Ratings based on 2,441 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Great location

Posted May 29, 2017
Great location right near arena, Robson, one stop on the Skytrain from the Main Train station and around the corner from a Hop-on Hop-off Station. Hotel is clean with a vintage modern style. Staff were helpful- particularly Jeremy at the front desk. Room was simply decorated with no frills. Not cozy, but clean. A small shelf in the shower to hold soap was my one request.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellington, FL

Nice Downtown Hotel

Posted May 28, 2017
Enjoyed our stay at the Georgian! Hotel staff was extremely helpful in providing info about downtown & the surrounding areas. Location was convenient to everything. Hotel room had nice contemporary touches & provided complimentary water, robes & slippers. Also had Nespresso coffee maker. Could make local calls at no cost.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great boutique hotel

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: Free wifi. Modern decor. Good restaurant.
Location: There's a Starbucks down the street and some decent restaurants. Across the street from sports stadium.
I really liked this hotel. It is small and modern, has free wifi. Clean and comfortable, with a good restaurant. My room had a small balcony with table and chairs which would be very pleasant in the summer. I wish it had a pool, but it does have a fitness room and a hot tub. Also a small business centre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel.

Posted May 24, 2017
Great hotel. Great service. Rooms had everything you need. Very well designed.great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017
It was a good experience all in all. Just one terrible incident with the ceiling dropping open after the maintainance came to check on the AC.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 20, 2017
Very pleasant stay. Prefer more central location. Room was surprisingly good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2017
Nice location. Easy walking to shopping, restaurants, events.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay!

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Everything
This hotel is a must stay when you are going to Vancouver, next to BC Place and easily walkable to the convention center on the harbour. Good restaurants nearby. The hotel staff was very helpful, our room 1009 was refurbished with a fantastic bathroom and a good size with two queen beds. Even with U2 practicing next door at BC Place the hotel was sure to have a notice advising us that this was going on and offered ear plugs if you were wishing to go to sleep before 11. I had my own and having arrived from the UK I went to bed at 9 and found no issues at all. Finally, the rate we paid was very competitive and when we moved to another hotel (couldn't get the room for the night of the concert) at a much higher rate it did not compare to the quality and value provided by the Georgian Court. Kudos to the management and staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and location

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: On-Line
Cons: Everything was fine. Parking should be included with your room.
Location: Attended a Wedding
We attended a Wedding in the Downtown area and this hotel offered us a good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: The rooms and amenities
Cons: Parking spots are a bit small for a larger car, and I hate to have to pay so much for parking at a hotel that I am already paying for.
Location: Close to fantastic restaurants and fast food and attractions. There is even a Costco two blocks away.
We had a fantastic stay. Love the room the Jacuzzi, and weight room. It was right across from BC Place and close to restaurants and the attractions. U2 was practicing at BC Place so we were able to essentially listen to an amazing concert for free.