Ratings based on 612 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Overrated!

Posted May 28, 2017
Cheap and cheerful I guess, but overall a bit of a letdown. Current rating of 4.1 is too high.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia

Convenient hotel for YVR airport

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: Location , staff efficiency
Cons: Pillows and towels need an upgrade. Milk or cream in lobby at tea and coffee stand. Exterior appearance
Location: Conveniently located for airport and Sky Train. Near the Night Market which was just opening in May. New shopping centre nearby if you have a car.
The hotel is conveniently located for Vancouver Airport and has an efficient shuttle service every half hour. It is also only a few minutes walk to the Sky Train with frequent service to downtown Vancouver and the waterfront. The hotel is currently undergoing some renovations which will update its exterior look. Staff were friendly and efficient and the room was clean and comfortable. Coffee and tea available 24/7 in the lobby.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Sharon, Hotel Management
Dear Ann, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. This is very valuable to us and other guests as we love hearing about what we need to maintain and what needs improvement. We look forward to accommodating you in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from victoria, bc

Posted May 12, 2017
Very good breakfast. The room is clean. I really like the free parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2017 by Sharon, Hotel Management
Dear yan, Thank you for your review! We're very happy to hear you had a pleasant stay with us! We look forward to accommodating you again in the future!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Total rip off for what you get

Posted May 9, 2017
$180 we paid for one night! (Cheapest place near the airport) Total rip off because the room we had was so dated and bathroom was mega old and a bit scuzzy in places overall I was disapointed I've stayed at much nicer places (including hampton inns) for less money. Pros are they have airport shuttle and they let us leave our bags there. Will I stay again? No because I'd find somewhere a bit more modern and worth the money we spent!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by Sharon, Hotel Management
Dear Ems, Thank you for your honest review. We're happy to hear you were able to take advantage of our complimentary airport shuttle. We are however, truly sorry our hotel and did not meet your needs and expectations. We're currently undergoing major renovations throughout our hotel and we hope you will give us a another chance in the future once our renovations are complete to see a new, refreshed and modern Hampton Inn!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very old premises. Needs urgent remodeling

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Nothing much
Cons: Wow
Location: Near the airport
For the price paid, the hotel look really old. Although its very close to the airport, i would definitely choose another hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by Sharon, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your honest review. I apologize for any inconvenience you experienced while staying at our hotel. We look forward to accommodating you again once renovations are complete, so that we can provide a better experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

walkong distance to sky train

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Enjoy the breakfast quit a selection was very impressed. Only down side for us was which there was more sit down restaurants within walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2017 by Sharon, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your review! We're very happy to hear you had a pleasant stay with us! We look forward to accommodating you again on your next visit to Richmond, BC!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Apr 5, 2017
I have stayed at this hotel many times. The staff is very courteous and also the shuttle drivers are very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017 by Sharon, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your kind words. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to accommodating you again in the near future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nanaimo, BC

Under renovation but very nice

Posted Mar 13, 2017
We arrived very late but staff was very friendly and got us to our room quickly. Beds very comfortable and room well laid out. Free breakfast was nice and they have tea and coffee in lobby 24 hours. Would stay here again. Renovations are almost complete and it will be even better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2017 by T, Hotel Management
Dear Cathy, Thank you for your review. We're happy you got your room quickly and efficiently and that you had a pleasant stay with us. We look forward to accommodating you again once renovations are complete on your next visit to Richmond, BC!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from British Cplumbia

Nice and close to Airport

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: Close to Airport
Cons: Renovations are pending
Location: n/a
Hotel is under renovations but still suitable and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2017 by T, Hotel Management
Dear Tom, Thank you for reviewing our property! We look forward to accommodating you on your next visit to Richmond BC!
4 out of 5
by Edward

Everything included

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Great that everything was included, no extra charge for WIFI and a computer already set up to print boarding passes for all airlines.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2017
Dear Edward, Thank you for your kind words! We're glad you were able to take advantage of our hotel amenities! We look forward to accommodating you again in the future!