Ratings based on 837 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: location and location
Cons: the overall look of the lobby.
Location: direct access to the mall was an asset.
Great location and wonderful staff. our room was available before noon and the staff were very helpful especially the door man. breakfast was pricey but you had an option of going out instead.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Great check in experience and they have turndown service, which was amazing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta

Nice hotel in great location.

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Good location, great staff, very clean and comfortable.
Cons: Needs updated security. Anyone can walk off the street and get access to the elevators and then to the rooms.
Location: Lots of Vancouver attractions nearby. Only a five minute walk to the seafront. Take the local bus #250 to Horseshoe Bay.
A nice hotel but some of the prices are ridiculous. There were two bottles of Evian water in our room when we arrived, each costing $8.00. Needless to say we didn't even open them. The prices in the restaurant and for room service are also very high. Over and above the cost of the room service meals there is also a $5.00 'delivery' charge, a 15% service charge and any other applicable charges. The room we had was quite nice but nothing exceptional. We've had just as good in less expensive hotels. The room was very clean and the housekeeping service was excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel in a city

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Nice hotel with a rooftop pool (that is both inside and outside) and waterfall landscaping. Centrally located and is within walking distance of Waterfront and the Top of Vancouver revolving restaurant. Pacific Centre (a shopping mall) is right next door. Housekeeping crew took great care of my daughter's toys, even covering Pikachu with a blanket.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central hotel if standard expected of Four Seasons

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Not a bad word to say here except the $8 price tag for a bottle of water in the room. Good in every other way but no real wow factor.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Nice hotel with perfect location

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Location, staff and service
Cons: need carpet update
Location: Close to shopping places, nice restuarants and waterfront
Had a great experience! the hotel is nice, centric with great pool and gym
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hiroshima

市内中心部にあり交通の便も最高

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: 立地、スタッフ
Location: 駅にも近く空港からも便利
部屋の状態もよくスタッフも対応が良かった。立地も良い、部屋も家族四人の予約に十分満足できる広さでした。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel in the middle of town over price

Posted Jul 24, 2016
every one was very helpfull but valet parking was over price
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel. Beautiful location. Friendly staff

Posted Jul 19, 2016
The four seasons is a beautiful hotel in heart of down town. Very convenient to get to the main attractions. Friendly staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from istanbul Turkey

Nice hotel and next to an excellent shopping mall.

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Terrible dining experience; the cod chowder soup came without any cod in it. When explained to the waiter it was changed but with no explanation as to why it happened. We pressed for an explanation only to find that it was a young cook who missed out on a step. This restaurant called "yew" was advertised everywhere; in the hotel rooms, in websites in the mall etc as one of the best fish restaurants in Vancouver.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by Martin Sinclair, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your feedback. While I am pleased that you were satisfied with your stay overall, I am concerned to read about your experience at YEW seafood + bar. I am embarrassed about our lapses in services. Please accept my sincere apologies. I will share your notes with the team so we can all learn and ultimately do better in the future. We treat any feedback with care and attention with the aim to always be striving for improved service and quality levels. Many thanks again for your observations and feedback. We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back upon one of your future visits to Vancouver. Sincerely, Martin Sinclair General Manager