Ratings based on 568 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Could not control temp in room. Had to keep windows open as it was extremely hot in room. Very hard to sleep as it was very noisy from the street as windows had to be open. Would not recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Amazing Hotel, very central close to everything!

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: Location Location Location
Cons: Nothing comes to mind, it was perfect.
Location: Close to everything!
This hotel was just incredible, the room was extremely spacious a real home away from home. It was clean, comfortable and I just dont have anything negative to say about this hotel - The price was absolutely fantastic as well - real value for money - id definitely be back!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Greenbriar Hotel is nice..

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable. Bed and pillows had alot of wear. No elevator and we were on 3rd floor, coffee on the first floor.! Close to everything including the cruise ship pier. Walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel, close to restaurants

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Affordable price, big room (Executive Suite) with kitchen, and its close to restaurants.
We had a nice time during our 2-night stay at the hotel. It's rate is affordable and is very close to restaurants. We recommend it to families visiting downtown Vancouver on a budget.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from DORCHESTER, United States of America

GREAT HOTEL AT GREAT LOCAITION

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Location, location, location. Kitchen. Space.
Cons: Carpets
Location: Too many to list, it's located a few blocks from Stanley Park and in the heart of the downtown.
Greenbrier Hotel offers great value for money and has a fantastic location. Staff is friendly and helpful. The suite offers a well supplied kitchen. It's a great place from which to explore Vancouver.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great lo atio

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Location: Robson Rd is lined with excellent restaurants.
Friendly staff. NO elevator ,but it's only 3 stories.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria

Had to take the stairs

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Replace the bathroom taps - day rate too high for hotel condition
Location: Close to my office and all downtown ammenities
Bathtub faucet needed to be replaced - dripped continuously. No elevator - I'm disabled with psoriatic arthritis but managed one flight of stairs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for the price

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Employees are very nice and helpful, location is perfect, and the room is very spacious.
Cons: The only thing that i have to say is, there was rotten smell in the room.
Location: You can get rid of it by keeping the windows open for 30 min., but honestly i didn't know whether that smell was actually gone or I had adapted indeed
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient and clean

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
We were on the ground floor so we had to leave the curtains drawn. This made it quite dark. Our room had a small kitchen and separate bathroom which was a surprise. We would suggest a better tv. The location was excellent for walking to shops and restaurants or catching the bus. The staff was awesome.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels