Ratings based on 218 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairfax, VA

Nice hotel with everything and good location

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: Good location, nice staffs, and delicious breakfast.
Cons: The equipment is old like the heater and the airport shuttle should be available at the early morning since it closes to the airport.
Location: Nice Asian supermarket just in front of it and there are also Starbucks and Burger King next to it.
This hotel is very close to YVR Airport (7 min driving) and there is a nice supermarket in front of it. This is the only place with free breakfast, parking, and WiFi in room I can find by the price around the airport. The staffs are very kind and the breakfast is pretty good. However, the equipment is a little old like the heater, which is very noisy at night. In addition, the airport shuttle bus only operates after 4:00 AM, but the departure time of a lot of flights is around 6:00 AM so I need to keep my rental car to drive to the airport in the early morning. Since this a hotel around airport, the shuttle schedule should be available 24 hrs, at least, by appointment.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Our room was horrible i

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: No issues
the bathroom had no counter space the wallpaper was peeling off the wall there was mildew in the shower the room looked s lot nicer in the pictures very deceiving
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Go elsewhere

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Not much, room too small, breakfast wasn't pleasant, parking outside is tight and the spaces are small.
Cons: Read above......room was too small, breakfast wasn't great, parking is tight, nothing nearby
Location: Out of the way, must cab to go anywhere significant, nothing nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: breakfast was great and the bed was comfortable. The bathroom was clean
Cons: not all of the parking lot was lighted, a bit crowded at the entrance as this also was the breakfast area. The shower was a bit weak.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

power outage

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: well maintained, coffee and tea are available all day
Cons: everything is basically ok
Location: It is a convenient location
There was no power until 10pm. There was no lights, no internet, no heat, no hot water until 10pm
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Way overpriced for condition of hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2016
We stayed at this hotel a few years ago & loved it. We have been recommending it ever since. We were extremely disappointed this time. We paid $182 + tax for a 1 bedroom, king. There was a funky smell & we found mold in the bathroom. Looks like there is a leak from above. Two cigarette burns on the armchair. I stepped on a carpet strip tack where the carped is completely worn out going into the bathroom. The wall paper is lifting everywhere we looked in the hallways. If we had paid $60-$80 for the room, maybe this would be acceptable but not $182.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel we really enjoyed our stay!

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: N/A
Location: N/A
Excellent, we really enjoyed our stay on our way to Alaska
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Airport hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2016
It was a basic room close to the airport. The staff was great and gave us restaurant recommendations for the few establishments that were near. The "Night Market" was only a couple of blocks away as well as a casino. The only real negative was that the shower head was so low in the tub for my 6'1" height. Please raise the shower heads for taller guests.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel needs renovation

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Staff was friendly and tried to help
Cons: update furniture and building
Our room was old and smelly. Ceiling tiles missing and exposed in the hallway. The hotel needs a makeover.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary,ab

Great. Eveeything was great except one thing

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Great. Free breakfast was amazing. Room was great except for broken door knob for the washroom and there was only one kleenex box with only 5 kleenex sheets in it. Definitey would go back. It was a great location because it was close to all stores we wanted to go to in richmond.