Ratings based on 701 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cherry Hills, CO

Four Seasons Hotel-Vancoiver

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Pros: These were the most comfortable accommodations ever! My husband & I slept in late each day, fully rested and ready for the days. LOVE this hotel!
Cons: All of the pillows are huge and wide. It would be nice to have an option with a thinner pillow since we don't come in the same size.
Location: Adjacent to upscale shopping mall and with many restaurants nearby. We went to Granville Island, a fun trip but Stanley Pk & Aquarium are phenomenal!
We just had a standard room but it was well-appointed ad had evertguicNg we needed. The staff were incredible as well. We had ordered room service the first night in, and service forgot to put a cup of soup on the tray..It was btought to our room immediately with many apologies. We also received s lovely box of chocolates for our 'inconvenience', which was trul not even an issue, We had no reservation for Sat night dinner, but the hotel managed a nice table for us. Ian, our waiter, was very engaging, and gave us many recommendations of where to go and what to do. He also brought us an extra small course bc a 'birdie' told him about the 3 minute soup delay, food at Yew was fantastic, and Ian made our evening special with his knowledge of the city
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Very central

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: Yes, keeping to bookings made
Location: very central, possible to walk everywhere
A very good location. However on arrival my daughter and I were told that our booking could not be fulfilled and we had been given a room with a king size bed and a sofa bed, instead of two double beds. This was not acceptable as my daughter and I wanted our own beds and I had specially gone to a more expensive bed to give ourselves a spoiling end to our holiday. I pointed out to the manager that I had booked the room through Expedia over 2 weeks before so it was not a late booking. Eventually, in silence, with little apology he gave me the room I had booked. Not a good experience and rather spoilt our enjoyment of the stay. I will not be going back to a Four Seasons Hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from england uk

Modern hotel downtown attached to a busy mall

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: The bar staff who served as was lovely he was charming and looked after us .the duty manager Ken Kim provided complimentary drinks. The pool is great.
Cons: Security as you come to the front entrance there was no checking whether you are a guest or not and the lobby is a an escalator away.
Location: Loads to see and do Stanley park, Canada place etc
For the amount I paid for a suite it is not very luxurious. On the first day the room wasn't cleaned by four thirty we had to complain twice so they provided free drinks at the bar while waiting for it to be cleaned. Second day was even worse while having breakfast at their restaurant my brothers tumi bag was stolen, if I would have known that anyone could just come and go and have the opportunity to steal your belonging I would not have stayed there. It didn't feel like a five star hotel. I had to stay in my room all day to wait for their investigation which wasn't forthcoming from security. I think the hotel being attached to a busy shopping mall is a security hazard spec'ly when there is no proper screening as to who is coming and going in using the facilities e.g restaurant and the main door entrance. The following day they were a bit more rigorous when letting people in for breakfast. We had to report it to the police but the police wasnt interested but my brothers total loss was enormous he had all his ID credentials, credit cards, Samsung tablet, his painkillers, passport, etc the bag alone is $300. The hotel staff can't seem to explain how someone could just come in and steal, we have described the bag if they could check their CCTV FOOTAGE but apparently no one came out of the restaurant carrying the bag. I sent an email to their manager yesterday to suggest they look at it again as I have sent a picture of the bag but I haven't received any acknowledgement.😁😕😕
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Staff friendly & efficient - great stay Perfect location - restaurant/bar is fantastic!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Relaxation in the heart of the city!

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: Yew restaurant! The staff!! The beds!! The pool!!
Location: Everything is near! If you have a car, park it and keep it parked until you HAVE to leave.
Gosh, we LOVED it here!! The service is simply perfect. Friendly and incredibly attentive without being pretentious at all. This is THE Four Seasons, you expect it to be great, but what I don't expect is their overwhelming welcome to kids. Everywhere we went they had thought of some way to include our 5 year old son. Want a late night glass of wine (and lets be honest...that's at like 8 pm if you have kids!)? They will get them two sets of Wiki Sticks and fun desserts to keep them occupied during your moment of wine without the whine.... Wanting to sit down and actually eat your breakfast for once (because it's so good at Yew that you will want to!)? They will invite your picky eater up to the buffet to pick out whatever goodies they want. Looking for something fun to do on a summer night? They show family friendly movies outside under the stars. Yes, they are THAT good!! Take all that and add it to all that you always get with a Four Seasons, a bed that you could spend eternity sleeping in, free wifi, and a 24 story sky scraper with every square inch sparkly clean...and you have perfection in the city. Can't wait to go back!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Walnut Creek, CA

Best service ever

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: The outstanding service
Cons: ?
Excellent knowledgeable service staff. Great at anticipating guest needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great Hotel Centrally Located

Posted Aug 18, 2015
The hotel's facilities are in excellent condition. The pool (an indoor/outdoor) is refreshing and wonderful. The staff was very helpful. And, the restaurant (Yew) was terrific.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Great weekend vacation; location excellent, staff fantastic
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2015
The staff is very friendly. The rooms are beautiful. The beds are very comfortable. The location is very close to everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Almost perfect

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: Staff
Cons: Extractor fans in the bathrooms
Location: Great location for cafes, bars and street food. Close to the harbour
The staff were amazing! We arrived at 2am and staff were very welcoming. We tried YEW (in-house restaurant) for breakfast, the wait was over 30 minutes to receive breakfast and we received complimentary pastries and fruit to tie us over. The unfortunate bit is that the eggs were so raw that they were inedible and after waiting that long for breakfast it was pointless asking for a correction. The room and bathroom were spotless and so was the rest of the hotel