Ratings based on 1,517 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Bf and I wanted a night away in town. We have stayed here before. The rooms are a good size, its quiet and relaxing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2016
I booked my room with discounted rates. Chekin check out are quick and easy. Simple breakfast, do not expect good bf. Bed, showers are ok
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for the price

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Hotel is in a good location. Very quiet. Staff was very nice. Breakfast is included, but be there before 10:00 or you will miss it. Room larger than expected. Has fridge, microwave and coffee maker.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yukon

Convenient place to stay when visiting NV friends

Posted Feb 2, 2016
I wanted a modest, clean place to stay while visiting friends and the Grouse Inn delivered. The staff kindly changed our reservation to a ground floor room and allowed us to check in early. Once we found the "heat/cool" switch on the room thermostat (hint: it's underneath the temperature control) our room was comfy. The bed was very comfortable and we enjoyed the crisp, clean sheets top and bottom. From the Grouse Inn it's pretty easy to get anywhere on the North Shore.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sunshine coast BC

The hotel is very close to lions gate hospital.

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Pros: The friendly staff and the pizza place on site.
Location: I travel over from the sunshine coast for hospital and specialist appointments.It is very close to everything in north van-lions gate area
We found the staff very friendly,helpful and pleasant.I will be staying there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

So quiet

Posted Jan 29, 2016
What a pleasant surprise to find the Hotel situated on a main road (Marine Drive) and yet we did not hear any traffic. Great location to go shopping or find a restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central location to north shore activities

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Warm comfortable room, good pizza joint next door. Was able to use a hose on site to wash my bicycle after my rides
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kawasaki

ダウンタウンから少し離れたところにあるホテル

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Pros: 金額.
Cons: 上述の通り,ルームサービスの質の向上.
Location: 基本,車がなければ不自由ではあるが,車があればダウンタウンに出るにも,近くにあるCapilano mallにショッピングに行くにも便利なところにある.
North Vanのホテルが隣接するところにあり,ダウンタウンにもホーシューベイ,ウィスラーなどへ向かうにはちょうど良いロケーションにある. 部屋は値段相応というところであるが,ルームサービスに問題があった.たとえば,キチネットのプレートやカップの数が宿泊者数より少なかったり,ティッシュペーパーが無くなっても補充はなし,などである. また,隣の部屋の暖房器具によるノイズが壁越しに響いてくるのは,就寝時にはつらいものがあった.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Not recommended

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Pros: low price
Cons: everything.
Location: you need a car, there is nothing nearby unless you are willing to walk 5 clicks across the bridge into downtown
NO working internet, noisy location, bad state of repair, hotel falling apart
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Comox, BC

Plushy comfort & value close to Skiing

Posted Nov 26, 2015
Pros: The extra pillows, the bed, the clean sheets.
Cons: Careful of the lamps, one looked a little too burned out from being on too long. The washroom door in the room was too squeaky, very loud at night.
Location: Skiing, Ziplines, plenty of the things at Grouse Mountain. Next door to Denny's. Capilano Mall close by, and Park Royale as well.
A wonderful excess of comfortable squishy pillows on a perfect cozy bed! I wish we could take the bed home! We stayed 2 nights here and 2 nights in another four-star hotel for our short vacation, but Grouse Inn was by far the better sleep and location was right close to our ski destination. Nice simple breakfast, the staff were great in helping with directions. We will definitely stay here again.