Ratings based on 597 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yukon

Home away from home

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: Clean, friendly and conveniently located for our needs.
Cons: Just keep doing what you are doing. Thanks for the available 24 hour coffee at reception.
Location: Located minutes from YVR, a outlook mall, Richmond Centre, River Rock casino, the sky train, and good restaurants within walking distance.
After a long trip across Canada it was a pleasure to be greeted at the hotel by friendly faces. Our room was ready and check in took about 5 minutes! It was exactly as I requested. We find that the Hampton has always meet our expectations. Staff friendly and helpful. The airline check in computer available for guest usage, ample free parking and/or the airport shuttle available every half hour. Breakie with a variety of choices and a good choice of fresh fruit. The Hampton has been our home away from home and will continue to be so. Thank you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2017 by Sharon, Hotel Management
Dear AvalonFlyBird, Thank you so much for your review! We appreciate your feedback! We're happy we could make your stay with us pleasant! We look forward to accommodating you again in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairfax, VA

Nice hotel with everything and good location

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: Good location, nice staffs, and delicious breakfast.
Cons: The equipment is old like the heater and the airport shuttle should be available at the early morning since it closes to the airport.
Location: Nice Asian supermarket just in front of it and there are also Starbucks and Burger King next to it.
This hotel is very close to YVR Airport (7 min driving) and there is a nice supermarket in front of it. This is the only place with free breakfast, parking, and WiFi in room I can find by the price around the airport. The staffs are very kind and the breakfast is pretty good. However, the equipment is a little old like the heater, which is very noisy at night. In addition, the airport shuttle bus only operates after 4:00 AM, but the departure time of a lot of flights is around 6:00 AM so I need to keep my rental car to drive to the airport in the early morning. Since this a hotel around airport, the shuttle schedule should be available 24 hrs, at least, by appointment.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Our room was horrible i

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: No issues
the bathroom had no counter space the wallpaper was peeling off the wall there was mildew in the shower the room looked s lot nicer in the pictures very deceiving
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Go elsewhere

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Not much, room too small, breakfast wasn't pleasant, parking outside is tight and the spaces are small.
Cons: Read above......room was too small, breakfast wasn't great, parking is tight, nothing nearby
Location: Out of the way, must cab to go anywhere significant, nothing nearby.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outstanding

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly and helpful staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: breakfast was great and the bed was comfortable. The bathroom was clean
Cons: not all of the parking lot was lighted, a bit crowded at the entrance as this also was the breakfast area. The shower was a bit weak.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

power outage

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: well maintained, coffee and tea are available all day
Cons: everything is basically ok
Location: It is a convenient location
There was no power until 10pm. There was no lights, no internet, no heat, no hot water until 10pm