Ratings based on 1,979 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017
Comfort level is below the expectations.....................
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017
The location and price was good, but hotel was dated however it was clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2017
Modest older motel. However the price was very reasonable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from edmonton

Grimy insecure room

Posted May 14, 2017
Paid for 4 guests, given 2 bath towels 2 shampoos 2 days in a row, security bar not on ground level no lock window, grimy tub, stained carpet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ab

Posted May 9, 2017
Beds and bedding were clean, lots of dust in the room and freezer was frozen over solid. Pool closed
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location/Price but...

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: May be location and the price..but after staying I totally changed my mind..to nothing..
Cons: Just demolished down...rebuild..or total major renovation..and please take those carpets off the rooms..
Location: Visit Van tourist info for that...
Its a good price comparing to Van's hotels and not bad location to downtown, just need to cross the lions gate bridge. However, the building is old, without any evidence of recent renovation, the rooms are old style with carpets that smell bad, and indeed the bath room size and condition are below average. during this stay, there is active construction beside the hotel and you need to wake-up every day at 7am when work start. Please note that the breakfast that included in the hotel is below any quality and/ or standers, and its better off to Tims or Starbucks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunshine Coast

Close to North Van.

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: quiet, happy and helpful staff and other tennents.
Cons: The heating system was a bit obscure and could be more openly directed. The additional costs were a bit unfortunate.. made the promo lack signifance
Location: for my purposes it was ideally located to North Van and to the highway which were both important to my visit.
Accomodation for me as I was in recovery from an illness. Location convenient to my needs and accomodation quite suitable. I did not realize it would be on a second floor which was inconveniient to my ability to climb stairs. Your staff were very helpful none-the-less .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Merritt, BC

WiFi is terrible and was next to construction site

Posted May 4, 2017
Cons: Very nice location but WiFi needs improvement.
Had nice service at Front desk and continental breakfast was ok. WiFi was non existent and was woken early with very loud construction vehicles and what sounded like rocks being loaded into a big truck. Also, the fridge in the room did not work.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver island

Nice place to stay. Great shopping close by.

Posted May 3, 2017
I've stayed there a couple times it was very comfortable. Price is right booking on line. Swimming pool is nice, and complimentary breakfast to start the day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Honeymoon Suite

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: It is clean and we feel safe there
My daughter and I thought it would be fun to book the honeymoon suite this go around, with the jacuzzi tub. It was well worth it.