Ratings based on 548 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Great to be able to walk everywhere. Was a great night out for my husband and I.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

closest hotel to Stadium

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: The staff are very friendly esp Keith who went to the roadside and stood in the rain to flag down a taxi for us. Tina the sales manager is a big help
Cons: it would help if the breakfast could have a lot more variety of food available I could use a few more hangers in the closet but otherwise all is good
Location: The location is perfect for Sevens Rugby tournament at the BC Stadium and there are a lot of eating places around within walking distance to the hotel
This hotel is the best hotel we've ever experienced in our visits to other countries. Cleanliness is the #1 thing we noticed cause you wash and changed the sheets and pillow slips daily. We loved the Jacuzzi in the room and we sure made use of the microwave and safe. The fact that the hotel was right next to the BC Stadium was top of the list for us since the purpose of our visit to Vancouver was to watch the Sevens Rugby tournament. This fact was a great plus for us in fact our friends are thinking of booking at this hotel next year 2018 for the same rugby tournament. There were a lot of eating places around the hotel where we could go to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver island

Wonderful Stay

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Location. Within walking distance of BC Place, Rogers Arena, and many stores and food places.
Cons: nothing
Location: Across the street from BC Place home of the Whitecaps, Lions and other special events. Within walking distance of Rogers Arena, home of the Canucks.
Very enjoyable stay. Room was nice and quiet. The morning buffet breakfast was very good. Excellent selection of food to have and enjoy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abbotsford, BC

Convenient Location

Posted Feb 27, 2017
My company books this hotel to stay at for every tradeshow at BC Place. It is convenient, clean, all staff is friendly and helpful, continental breakfast satisfying every single time! Would recommend this to anyone for any type of stay in Vancouver! 5 out of 5!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Great hotel. Bed was so hard but that was the only negative.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Great location and nice hotel overall. Hotel staff was questionable and the elevators are the slowest I've seen but still a decent place to stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff dropped the Ball

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: Leah was great!
Bike rental turned nightmare. I fell walking and unfortunately lost my key to the bike lock. I return to the hotel to inform them that the bike is safe and locked up but I am unable to unlock it without a key. The front desk person informs me that they will handle it and have the lock cut off. I will be charge for cutting the lock. I agree that is only fair. 48 HOURS LATER I get a call to my room to say the bike has been stolen. I am confused because I was unaware the bike was still out. When I first speak to the front desk manager he leaves out details telling me that they went over there immediately but unfortunately the bike was gone and they have video. He states it was daylight which makes me say "can't be we returned after 5pm" then he back tracks and says well they didn't get it that night but then the next morning they went back and the bike was gone. He pulls up the video and I read the time stamp. I ask "was that this morning?" he states yes. I then ask well why didn't anyone do anything all day Friday? He says "because it was after 5pm" then I let him know that I had returned Thursday after 5pm. He then changed his story again on why no one was able to cut the lock. End of story the hotel dropped the ball. No one cared to cut the lock. They didn't inform me until 48 HOURS. In that time I could have had the lock cut myself. No one offered any explanations and could never give me a clear timeline.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely room

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
Great corner window room! Quiet even though it was on the street 6 floors up.