Ratings based on 548 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clinton IL

Clean, great shower, comfy bed and pillows

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Everything, especially the shower
Cons: Need room hairdryer
Location: Excellent location, close to any amenities you might need
I enjoyed my stay. No frills, but I didn't want them. I was totally pleased with my stay! My only complaint was no hair dryer. When I visit again, I will stay here, no question.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from las vegas, nv

Cheap, nice place and has conveniences around it

Posted Aug 15, 2016
It was way better than the average 2 stars hotels in south California
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

"Non- smoking" joke

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Cheap? Yes! Smelly, dirty, creepy? Yes! Spend extra and sleep well across the street.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

get what you pay for

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: get what you pay for
Cons: get what you pay for
Location: get what you pay for
The owners/managers were very friendly and helpful
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: I liked that was walking distance from stores like Fred Meyer, dollar tree, petco, gas station, taco bell
Cons: dust a bit more
Location: Fred Meyer, dollar tree, petco, gas station, taco bell
It was an alright place. it was great for me and my boyfriend because we just used the room to sleep and for the majority of the day we were out and about. but when we got there the front service guy was a bit rude and the rooms were dark, the walls were thin cause I can hear people next to us. and had just enough dust to get my allergies going.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

friendly staff, affordable

Posted Aug 3, 2016
this is the perfect place to stay when you want to visit portland on a budget! the husband/wife team who run the place are very friendly, and so was the woman i saw doing the housekeeping! the only downside was the price of a lyft/uber to get to downtown portland ran a little higher than expected.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2016
The motel was old and dated room was hot it smelled. We did not stay there! Bedspread was since they first opened motel in the 60's
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fair price, no complaints

Posted Jul 25, 2016
This isn't a luxury motel, but it is perfect for what it is. Great location close to places to eat. Fair and lower cost for room. Room was clean. Quiet location and yet close to freeway. I would definitely stay there again! It's really close to Washougal MX track! We stayed there July of 2016.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Ramon, CA

Decent service, crappy bed.

Posted Jul 21, 2016
The front desk attendant was very nice. He made sure to tell me that he was giving me a king size bed instead of a queen for no extra charge. If the mattress of the king size bed would have been comfortable that would have been a great deal but it was super uncomfortable. Other than that everything was fine.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St, Louis

Nothing fancy, but nothing horrible

Posted Jul 12, 2016
We stayed the weekend before moving on to the coast, and there is absolutely nothing at all fancy about this place. Amenities are pretty much non-existent, but it was a nice surprise to see a microwave oven and a small dormer fridge in the room. No coffeemaker, but on week-long vacations, I usually find the local Wal-Mart and buy a $20.00 coffeemaker and use that all week, anyhow. Room was older, but clean. Maid service was top-notch and when we asked for extra towels, there was no drama at all. The area is good, with a lot of restaurants near by. For the cost, it can't be beat. If you had to pin me down to one con, I'd have to say the pillows were a little too lumpy for my taste. If that's the worst thing I can come up with about a place, I'd say it's a good thing.