Ratings based on 573 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet little hotel in a convenient location

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Although the building is older, the rooms have been redone nicely and everything was clean and comfortable. The staff were all friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and it was great to have a separate bedroom with a door that closed at that price point.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty good

Posted Mar 1, 2017
The room would be seen by pedestrians . Actually the hotel was not bad.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Could not control temp in room. Had to keep windows open as it was extremely hot in room. Very hard to sleep as it was very noisy from the street as windows had to be open. Would not recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Amazing Hotel, very central close to everything!

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: Location Location Location
Cons: Nothing comes to mind, it was perfect.
Location: Close to everything!
This hotel was just incredible, the room was extremely spacious a real home away from home. It was clean, comfortable and I just dont have anything negative to say about this hotel - The price was absolutely fantastic as well - real value for money - id definitely be back!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Greenbriar Hotel is nice..

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable. Bed and pillows had alot of wear. No elevator and we were on 3rd floor, coffee on the first floor.! Close to everything including the cruise ship pier. Walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel, close to restaurants

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Affordable price, big room (Executive Suite) with kitchen, and its close to restaurants.
We had a nice time during our 2-night stay at the hotel. It's rate is affordable and is very close to restaurants. We recommend it to families visiting downtown Vancouver on a budget.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from DORCHESTER, United States of America

GREAT HOTEL AT GREAT LOCAITION

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Location, location, location. Kitchen. Space.
Cons: Carpets
Location: Too many to list, it's located a few blocks from Stanley Park and in the heart of the downtown.
Greenbrier Hotel offers great value for money and has a fantastic location. Staff is friendly and helpful. The suite offers a well supplied kitchen. It's a great place from which to explore Vancouver.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great lo atio

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Location: Robson Rd is lined with excellent restaurants.
Friendly staff. NO elevator ,but it's only 3 stories.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria

Had to take the stairs

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Replace the bathroom taps - day rate too high for hotel condition
Location: Close to my office and all downtown ammenities
Bathtub faucet needed to be replaced - dripped continuously. No elevator - I'm disabled with psoriatic arthritis but managed one flight of stairs.