Ratings based on 525 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Clean but not fancy. Excellent location

Posted Jul 11, 2016
This is an excellently located hotel on Robson St. The rooms are basic and sparce but comfortable and clean. Our room had a stove, fridge and coffee maker. The bedroom had no window which was great for light and sound pollution. The towels are small and thin. There was ample space in the room and it worked well for the purpose of our stay. We were able to walk to Canada Place and Vancouver Convention Centre within 15-20 minutes. There is also a Starbucks a block away and Cora's is directly across the street. There are many Korean and sushi restaurants on the block as well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

good location

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: Not clean carpets and poor bath-tabs (not functioning tab, slippery, curtains not looking fresh)
Cons: All above. China Town was a huge disappointment. There is a big advertisement about this part of city but this is very unpleasant/dangerous site.
Location: Location is perfect and all activities are available easy. Staff is very helpful.
good location, near good selection of restaurants of different expediences, good access to tourist activities
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Nice hotel close to points of interest

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Pros: Location, size and room amenities
Cons: Fee for early check-in, $200 damage deposit, minor touch ups in too.
Location: Core of the city, Stanley park
Hotel was comfortable in the downtown core. Variety of restaurants and shops Rooms are very large, comfortable and very quiet. Staff is very attentive and kind
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location, very friendly staff

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Very nice staff, they were very patient with my parents who don't speak English.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Clean, safe, best location, European Charm

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Pros: Free coffee, TV and Wifi. Very Helpful staff. They let me borrow an umbrella, called cabs, made restaurant recommendations. Room cleaned every day.
Cons: Some won't like the lack of central air, but I was there at a great time of year to keep the windows open. The Wifi is an open network, so be careful.
Location: ALL KINDS OF GREAT FOOD. Vivid night life. Stanley Park. Downtown shopping. Close to conference venues.
Was not expecting an efficiency apartment. Rooms are spacious, but not luxurious. Everything you need, including a big fridge, iron, bathrobes, and WINDOWS THAT OPEN! Reminded me of city hotels in Europe.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The worst level of respect I've ever seen.

Posted Jun 1, 2016
The moment we walked in the hotel the front of house staff was arguing and being quite rude to a hotel guest accusing him of smoking. Three nights later they called the VPD. We also were wrongly accused of smoking. We were evicted at 12:30 am.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2016
Staff ok room dirty shower to small no fan ac location ok
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charmant

Posted May 9, 2016
Location: Superbement situé.
Le petit côté vieillot est charmant; parfaitement bien situé.
3 out of 5
by Lisa from Bellingham

just fine, but nothing special

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed at this hotel by myself for a work conference. The location was perfect. The staff was very helpful, the room was clean. It was very basic. You get what you pay for as far as level of comfort of the bed, towels, sheets, etc. The room was very inexpensive. I wouldn't stay here with my husband as he does not sleep well and this bed would make that worse. I would stay here again by myself, however.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good hotel overall

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Overall the hotel was good for the price. The hotel is a bit older than some of the others I've stayed in, but my room was clean and spacious and the staff were very hospitable and friendly. The Wifi worked well which is definitely a plus. The location is great - close to restaurants and shops and about a 10-15 minute walk (depending on how fast you walk!) from the convention center for conferences, etc. I would stay here again.