Ratings based on 723 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Beautiful hotel in the heart of downtown

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Pros: Hotels rise or fall on the quality of their staff. Management at The Four Seasons deserves kudos for their excellent staff training program.
Cons: This hotel is perfect. Keep doing what you're doing.
Location: Located in the heart of the city, close to art gallery, theatres, sports venues, restaurants and shopping. Easy access from the airport.
We upgraded to a suite which was perfect for entertaining a guest who visited prior to heading downstairs for an excellent meal in the hotel restaurant, YEW, and also for room service breakfasts. Having two full bathrooms made it feel more like home. The entire staff - doormen, porters, concierge, check-in, housekeeping, room service and dining room/bar - did an outstanding job to ensure our stay at The Four Seasons was memorable. The hotel is centrally-located and we were able to walk easily to the art gallery, opera house, Gastown and more. Shoppers would be delighted with easy access to the Pacific Mall with a huge range of stores from high end to more budget conscious in addition to the designer boutiques located on the nearby streets.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, but not worth the price

Posted Sep 29, 2015
The staff is very professional and friendly. Hotel is located close to shopping and restaurants. However, considering the price we expected a much nicer hotel room, the place looks outdated. Our biggest complaint was house keeping. We were out all day and when we returned after 4 pm the staff finally came to clean. We were settling in so we turned down the service but they came back at 9 pm wanting to clean the room again.
5 out of 5
for Families
by A verified traveler

Brilliantly Located and Excellent Value for Money

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Pros: Excellent rooms, excellent service and health club.
Cons: Valet parking is the only available option, maybe self parking within the hotel facility can be offered as an option
Location: Pacific Center, Robson street, Granville Street, Seymour, Sinclair Center and many more. The choices of restaurants is mind boggling and they are good
We booked a suite, it is spacious and very comfortable. With the price we paid it was excellent value for money, the location of the hotel makes it very easy to go anywhere in downtown Vancouver and enjoy a nice walk or shopping or getting a meal everything is within 10 to 20minutes walk.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Felixstowe, UK

Posh hotel in the centre of Vancouver

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Pros: The ease of moving around and the helpfulness of the staff.
Cons: The only down side is there is no in room tea / coffee making facilities.
Location: Being in the centre of downtown Vancouver is was easy for shopping and other restaurants. Local transportation was close.
Check in was quick, the room was clean and spacious. All the staff were helpful and pleasant. The on site restaurant was impressive.
5 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Exceptional staff in Vancouver hotel.

Posted Sep 16, 2015
Pros: Staff services
Cons: Complimentary newspaper and coffee in the room
Location: Wonderful location in the downtown area. Walking distance from shopping and lovely restaurants.
Lovely stay. Comfortable room and excellent service.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Best part of town the restaurant is great too,

Posted Sep 13, 2015
We had the greatest time, The stuff was super nice especially Felix, Conveniently located with nice clean room (great pillows) Valet charge too high at $45.00 a day
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 神奈川県横浜市


Posted Sep 7, 2015
ショッピングモールもあるので(残念ながら19時で終わってしまいますが)軽食を食べるのにも困らないし、電車やバスを使っての移動にもとても便利!朝早くからフロントがある階で、コーヒーや果物、レストランで食べられるパンと同じパンのサービスがあったのもとても良かったと思います。ただし、終了時刻間際だとないかもしれません。 ただ3人で宿泊したのに、カップだけはいくらお願いしても2つしか持ってきてくれなかったのは未だに理解出来ないけれど、良いホテルだと思います。
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Nice hotel with limited restaurant

Posted Sep 6, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Increased the options of food and novelties
Location: good located. Many amenities at walking distance
The hotel is in very good condition and well located
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京


Posted Sep 4, 2015
Pros: 立地、サービス(リクエストすることなくポットを持ってきてくれたことはありがたかったです)、無料wi-fi
Cons: 特になし
Location: グランビル側の部屋に泊まると正面が高層ビルになり、真下にはパシフィックセンターの屋根があるため景観はいいとは言えません。周辺には中央図書館や美術館、オリンピックスタジアムが徒歩圏内。またMedina CafeやScoozis、Nosherieといったカフェにも5分以内で行けます。
まず立地が素晴らしい。空港から最寄りの駅まではカナダライン一本で到着し、駅からはモールの中を移動するため雨などの心配もありません。エキスポラインとミレニアムラインが通るGllanville駅までも地下通路で5分ほどです。バス利用の際も多くの路線が通るVancouver City Center sta.まで1分、2ブロック先のBurrad sta.までは5分ほど、Water Frontまでは坂をまっすぐ降りて10分。どこへでも出かけやすく、空港との往復も楽です。 サービスについては細やかかつ丁寧で、スタッフやコンシェルジュの対応も素晴らしいものでした。部屋は二人でも十分なほど広く清潔ですが、ベッドのマットレスがちょっとやわらかかったです。なおコーヒーメーカーはないものの、朝にはロビーでコーヒーのサービスがあります。 ホテルとモールの間に数段ほど階段がありますが、行きに重いトランクを持って階段を下りる苦労をしてでも選ぶ価値があるホテルです。
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cherry Hills, CO

Four Seasons Hotel-Vancoiver

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Pros: These were the most comfortable accommodations ever! My husband & I slept in late each day, fully rested and ready for the days. LOVE this hotel!
Cons: All of the pillows are huge and wide. It would be nice to have an option with a thinner pillow since we don't come in the same size.
Location: Adjacent to upscale shopping mall and with many restaurants nearby. We went to Granville Island, a fun trip but Stanley Pk & Aquarium are phenomenal!
We just had a standard room but it was well-appointed ad had evertguicNg we needed. The staff were incredible as well. We had ordered room service the first night in, and service forgot to put a cup of soup on the tray..It was btought to our room immediately with many apologies. We also received s lovely box of chocolates for our 'inconvenience', which was trul not even an issue, We had no reservation for Sat night dinner, but the hotel managed a nice table for us. Ian, our waiter, was very engaging, and gave us many recommendations of where to go and what to do. He also brought us an extra small course bc a 'birdie' told him about the 3 minute soup delay, food at Yew was fantastic, and Ian made our evening special with his knowledge of the city