Ratings based on 988 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Impeccable service. Excellent staff.

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Staff and amenities.
Location: Great location with numerous activities nearby.
Every staff member in this hotel was focussed on making our stay a memorable one. This was our first stay at a Four Seasons Hotel and we were extremely impressed with the level of service provided by each staff member from door men at the front door, parking attendants, front desk staff, room attendants,concierge. The level of service was first class. We will definitely be back next time we are in Vancouver.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington state

Relaxing getaway at the Four Seasons

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Quiet room, comfortable bed.
Cons: The pool and workout room was colder than during previous stays. We went there 3 times on this trip and the pool was virtually empty. Too cold.
Location: BC Place for soccer game, easy to walk to.
We've stayed at the Four Seasons Vancouver several times over the years when we want a relaxing getaway. We had a great stay: quiet, comfortable room, helpful staff, great bed, special requests were fulfilled upon arrival. This is a great hotel in the heart of Vancouver, we'd stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Springs, CA

Good location for Everything in downtown Vancouver

Posted Apr 20, 2017
I stayed This Hotel long long time ago, I expected Old Hotel looks, but still very well maintained, kept clean, still Nice place to stay in Vancouver. Super convenient location in downtown for everything. Shopping, Dinning, .....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with wonderful tasting food centrally

Posted Apr 20, 2017
We pulled up and right away staff greeted us with a smile and rushed to open my door and take our bags! Then headed up to check in and staff was friendly, got to our room. We booked an in room massage with the hotel. Was a great massage and had us off to a great start. We decided because we were so tired and mainly hungry by the time the massaged finish we ordered room service. The lady that answered took a bit to take our order, the wait was long, over an hour. It would have been faster to go eat at a restaurant within walking distance. Food got there and we were starving at this point. Food came cold, excepted the soup, fish was over cooked and food was bland. Wasn't happy at all. The long wait for such bland and cold food. I wrote a review on here the night Expedia sent me a request to review the stay so far. Well the very next morning the assistant manager must have seen it and called our room. Rushing out of he shower to answer the phone he introduced himself and apologized for my experience. Asked what had happened, apologized again. Offer to remove our food dining charges for yesterday, asked if he could send us a bottle of wine that I would like, if we like desert or anything else with it. Also sent a really wonderful cheese plate with it. Sent it after dinner so we could enjoy it in the room. I was so impressed he followed up and handled it so well. We tried the food at the restaurant they have. The yew was superb! All is forgiven and will be back again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It wasn't great! The room was cold

Posted Apr 20, 2017
The room was cold all the time and the future was old too.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Halifax, NS, Canada

Did not seem like a Four Seasons hotel.

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: The location is very central for shopping, public transport facilities such as the Skytrain, and entertainment areas.
Cons: Various things that would make the public areas, and also rooms, cheerier and brighter with a hint of luxurious furnishings.
Location: Hudson's Bay and other major shopping labels are within 200 meters. Theaters and Skytrain stations are nearby.
When my taxi pulled in to the main entrance, the bellman opened the door and asked if I needed help with my bag - when I said no, he left it at that. In my previous hotel, in the Wynn Palace in Macau, the bellmen would not ask such a question - they would simply take the bag first to registration and then to the room. When I reached the registration area on the second floor, it looked rather dark and dull and in need of some refurbishing. On getting to my floor, the corridors seemed narrow and more like a small motel than a five star hotel. My room was not particularly large, although it was clean and comfortable enough. In my further interactions with the staff at the registration desk, they were pleasant and courteous - no problem there. My expectations may have been raised too high by my unusually good experience of the Wynn Palace hotel in Macau the previous day, but overall I did not see this hotel as living up to what I think of as a Four Seasons standard. (I have previously stayed at the Four Seasons in Sydney, Australia).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AB

Lovely hotel, excellent customer service.

Posted Apr 18, 2017
I went to Vancouver for my birthday and had a great time exploring the city. Coming 'home' to the Four Seasons was icing on the cake. The room was clean, comfy, and beautiful. From check-in to check-out, everyone was so friendly and quick to ask and ensure that I was enjoying my stay and had everything I needed. Staff made recommendations and answered questions on food and attractions. Dinner and drinks at Yew was absolutely sublime. My massage in the RedCedar suite was very peaceful and enjoyable. My stay here was a lovely experience and I would definitely stay here again! Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel Great city

Posted Apr 17, 2017
The Four Seasons is the best hotel chain in the world. And they proved it to me again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Outstanding

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Do not stay at any other hotel. This place is amazing. Staff. Room. Facilities. Food. Cool and sophisticated yet old fashioned values. I will return
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles, ca

Close to everything. Wonderful staff!

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Wonderful staff. Special kudos to the housekeeping who cleaned our room, very organized and did a great job everytime we come back at the end of the day everything has been organized. It feels great coming back to a fresh clean room after a tiring tour. Appreciate also all the staff around is friendly and always has a smile to share. Great experience!