Ratings based on 1,642 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albany, NY

Perfect Location

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Perfect location, at an affordable price.
Cons: The inn needs upgrades. The lighting sucks, and the rooms are quite small, with the sink outside the bathroom. A fresh coat of paint would be nice.
Location: There were plenty of bus stops right in front of our inn, making it easy to get to Lynn Canyon, Deep Cove, Downtown Vancouver, Stanley Park, etc..
Being in North Vancouver, it was much quieter than downtown. However, there were plenty of bus stops right in front of our inn, making it super easy to get to Lynn Canyon, Deep Cove, Downtown Vancouver, Stanley Park, and the airport.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not stay here again

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: The bed was comfortable
Location: Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain
We were able to check in early( 9AM) which was nice since we wanted to drop off luggage and start sight-seeing. That should of been a warning( getting the worse room). First off, it was strange you had to step up in the bathroom. Several times I tripped. The shower did not have any mats so you had to be careful while in the shower, I almost slipped and so did my husband. Second, the air conditioner blew only warm air. We didn't notice it at first because we were gone all day and didn't get back to the room until early evening. When we complained, they said they could move us but would charge us extra because the room was slightly bigger. They should of just moved us because of the inconvenience. Third, the room was dusty, and overall not clean. The only thing good thing I could say is the bed and pillows were comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hôtel bien situé, ropre, belle piscine

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Les enfants ont fortement aimė la piscine. La cuisinette était pratique.
Cons: Plus de vaisselles dans la cuisine.
Location: Près de Capilano suspension bridge et facile pour le départ pour Whistler. L'accès au Stanley park se fait en moins de 10 minutes.
Un agréable séjour de deux nuits, facilement accessible. Chambre propre et pas trop cher.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good

Posted Jul 18, 2016
They asked more money to provide Non smoking roomroom.I paid $40.00 extra to provide non smoking room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newport Beach, CA

Nice employees

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Nice hotel, employees, good breakfast, very clean, easy access to major streets
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Nice location and lots of space. 1960s style but nice for a change.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location for what I needed

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Wifi.
Location: Shopping, sports fields, tourist attractions, highway.
Terrible Wifi, had a leak in my room but it was fixed quickly. Okay hotel, stayed because of lower price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Grouse Inn

Posted Jul 14, 2016
My husband and I stayed in a one bedroom suite overnight. They let us check in early, which was nice. The place is fenced in making it fairly quiet. My only suggestion would be to replace the matresses....they were not comfortable at all. Lovely staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N

Only good location

Posted Jul 8, 2016
On a long road trip and this hotel was not clean, decor very outdated, breakfast was not good...overall experience was not good and paid way too much. We were thankful it was only a one night stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not recommend

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: Looked cute from outside
Cons: Room old bathroom floor tiles broken - felt as though you could fall through the floor - booked for 2 nights to see Vancouver - left after 1
Location: Nice and close to the city and suspension bridge & Grouse Mountain
Not happy with this hotel choice - room was very old - sounded like the people above us may come through the ceiling - walls paper thin