Ratings based on 531 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Business and pleasure trip

Posted May 29, 2017
Had a wonderful time at this location. Great staff throughout the hotel. Easy access to skytrain to get to our meeting. Right at waterfront for leisure walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The View!

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Room was extremely clean and modern. Service from the staff was awesome. Great location to downtown shops and subway. It's definitely will be my go to place next time I visit Vancouver.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from UK

Great hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Comfort, cleanliness and staff
Location: Hop on/hop off bus, location to Gastown, harbour front and shopping. The Catcus Club Cafe and Nightingale for super family style food.
Really lovely stay in Fairmont Pacific Rim. Great location, staff and room were fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

High quality for the high price

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Professional front desk, staff, bartenders, and lobby workers. Everyone in the establishment gave me their best treatment and were exceptionally kind and helpful. You will spend more money than you book the room for; parking, lounge, internet--nothing is free. But it was a high quality experience and I expected to spend when I booked. Great location and amenities. Food, coffee and bar access was great. The room itself was the nicest room I've been in possibly ever. I travel a lot too. Exceptionally quiet, clean and comfortable. Lounge gets lively at night with good music and people. At night they push out drunk stragglers from downtown to keep your money well spent. My only negative comment is that I was dressed nicely throughout the day and got treated great. At midnight I got comfortable in shorts and a shirt with my tattooos showing. After extended conversation earlier in the day with the bartender, he either forgot talking to me or thought I didn't have money or wasn't staying there as he asked more than twice what room I was staying in. It's most likely his job, but was slightly disappointed I had been paying and tipping all day to be asked that multiple times. Very minimal and trivial, so don't take that away from the 5 star rating I gave. Would stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Great location, wonderful location and Bella Gelateria next door!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Highly recommended!

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Very friendly staff, great spa and beautiful rooms!! Loved our stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Z

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Good location, nice washroom and very new hotel,I really like it and enjoy the stay period there. Theee are foods and bar downstairs , I like suna and steam room. Went to best spa center there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

better then i expected

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: location, staff, rooms
Cons: the lounge could uses some better servers, they need to be faster and more attentive.
the room was amazing, the drapes are automated, so dont try to close them by hand as I did lol.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunshine Coast

Beautiful hotel. Great details in room

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Usually stay at the Sutton, but not anymore. Loved my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Utterly Relaxing

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: Everything - the sushi bar, the bed, the shower, the tub, the service, the decor - all amazing
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Right by the water in walking distance of shopping and many parks
The Fairmont Pacific Rim is a hotel above all others. The hotel is gorgeous. Marble and wood elements are beautifully designed. The bathtub is a fantastic soaking tub. The shower provides perfect water density and pressure. Beds were comfortable and room was quiet. The service is stellar. I came in for lunch freezing after walking about town and the lady at the podium offered me a blanket, a seat by the fire, and a cup of warm tea. The concierge desk provided me their card so if I couldn't get a taxi to pick me up at one of my destinations they'd send one to me. It was utterly fantastic!