Ratings based on 1,264 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Nice hotel conveniently located at the terminal.

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Super convenient location. Comfortable room, helpful staff. I like the spa.
Cons: Swimming pool at Spa is so small...
Location: As above, location at the terminal is excellent.
I stayed over night to catch the early flight. The room was comfortable and clean and the bar was lively and nice w great food (and beer/wine.) Plan to do the same on my way back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
I very much enjoyed my stay , Great comfort,clean and excellent service.I definitely recommend the Fairmount.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

A luxury hotel with ideal location in the airport.

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Staff was very well trained. When waiting for a plate of food, the barman comped the drink because the food didn't arrive fast enough.
Cons: The bed could be a bit firmer for my taste.
Location: Airport hotel with all the amenities a traveller needs.
Exceptional staff, bright, airy, and convenient place for travelers. Comfortable oasis. Terrific views of the airport and mountains. Good value. Literally steps away from check in, far preferable to having to get up early, wait for airport bus with luggage. This is an airport hotel for travelers seeking luxury. It succeeds.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

Airport Fairmont

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Best plan to avoid Vancouver traffic. Great hotel atop the international terminal building.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Very nice when you have an early flight.

Posted Aug 21, 2016
This is our fourth year on our salmon fishing trip and we have stayed at the Faimont. They have a freezer for our salmon and it's easy to get to our flight.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern Va

Great hotel right in the airport

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Hotel staff was wonderful and so accommodating. Room was spacious, clean, comfortable and amazingly quiet for being part of an airport. We will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BC

Blissful Comfort at YVR

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: The best part about this hotel is that there are no shuttles to worry about when it's time to leave the hotel. You are just steps away from departure.
Cons: Parking can be an issue, but if someone is driving you to the hotel, it's just drive up and drop off.
Location: Hotel is right at the Vancouver International Airport. There is easy sky train access to other parts of the city if you have time to explore.
Beautifully appointed hotel. Stay within steps (literally!) of your departure gate. Buffet breakfast was exceptional.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by Fairmont Vancouver Airport, Hotel Management
Reading the title of your review simply made my day - thank you! We couldn't be happier than to know you had such a comfortable stay and I will make sure to pass along your compliments on the buffet breakfast to our Culinary brigade. Thank you again and we look forward to our next chance to welcome you back. Warm regards, Patrick Gosselin General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Convenient Hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Staff both at the front desk and the wait staff in the lounge were exceptional. Solid menu in the restaurant.
Cons: A coffee pot in the room would have been nice.
East to get to, good food, prices for the food are higher than I would have expected but you can't beat the location if you want to be at an airport hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by Fairmont Vancouver Airport, Hotel Management
We love to hear from our guests so thank you for your review. We are so glad in particular that you found our staff at the front desk and the lounge to be so exceptional. I know they will be thrilled to receive your recognition. I do regret however that we did not give you a proper tour of your guest room as each room has a coffee maker and tea kettle, along with many additional amenities. Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to your return. Warm regards, Patrick Gosselin General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee, USA

Great location, walking distance to many activitie

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Friendly staff, walked everywhere, comfortable room. Room felt a little tight due to bedroom/sitting room split but worth it for separate rooms. Walked to dock, shopping, Beacon Hill park and Empress hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by Fairmont Vancouver Airport, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback about our sister hotel, the beautiful Fairmont Empress. I know they will be happy to learn that you had an enjoyable stay at their property and loved their amazing location. Whether your travels bring you back to Victoria or here to Vancouver, we hope you will consider staying with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts again. Warm regards, Patrick Gosselin General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Nice hotel close to the airport. Very convenient.

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Close to the airport.
Cons: Nothing except the plumbing problem in the shower area. Everything else was excellent. Its name value as Fairmont Hotel.
Location: The location close to the airport was excellent. It was good to use the airport facilities, like shops and food court.
Everything was good experience. But, one thing: There was a plumbing problem in the shower area.