Ratings based on 2,433 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017
It was a good experience all in all. Just one terrible incident with the ceiling dropping open after the maintainance came to check on the AC.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 20, 2017
Very pleasant stay. Prefer more central location. Room was surprisingly good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2017
Nice location. Easy walking to shopping, restaurants, events.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay!

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Everything
This hotel is a must stay when you are going to Vancouver, next to BC Place and easily walkable to the convention center on the harbour. Good restaurants nearby. The hotel staff was very helpful, our room 1009 was refurbished with a fantastic bathroom and a good size with two queen beds. Even with U2 practicing next door at BC Place the hotel was sure to have a notice advising us that this was going on and offered ear plugs if you were wishing to go to sleep before 11. I had my own and having arrived from the UK I went to bed at 9 and found no issues at all. Finally, the rate we paid was very competitive and when we moved to another hotel (couldn't get the room for the night of the concert) at a much higher rate it did not compare to the quality and value provided by the Georgian Court. Kudos to the management and staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and location

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: On-Line
Cons: Everything was fine. Parking should be included with your room.
Location: Attended a Wedding
We attended a Wedding in the Downtown area and this hotel offered us a good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: The rooms and amenities
Cons: Parking spots are a bit small for a larger car, and I hate to have to pay so much for parking at a hotel that I am already paying for.
Location: Close to fantastic restaurants and fast food and attractions. There is even a Costco two blocks away.
We had a fantastic stay. Love the room the Jacuzzi, and weight room. It was right across from BC Place and close to restaurants and the attractions. U2 was practicing at BC Place so we were able to essentially listen to an amazing concert for free.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

close to great restaurants and shopping

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: Great location, safe, beautiful decor
Cons: valet parking
Location: great shopping, restaurants, coffee shops, sports venues and theatres
we got upgraded and the room was amazing!! The amenities are great, no complaints!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sechelt

If I say too much it might be full the next time

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: I wish our house was as nice as this hotel - but you don't know what our tent looks like....
Cons: Different size pillows, but they worked
Location: Just right to go to the Opera and Library
My wife left her coat at the hotel but it was returned by mail by staff to Sechelt from Vancouver ---
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfy beds and great spot near gastown

Posted Apr 22, 2017
I'll make it short and sweet. The hotel rests between two great areas of vancouver; gastown and Yaletown. The beds were honestly, super comfortable and the shower is a lovely rainshower. The lobby is kind of blah but there a small gym and a hot tub we never used.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle wa

beautiful hotel walking distance to so much!

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Went to Vancouver for a concert at Rogers Arena. Fabulous hotel walking distance to concert - Starbucks and fantastic Waffle House so close by. Hotel is updated and modern , gorgeous decor and comfortable beds! Will stay again!