Ratings based on 506 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

better then i expected

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: location, staff, rooms
Cons: the lounge could uses some better servers, they need to be faster and more attentive.
the room was amazing, the drapes are automated, so dont try to close them by hand as I did lol.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunshine Coast

Beautiful hotel. Great details in room

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Usually stay at the Sutton, but not anymore. Loved my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Utterly Relaxing

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: Everything - the sushi bar, the bed, the shower, the tub, the service, the decor - all amazing
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Right by the water in walking distance of shopping and many parks
The Fairmont Pacific Rim is a hotel above all others. The hotel is gorgeous. Marble and wood elements are beautifully designed. The bathtub is a fantastic soaking tub. The shower provides perfect water density and pressure. Beds were comfortable and room was quiet. The service is stellar. I came in for lunch freezing after walking about town and the lady at the podium offered me a blanket, a seat by the fire, and a cup of warm tea. The concierge desk provided me their card so if I couldn't get a taxi to pick me up at one of my destinations they'd send one to me. It was utterly fantastic!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Best hotel in Vancouver! Close to everything, lobby has amazing food and drinks. Staff is accommodating, no complaints here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GTA, Ontario

Family day weekend.

Posted Feb 26, 2017
From start to finish we enjoyed our stay at this beautiful hotel. Friendly, helpful staff. Fabulous location. Car service was a big plus. Just beautiful! When we return to Vancouver this will be without question where we stay. Top drawer!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Feb 21, 2017
We were in the Pacific Rim for 3 day and it was a very nice stay. The SPA is amazing, the room is spacious and clean. The only negative point is the noise in the restaurant and bar because it is a little noisy Friday and Saturday evening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Weekend Bliss

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Decor, Friendly staff, accommodating special requests.
Cons: none!
Location: very walkable, close to transit and places to eat
Wonderful customer service starting from our valet to the front desk staff. They really know how to make you feel at home away from home. The complimentary shoe shine service available for us was great and they accommodated our requests as needed! Thank you Fairmont Pacific Rim!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto, ON

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Wonderfully designed room Nice luxurious marble bathroom
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Great location, excellent modern room.

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: Hotel lobby bar was excellent.
Just one night in VBC, the Fairmont was centrally located and walkable to many restaurants, bars, waterway and other attractions.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Loud, unnecessary complexity

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: Location.
When I entered the lobby lounge/restaurant was so loud I couldn't talk with the desk. Same next night. Nothing in room could be controlled except via a tablet computer. Nothing. Walk in the room, no lights on, no way to turn on without finding the computer. At night, have to find the computer. Complexity with no benefit. Room fridge was stocked but did not refrigerate, couldn't be fixed. View was more of an adjacent office building than the promised mountains.