Ratings based on 862 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Older building which has character but our room (deluxe king with balcony) was small with a tiny bathroom. Bed was comfortable and the room clean. No central heating / AC; but a small unit below the window... I expect more for the per night rate. I guess we paid for the location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Lovely small hotel on Granville Island

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: The Dockside Restaurant was an excellent restaurant! We loved every thing that we ate there. However, a little pricey especially for breakfast.
Location: There is lots to do with a wonderful indoor Market, all kinds of Artisan shops and restaurants nearby. Great walking on the seawall around False Creek
We had the best room in the hotel (307), a corner room with wonderful views of the Marina, False Creek and city skyline. The room was large with a beautiful big bathroom, a microwave, coffee maker and hotter kettle. The staff were wonderful and helpful, finding us unbrella's and a wheelchair for my husband after his knee surgery, which we had the use of our whole stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Great location, nice rooms Over all very clean, good fitness area
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location on Granville Island

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Good location on the seafront. Shops restaurants shuttle ferries access to city downtown Stanley Park and Waterfront. Hired a car to drive up the coast. Grouse Mountain cable car stunning views and fine dining in the Observatory. Night view over Vancouver beautiful. Hotel very good friendly staff nice views!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 横浜

個人旅行ではアクセスが遠い

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: ロケーション
Location: Granville Island内にあることで、島内の全てが徒歩圏内。
ホテル自体は満足ですが、公共交通機関を使ってホテルに行くには手間がかかりました。 最寄りまでバスで行って、そこから荷物を持ってホテルに着くまでが時間もかかり、道も複雑で大変でした。 タクシーなら当然楽ですが、、、
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

It was an incredible hotel in an awesome location

Posted Nov 16, 2016
We came for a weekend of rest and relaxation. The rooms were awesome, the food was great and the atmosphere was perfect. We toured the island and did some retail therapy. Rained for the majority of the time we were there, but we purchased an umbrella and made the best of it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Internet service
The rooms were small and there was some difficulty with the internet service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Great location, helpful, friendly staff and all amenities needed.
We stayed for 4 nights and only have positive things to say
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location, Location, Location

Posted Oct 12, 2016
The location of this hotel is great which makes up for it being a bit older then other comparable hotels. Rooms are a bit small but very comfortable. I would definitely recommend staying here as it makes a relaxing home base when visiting Vancouver.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kelowna

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Wonderful hotel on the water, great restaurant as well, excellent service.