Ratings based on 1,681 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel that's in a great location.

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Louvre doors into the bathroom allow too much light and sound to escape into the room and disturb anyone that might be trying to sleep.
If you have an early morning departure out of YVR, this is the place to overnight!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yukon

Worth the price

Posted May 22, 2017
We were early and were able to check in. The room was one of the best hotel rooms we have been in. Everything was top notch but the shower was incredible. It was like standing under a waterfall. The dining room was also excellent. All the staff which we encountered were pleasent, seemed happy,and professional. We can hardly wait to return there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Nice Hotel convenient for early morning flight.

Posted May 22, 2017
I had a six a.m. flight so it was perfect for me. If you are sightseeing you probably want to stay near the waterfront. But it was perfect for me. I took the sky train back into town for the day. Then I came back to a clean, quiet, spacious room for some much needed sleep. No complaints at all!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017
Very convenient to stay at on an airport layover. Top notch hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London UK

Relaxing after a long flight.

Posted May 22, 2017
A wonderful hotel to arrive at after a flying from the UK. The reception staff were friendly, efficient and helpful. The room was clean and the bed comfortable ensuring a good nights sleep. The bathroom was speacious and loved the option of the walk in shower or the use of a deep bath. The bar was a great place to watch the world go by from seeing other planes landing or the views of the mountains in the background. The server was again friendly and offered advice, help and took a drinks order that wasn't on the standard menu. It's these touches that make a stay special. Overall I would be happy to stay here again. I know it's a bit more expensive than some hotels but here I felt it was worth it given the standard of excellent service. Plus you are in a great location to start the next leg of your trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: I have nothing negative to say about this hotel. I would stay here again
All staff are accommodating, friendly My experience was excellent. No complaints
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Very convenient for next morning flight.

Posted May 19, 2017
A very relaxing hotel with quick access to YVR airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by Fairmont Vancouver Airport, Hotel Management
It is wonderful to know that you enjoyed a relaxing stay with us and found our hotel to be very convenient for your early morning flight. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon! Warm regards, Patrick Gosselin General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia, USA

Extremely convenient to the airport!

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: Service was wonderful.
Staff very welcoming with additional assistance at airport entrance.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by Fairmont Vancouver Airport, Hotel Management
We are thrilled that what really elevated your stay was the service from my amazing team. They love to provide warm, friendly service and will be so happy to receive your recognition. We hope you will be back again in the near future! Warm regards, Patrick Gosselin General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from winnipeg,MB

Beautiful hotel right in YVR

Posted May 17, 2017
I love this hotel. So easy to walk to and always the quickest check in. Beautiful rooms and lively bar if you had time to unwind. Worth the price for convenience and comfort is a 10!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by Fairmont Vancouver Airport, Hotel Management
Thank you for your very kind words. We are delighted to read that you love our hotel! We wish you all the best in your continued travels and look forward to welcoming you back again when you are next travelling through YVR. Warm regards, Patrick Gosselin General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for arrival/departures.

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Convienience of location, great shower, peaceful.
Cons: Food prices a bit high.
Location: In terminal.
Quiet, comfortable, nice way to end a long trip. Wifi worked well though they charge for it. Room service was quick and the food tasty. Comfortable bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by Fairmont Vancouver Airport, Hotel Management
We truly appreciate your business and your feedback. I am pleased to know that you enjoyed convenience and comfort, as well as a tasty In Room Dining experience. We look forward to our next opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel. Warm regards, Patrick Gosselin General Manager