Ratings based on 556 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maryland

good location

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Great location! Friendly staff...appreciated the shuttle service to the downtown area...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ma

Very clean and staff friendly and knowledgeable.

Posted Apr 22, 2017
See the hostess, Leah, at breakfast with any questions or issues! If she doesn't know the answer, she will find someone who does! She goes above and beyond! Super friendly staff and very clean hotel!! I would go back!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Staff were most accommodating and professional. Dennissy went above and beyond to assist us in our situation. Kindness goes a long way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Great to be able to walk everywhere. Was a great night out for my husband and I.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

closest hotel to Stadium

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: The staff are very friendly esp Keith who went to the roadside and stood in the rain to flag down a taxi for us. Tina the sales manager is a big help
Cons: it would help if the breakfast could have a lot more variety of food available I could use a few more hangers in the closet but otherwise all is good
Location: The location is perfect for Sevens Rugby tournament at the BC Stadium and there are a lot of eating places around within walking distance to the hotel
This hotel is the best hotel we've ever experienced in our visits to other countries. Cleanliness is the #1 thing we noticed cause you wash and changed the sheets and pillow slips daily. We loved the Jacuzzi in the room and we sure made use of the microwave and safe. The fact that the hotel was right next to the BC Stadium was top of the list for us since the purpose of our visit to Vancouver was to watch the Sevens Rugby tournament. This fact was a great plus for us in fact our friends are thinking of booking at this hotel next year 2018 for the same rugby tournament. There were a lot of eating places around the hotel where we could go to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver island

Wonderful Stay

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Location. Within walking distance of BC Place, Rogers Arena, and many stores and food places.
Cons: nothing
Location: Across the street from BC Place home of the Whitecaps, Lions and other special events. Within walking distance of Rogers Arena, home of the Canucks.
Very enjoyable stay. Room was nice and quiet. The morning buffet breakfast was very good. Excellent selection of food to have and enjoy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abbotsford, BC

Convenient Location

Posted Feb 27, 2017
My company books this hotel to stay at for every tradeshow at BC Place. It is convenient, clean, all staff is friendly and helpful, continental breakfast satisfying every single time! Would recommend this to anyone for any type of stay in Vancouver! 5 out of 5!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Great hotel. Bed was so hard but that was the only negative.
5 out of 5
by Soon Ho

Luxury & good location

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
It was great location and spa & gym was wonderful
4 out of 5
by Philip

A few details short of greatness

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
It's an excellent hotel overall with a location that's walkable to much of downtown (a few blocks from Rogers Arena and across the street from BC Place Stadium). Try to get the room with jacuzzi, it's spacious with a great view. Hot breakfast was no omelette bar, but it served me well with eggs, ham or sausage, oatmeal, fruits, and pastry items. Just off the lobby is a good restaurant/bar, and a nice little coffee shop, among other vendors. About those details. The room had that familiar smell of a vacuum bag or filter that was overdue for changing. They have outlets with integrated USB in the breakfast dining area, but not in my room. That's a fairly easy upgrade. The shower curtain did not come close to spanning the length of the tub, an even easier fix. The parking lot was very tight and somewhat treacherous (NOT an easy fix I'm sure), but quite secure, on par with a hotel lot in a major downtown area. The staff was very friendly and helpful more than once, as one would expect from a Canadian crew. :-) Check in and out was pretty easy. After my 2nd stay here, I would definitely return here for my next NHL game in Vancouver.