Ratings based on 474 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marysville, WA

Great location and wonderful views!

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: rooftop terrace, and views.
Cons: Better water pressure in shower.
Location: Rogers Arena, BC place, tons of shops and restaurants.
This hotel is the perfect location if you are attending an event at Rogers Arena or BC place. Lots of shopping and restaurants nearby. I loved the rooftop terrace, the hot tub, and the gym on the top floor. The complimentary breakfast was nice. You don't find that often at hotels in downtown. My only complaint was the shower did not have great water pressure. I would definitely stay there again and recommend to a friend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Great location and friendly staff. The only downfall would be that there are only 2 very slow elevators and you are not allowed to use the stairs!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Hotel staff were very accommodating Continental breakfast was good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice hotel close to stadium.

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Clean, very nice and helpful staff. Underground parking for additional fee. Good choice of breakfast foods.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nz

Quiet hotel great breakfast fantastic view

Posted Dec 19, 2015
Had a wonderful time quiet hotel and close to everything we wanted to do
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vernon BC

Good Location, team needs improvement

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: The location
Cons: Customer service, there was none to speak of. They were not rude, they just simply did not care about any of the guests
Pretty much what I expected, however the staff are not the least bit engaged with the customer. With the exception of the female front desk staff member, the staff were more interested in private conversations and seemed that the guests were an inconvenience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maple Ridge BC

Check-in, Elevators & Breakfast

Posted Dec 6, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Read the review!
The guy that checked us in did not communication with us very well. We had problems understanding him. He did not explain parking procedure as he did not issue the room key before my husband went to parking. YOU NEED THE ROOM KEY TO GET INTO THE HOTEL PARKING! Thus my husband had to run all the way back to the front desk to get the a room key. Nor did he explain that you need to use the room key in the elevator. Speaking of elevators we have never before waited sooo long for one! I waited at least 10 min for it. They have 2 and only one seemed to be up and running! Wow on a SATURDAY! Also the comp. Breakfast appeared it might have been good if the hot the food choices had been re-filled! Again on a Saturday morning with a packed hotel and breakfast room! REALLY!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from victoria

Nice clean hotel and close to Rogers arena

Posted Dec 4, 2015
Great clean hotel. Bed was super comfortable. We ate at the restaurant on the main floor and it was discusting there was no one in there and I know why. The chicken wings were freezer burnt , I don't know how you could serve that. The hotel was great and nice and close to everything.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Trevor from Alberta

Great CFL football fan accomodation

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
Bogart's Restaurant downstairs was very good food & service. Excellent location for BC Place events.