Ratings based on 1,024 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location. walked everywhere

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: easy access from Canada Line. Short walk to waterfront,Gastown Yaletown
Vancouver was great. Many things to do.Capistrano suspension bridge and grouse mountain are must do attractions
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Details can make a stay great instead of just good

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: Everything except what I've noted above. Restaurant and bar staff are amazing and helpful.
Cons: Better wake up call system. Knock before entering any room and at all times. Put a table beside the business centre
Location: I was there to work, not play.
They forgot my wake up call so the knock on my door with breakfast woke me up - not a great way to start my busy day. The maid walked in without knocking and I was naked as a jay bird - now that ticked me off.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great choice after Alaskan cruise

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Great location to explore vancouver Restaurant on property is delicious!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice suite but poor bathroom

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Bathroom needs upgrading. Short, shallow bath. Breakfast room freezing in morning-air conditioning too high. Pool area a bit shabby and has fish bowl quality as gym/weight lifting area alongside. Huge crowds of conventioners everywhere. No kettle- had to ask. Lacks attention to detail and is all rather anaemic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Excellent hotel with amazing restaurant

Posted May 30, 2017
Amazing stay! Staff were very friendly and helpful. The attached Yew restaurant was amazing! We did not eat anywhere else in our 4 days. Joseph and Dennis at restaurant took care of us so well, and the food was amazing from breakfast to dinner. everything in the hotel was done not just well, but everything excelled our expectations. Even the shampoo is amazing! We highly recommend staying here. Can we give 6 stars?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Good location

Posted May 23, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice room with central location. Hotel is older but still quite nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrally located luxury hotel

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Spacious single room with comfortable bed and sitting area.
Cons: Pricey, but not unexpected.
Location: Shopping, quaint gaslight quarter nearby. Close to Vancouver Art Gallery.
Well-maintained luxury hotel with attentive staff and quality restaurant. Convenient access to high-end mall. Easy stroll to Gaslight Quarter and Canada Place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Mothers Day!

Posted May 17, 2017
Our stay was amazing! Upgraded to a suite in celebration of Mother's Day and totally worth it! Staff was incredible and genuinely friendly and accommodating. Will stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017
Concierge provided great service. Helped create a memorable experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted May 9, 2017
The location of this hotel is perfect for public transportation, shopping, and eating. Hotel staff was professional and very helpful. My only gripe is that the room air conditioning never got the room as cool as I wanted.