Ratings based on 495 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not impressed with extra charges

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Parking, as to be expected, was ridiculously expensive and despite the fact that the rooms are made for four people you get charged if you have more than 2. This hotel lures you into thinking it is a reasonably priced downtown hotel, but with all the hidden fees you are paying at arrival, you may as well stay at the Fairmont.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very old style motel but does the accommodation.

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff. Close to Stanley park and yummy restaurants. Overall an old room but clean tidy and good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from japan

便利なロケーション/親切なスタッフ

Posted Jan 4, 2016
スタンダードルームに4泊しました。建物は古いですが、部屋は広くてキッチンもついています。スタバも近くにあり便利なロケーション。 ドライヤーを使うときに要注意なのが、highにするとブレーカーが落ちます。。。mediumにすると問題なく使えます^^; あと、床があまり綺麗じゃないので、個人的にスリッパを持って行ったら良かったなと思いました。それ以外は満足です。スタッフの皆さんも親切に対応してくださいました^^ また機会があれば利用したいと思います。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty good

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Everything was fine except the fact that I couldn't open the curtain because my room was right next to the street on the ground level.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Awesome room for price paid!

Posted Dec 6, 2015
Needed a last minute hotel to attend a concert at Rogers Arena and this one was the last affordable one. Booked two nights before the concert, didn't set my standards too high for the price paid, but upon arrival was pleasantly surprised with spacious double room. Only about $12 cab ride to Rogers, would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Adequate hotel, good location and at least a 3.5

Posted Dec 5, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: The telephone could be operational.
Our only complaint would be the telephone not working for the duration of our stay which was four days. Asked for a morning wake up call which did not happen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great!

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Pros: Great Staff.
Cons: Rooms can't control the temp.
Location: Stanley Park, Downtown...
Staff was great and helpful. Only thing I didn't like is that you can't control the temp of your room. They initially put me in the 5th floor when they didn't have 3rd and 4th floor rented out. The room was COOLD! they had one small space heater for a large room with a full kitchen/bath. The staff was awesome and downgraded me to a smaller room on the 1st floor (which was much warmer and more comfortable). Since I had booked with expedia, I wasn't allowed to change my reservation. So I ended up paying for a delux room, stayed in the smaller room.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by NIKOLAY from Surrey

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
Extra charges for extra people (3rd person extra $23.60) for my room with two double beds is ridiculous. My room was for 4 people and they charged me extra for 3 person. Ripoff. I shouldn't have paid that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Good price for location.

Posted Nov 8, 2015
Nice staff, old room in need of minor repairs (mouldings). Nice and clean, good price and location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Helen from Puyallup

Old apartment feel

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Feels like an old apartment. I like to feel a bit more pampered when I stay in hotels. Will stay at the Listel across the street next time.