted Oct 30, 2015
Pros: All the above except wifi.
Cons: Only draw back is no free wifi unless you are a Fairmont Presidents Club member. In my opinion, with this hotel being as expensive as it is, and thisd
Location: Downtown - excellent for business or city experience.
Experience was great. They have BMW's to transport you within hotel boundaries. City view room was amazing. Upgraded us for free. Quite swanky but staff are not arrogant or uppity; all staff are great, friendly and helpful. Only draw back is no free wifi unless you are a Fairmont Presidents Club member. In my opinion, with this hotel being as expensive as it is, and this day and age with technology, it makes no sense not to include it even to non member guests.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2015 by Fairmont Pacific Rim, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are thrilled to read your review and learn that you really enjoyed your stay with us and found our team to be friendly and helpful. We appreciate your feedback with regards to the wifi charges and we will certainly share it with the correct members of our team here for future considerations. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, Philip M. Barnes, General Manager Fairmont Pacific Rim & Regional Vice President, Pacific Northwest
5 out of 5
by OLIVER from Toronto

Awesome

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
It is the closest hotel to the Vancouver Convention Center, and so it was very convenient for my conference attendance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2016 by Fairmont Pacific Rim, Hotel Management
Dear Oliver, We are pleased to read your review and learn that you appreciated our close proximity to the Vancouver Convention Centre. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, Philip M. Barnes, General Manager Fairmont Pacific Rim & Regional Vice President, Pacific Northwest
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2016 by Fairmont Pacific Rim, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to rate your recent Fairmont Pacific Rim experience. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, Philip M. Barnes, General Manager Fairmont Pacific Rim & Regional Vice President, Pacific Northwest