Ratings based on 1,510 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Great hotel - start your vacation early!

Posted Feb 23, 2017
We live in the tri-cities and just didn't want to deal with rush hour traffic in the morning. It was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Campbell River, b.C.

Nice hotel at the airport - very convenient

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Location was convenient. Staff were very friendly and made the check-in and check-out procedure fast and seamless.
Cons: The room electronics (lights, TV, etc.) were confusing and not user-friendly - quite annoying actually. Very few 110 power plug ins.
Location: Location was ideal for a late night check-in. Just over nighted so didn't take in any of the nearby attractions.
The hotel was clean, quiet, comfortable, and convenient. Check-in and check-out were very speedy and efficient. The location was ideal for a late night flight arrival after a long day of traveling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Island

"Can we live here?"

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Convenience for travelling, cleanliness, luxurious appointments, designer toiletries, excellent amenities and friendly hotel and bar staff.
Cons: We should have requested extra non-decaf coffee pods to linger a little longer in the beautiful room in the morning.
Location: This location is decant for travelers from the Island who are forced to spend the extra day outgoing and incoming for international travels.
This hotel is the nicest we have ever stayed in. All the appointments are luxurious. After returning from two weeks in Cuba, our pleasantly expedited check in and exploring our room (#628) my husband asked "can we live here?!" We only wish that we could have stayed longer and that we had requested extra coffee pods so we could have lingered longer on our departure day! We will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kelowna

Connected to YVR

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Great airport hotel. Very convenient checking. Everything is waiting for you when you arrive
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Hotel is nice, but a few issues for my stay. The bathroom doors are all slanted wood meaning if you're traveling with someone you'll hear everything. It's pretty significant since there is also a "window" door between the tub and the bed in a standard room. This was difficult for me as I was trying to sleep while my mother was getting ready in the morning. The electronic controls for heat and lights are outdated and need upgrading, the labels on the buttons in our room were all rubbed off so it was hard to figure out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kelowna BC

Great for In Transit Stay

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Everything--staff, room and convenience of being in the airport
Cons: Nothing
Location: excellent location for overnight connecting flight passengers
We had a connection flight for the following day when we flew in from Mexico, and it was so convenient to not have to leave the airport . No shuttle, bad weather etc. to contend with.-- The hotel staff were very attentive, and the room spacious, and quiet. We definitely will use the Fairmont In Airport hotel again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Love that it's so close to US departures area. Staff made the stay excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Higher end hotel

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Convienent when travelling. Right in airport. Would have given 5 stars but somehow the maid thought we were checked out and woke us up earlier to clean room even though do not disturb was on. Somewhere there was a mistake made.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Amazing staff who will literally go out of their way to get you what you need. I was travelling alone with 2 kids under 5 and the hotel employees went above and beyond to make us comfortable and the kids happy. So happy with our experience there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Quick and easy check. Very comfortable and clean. I have stayed here many times and I love it. It makes it so covienent for layovers.