Ratings based on 828 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel in the middle of town over price

Posted Jul 24, 2016
every one was very helpfull but valet parking was over price
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel. Beautiful location. Friendly staff

Posted Jul 19, 2016
The four seasons is a beautiful hotel in heart of down town. Very convenient to get to the main attractions. Friendly staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from istanbul Turkey

Nice hotel and next to an excellent shopping mall.

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Terrible dining experience; the cod chowder soup came without any cod in it. When explained to the waiter it was changed but with no explanation as to why it happened. We pressed for an explanation only to find that it was a young cook who missed out on a step. This restaurant called "yew" was advertised everywhere; in the hotel rooms, in websites in the mall etc as one of the best fish restaurants in Vancouver.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by Martin Sinclair, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your feedback. While I am pleased that you were satisfied with your stay overall, I am concerned to read about your experience at YEW seafood + bar. I am embarrassed about our lapses in services. Please accept my sincere apologies. I will share your notes with the team so we can all learn and ultimately do better in the future. We treat any feedback with care and attention with the aim to always be striving for improved service and quality levels. Many thanks again for your observations and feedback. We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back upon one of your future visits to Vancouver. Sincerely, Martin Sinclair General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just the Best

Posted Jul 5, 2016
In the middle of the city; walk to everything; close to the cruise ships
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Good must of the time except dining not quite make me happy. We were waiting for our food almost two hours.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by Martin Sinclair, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your feedback. While I am pleased that you were satisfied with your stay overall, I am concerned to read about your experience at YEW seafood + bar. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconveniences caused. I will share your note with the restaurant team so we can all learn and ultimately do better in the future. Many thanks again for your observations and feedback. Your support of our Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver is much appreciated. Yours sincerely, Martin Sinclair General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice room & breakfast

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Too expensive of the parking fee. As a five star hotel, the swimming pool is too small. Staff & services was good. Room is pretty nice & good price. The hotel area is convenience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to downtown

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: The staff was friendly and accommodating.
Cons: The only minor problem that we found was that cleaning of our room wasn't on any schedule. We had to leave the room in the late afternoon for cleaning
Location: We went to a futbol match, that was only a 15 minute walk. We were near the art museum. We were able to catch a ferry to Granville.
The best part of staying at the Four Seasons was it's location. Located downtown Vancouver, we found it easy to walk to a lot of the places we were interested in seeing. If the venue was a ways away, it was easy enough to find a ride/shuttle to get to our destiny. It was nice that there was a shopping mall located in the building, made it easy for us to buy items or clothing that we may have forgotten.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palm Desert, CA

Great Hotel. A little dated but 4 Seasons Service!

Posted May 12, 2016
Great location. Walk everywhere. Four Seasons service is impeccable. Hotel is a little dated. Same vintage as the old one in Toronto before they built the new one. They actually look the same from the outside. Pool (indoor/outdoor) is great and the fitness centre is right there poolside. Large rooms and great Exucutive Suites. Great Oyster bar called Yew. Reasonably priced for Four Seasons in the heart of Vancouver. Pacific Centre access from the Hotel with Nordstroms! There are newer hi end hotels but nothing beats the Four Seasons. Issadore Sharp always gets it right!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Posted Apr 29, 2016
The Four Seasons is always a good choice! Always beautifully kept & comfortable
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Great hotel, shame breakfast is expensive

Posted Apr 20, 2016
We visited for 3 nights on our honeymoon. The staff were amazingly friendly, and recognised us even after only 1 evening in the hotel. The bar in the hotel is great and food isn't too pricey. The breakfast menu is expensive, so we walked to a local restaurant instead of paying $30. Other than that our stay was amazing.